We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you are on a budget, this place is worth a thought.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kendi Mas Hotel

Kendi Mas Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kendi Mas Hotel
Ranked #224 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“If you are on a budget, this place is worth a thought.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

The location is excellent. Off the main road, just a short walk to all the restaurants in Jalan Kartika.
Only a 10 minute walk to Hard Rock Cafe and Kuta Beach.The rooms are OK. They are definitely not first class. Still they are comfortable and clean, if a little run down. Some rooms have dodgy airconditioners. However the bad ones are being replaced slowly. I have stayed here many times and find the staff very friendly and helpfull. The free breakfast is ok, coffee, tea, toast and egg. The grounds are well kept and clean. Close to the airport and Kuta.

Room Tip: If your AC is not so cool. Ask for a room change.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DayTrader888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
1
6
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

I rate Kendi Mas very good for the money. I know after spending nights at two other lodgings in Kuta. This one is by far the best bargain and the scenery and ambience is relaxing. Location is ideal -- off the main drags and the noise, but only seven-to-ten minutes to the beach and about 10 minute walk to the main entertainment area. The grounds are beautiful, with a nice pool to cool off, but not good for lap swimming, because one end has stairs that slope down the width of the pool, making it impossible to swim end-to-end. Rooms are a bit Spartan but what do you expect for such a price! If you don't like a dingy look to the room, better go elsewhere, but if you are not put off by the appearance, this is an ok place to stay. You get what you pay for room wise, but you get much more than you pay for in the overall manicured grounds and ambience. I would go back if I'm on a budget. Oh, and breakfast is included.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dj W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
148 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

The location in Kuta is great, in amongst everything, yet off the street.
Reasonably priced, but the accomodation is very tired, the rooms are kind of clean although they are so old it's hard to differentiate from overuse as opposed to dirt.
The breakfast wasn't that good, and because of the state of the rooms, we decided not to go into the pool.
Lots of mosquitos.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zumayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

I stayed at a similar price range hotel in the same street and in comparison Kendi Mas was really not worth the money. I stayed in a 'superior room', the room itself is big with aircon and a balcony. Although the bathroom was filthy, the walls and sink were yellowish, the toilet apparently not cleaned after the previous occupants!, the shower had no power at all, there were no towels. I don't mind those conditions when the price justifies it but for 350K rupias per night I would have expected a clean bathroom.
The staff wasn't too helpful, we took a scooter at 1pm and asked to pay only half day but that was not possible. Also we booked a taxi the day before which didn't show up the next morning. Hopefully they rearranged one really quickly so we got on the airport on time.
Otherwise the garden and swimming pool area are really well kept and nice. Location is good.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kiiikouyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
The Oasis Kuta
The Oasis Kuta
#174 of 251 in Kuta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#110 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#75 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jesen's Inn II
Jesen's Inn II
#98 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.2 mi away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#112 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Karthi
Hotel Karthi
#153 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kendi Mas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kendi Mas Hotel

Property: Kendi Mas Hotel
Address: Jalan Bakung Sari, No.19, Kuta, Indonesia (Formerly Jesen's Inn III)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Number of rooms: 245
Also Known As:
Kendi Mas Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing