We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price, rooms, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sorga Cottages
Ranked #134 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
729 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“good price, rooms, location”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I've stayed on Gang Sorga for years but it was the first time I was able to stay here as it's usually full. I'd moved from Secret Garden- after a horrible noisy night- and I immediately felt happy. The staff are great; lovely to have a pool; rooms are bright and clean. There is a little noise at night but it's a dull noise that fades out and I'm super fussy about noise! I will definitely stay here in future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Sorga, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sorga Cottages, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear jmm73,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Hotel Sorga Kuta. It was a great pleasure reading your post and I appreciate your trust towards of Hotel Sorga Kuta, your comments have been shared with the team and they were indeed pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

Your good feedback to our hotel is able to ensure whether our guest satisfied or not with the our service while it definitely motivate us and the team concerned to keep the good work all the times. We would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Should you need any further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@hotelsorgakuta.com or call us at +62-361-751897.

Best Regards,

Sang Bagus Nyoman Merta
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    44
    31
    13
    9
See reviews for
14
46
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stay at this hotel for a week. My first though of this hotel was "Are we the only one staying here?" but don't be fool by it Old- Baliness Look, Many people stayed here. The place is quite and peaceful. Staff were friendly, Help us to our room, even waited for us at the airport as we took a long time at the Immigration. There is WiFi but you have to pay for it, by hour. Near to popular tourist sides like Legian Street, Nightlife and Kuta Beach but you have to walk quite a distance to the main road. The price was ok. Cheaper than most of the hotels located at Poppies 2. It has a swimming pool, good for Families with kids to stay here. Overall it's worth the money and the stay.

Room Tip: For better WiFi connection ask for the room on the lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aldrich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Sorga, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sorga Cottages, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Ez3ya,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sorga Kuta!!!

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Hotel Sorga Kuta. It was a great pleasure reading your post and I appreciate your trust towards of Hotel Sorga Kuta, your comments have been shared with the team and they were indeed pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

Your good feedback to our hotel is able to ensure whether our guest satisfied or not with the our service while it definitely motivate us and the team concerned to keep the good work all the times. We would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Should you need any further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@hotelsorgakuta.com or call us at +62-361-751897.

Best Regards,

Sang Bagus Nyoman Merta
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I stayed in Hotel Sorga at room 224 with my friend, we both came almost midnight, delayed flight but wow!! the pick up staff keep waiting, its late about 1hr 15 minutes tho.. we were suprised, he carried our luggages and drove us to hotel... and the reception was fab, helped us very much. we got a very nice, comfey room on the second floor.
woke up early in the morning, had breakfast... anyway its a very delicious nasi goreng :):) tried pool once... oh yes relaxing, quiet but its memorable....
and finally we got the chance back here next week... yayyyy:)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathilda20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Sorga, Front Office Staff at Hotel Sorga Cottages, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Mathilda20,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Sorga Kuta!!!

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Hotel Sorga Kuta. It was a great pleasure reading your post and I appreciate your trust towards of Hotel Sorga Kuta, your comments have been shared with the team and they were indeed pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

Your good feedback to our hotel is able to ensure whether our guest satisfied or not with the our service while it definitely motivate us and the team concerned to keep the good work all the times. We would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Should you need any further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@hotelsorgakuta.com or call us at +62-361-751897.

Best Regards,

Sang Bagus Nyoman Merta
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Good choose for budget travellers. Hotel area looks pretty and pool as well. Staff is friendly, they kindly arranged transfer from airport and with other questions. Room is clean. A bit far from the beach (with the bike is not a problem), but close to night life places.

Room Tip: Better to take a room with AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svetlana_zam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Sorga, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sorga Cottages, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Svetlana_zam,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Sorga Kuta!!!

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Hotel Sorga Kuta. It was a great pleasure reading your post and I appreciate your trust towards of Hotel Sorga Kuta, your comments have been shared with the team and they were indeed pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

Your good feedback to our hotel is able to ensure whether our guest satisfied or not with the our service while it definitely motivate us and the team concerned to keep the good work all the times. We would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Should you need any further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@hotelsorgakuta.com or call us at +62-361-751897.

Best Regards,

Sang Bagus Nyoman Merta
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Excellent hotel. But one thing we don't like is people smoking in the restaurant especially we are eating, is not health for anyone. Also the internet should be on 24 hours because some business people stay in the hotel. Not jus the business also we are coming from different world and different time zone, we would like to contact our family any time especially Emergency. Other than that all good. We wll be back soon..

From:
Mr Mark B.& Ms Cathrrina

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sukarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I totally enjoyed my stay here.

1. Food is so-so;
2. Lacking facilities but Pool is ok;
3. Location ehhhh....; and
4. Rooms & toilets are clean (what more do you need?).

But the service of the hotel staff is unbelievable.

Service is just AWESOME!

If anything I would definately go back to Hotel Sorga just because of their service.

They made my stay during Nyepi a really good experience.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Sorga, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sorga Cottages, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Farlene,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Sorga Kuta!!!

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Hotel Sorga Kuta. It was a great pleasure reading your post and I appreciate your trust towards of Hotel Sorga Kuta, your comments have been shared with the team and they were indeed pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

Your good feedback to our hotel is able to ensure whether our guest satisfied or not with the our service while it definitely motivate us and the team concerned to keep the good work all the times. We would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Should you need any further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@hotelsorgakuta.com or call us at +62-361-751897.

Best Regards,

Sang Bagus Nyoman Merta
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We sent a booking request by email and we thought it was booked and someone will pick us up at the airport.
After 30 minutes we realized that nobody from the hotel came so we had to strongly negociate with a cab to bring us to the hotel. Once we arrived the night staff wasn't aware of our arrival and hopefully got some room left.
The room was humid ans smelly. We spent only one night there, didn't even test the swimming pool.
In the morning we complained about the missing pick up. We found an arrangement after a long talk.
Breakfast is good though but the structure itself is not the place where we could have spent our holidays.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexia_alessia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Sorga, Front Office Staff at Hotel Sorga Cottages, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear alexia_alessia,

Thank you very much for your comment and input.

First I would like to express my sincere apology of your inconvenience during your stay
Rest assured that your input has been in my full attention and will be take it seriously to met guest expectation.

Hopefully that I will be able to welcome you in nearest future to show you that we are improving and will be able to exceed your expectation.
Again, please do apology of your inconvenience. Thank you very much.

Best Regards,

Nyoman Merta
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#109 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balisandy Resort
Balisandy Resort
#153 of 251 in Kuta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fat Yogi Cottages
Fat Yogi Cottages
#157 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Walon Hotel
La Walon Hotel
#132 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mahendra
Hotel Mahendra
#197 of 251 in Kuta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#118 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorga Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorga Cottages

Property: Hotel Sorga Cottages
Address: Jl. Poppies 1 Gang Sorga, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sorga Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10-minute stroll from Kuta Beach, Hotel Sorga Cottages boasts an outdoor pool and rooms with private bathrooms. It offers free usage of safety deposit boxes at the 24-hour front desk. Guests who drive enjoy free parking privileges. Free WiFi access is available in public areas. Hotel Sorga Cottages is located a 10-minute walk from Beachwalk Shopping Centre and 15-minute walk from Kuta Art Market. It takes 20 minutes to drive to Ngurah Rai International Airport from the property. Airport transfers can be arranged at a charge. Providing either air conditioning or a fan, rooms are fitted with wooden furnishings and tiled flooring. Guests can relax in the seating area while enjoying views of the greenery. Select rooms come with a cable TV. Bath and shower facilities are included in the attached bathroom. Staff can assist guests with car rentals and laundry requests. In-room dining options are possible with room service. At Sorga Restaurant, guests can enjoy a variety of Indonesian, Chinese and American dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Sorga Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorga Hotel Kuta
Hotel Sorga Cottages Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing