We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place !!!”
Review of Sunclad Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunclad Villa
Ranked #93 of 208 Speciality Lodging in Kuta
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We loved our stay just recently: the big spacious house , nicely decorated, the wonderful master-bedroom we stayed in, the great pool, and of course the great staff: thank you Yonsan, Yandi, Putu, Oggi and Yvar for a wonderful week. Hope to be back soon again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amadeusm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali_Berlin, Public Relations Manager at Sunclad Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

Thank you for choosing Laki Uma Villa during your stay in Kuta. We are glad that you have great time and found our place suited you. I and the team looking forward to see you again in your next holiday in Kuta

warmest regards

unseenbali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Sunclad Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

I have stayed at Laki Uma Villa the last two times I've been to Bali. All the staff are very friendly and are eager to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The location isn't really within walking distance to many things but I usually rent a motorbike so can come and go as I please. Although if you don't have your own transport the staff are always willing to drive you to Kuta, Legian etc for free up to 10pm every day.

If you are staying in one of the rooms with a share bathroom just remember to take all your toiletries back to your room with you. I had the share bathroom to myself for a few days so would leave my things in there but one day while I was out more guests arrived and used my things obviously thinking they were supplied by the villa. This was clearly my fault and no reflection on the villa or the type of guests that stay there.

It can be pretty quiet in regards to other guests depending on the time of year and being that the villa only has 4 bedrooms the place never feels crowded. This is a good thing considering the outdoor/pool area isn't all that big but a great secluded area to lay around naked and work on your all over tan.

The complimentary breakfast each morning is pretty basic (fruit selection, bacon and eggs done how you like them, toast, spreads and cereal). It is sufficient but some variety would be nice. The same thing 8 mornings in a row got a bit boring.

All in all I would highly recommend Laki Uma Villa for a quiet, peaceful place to stay that is men only and you can be naked throughout the whole property.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very nice and spacious and kept clean daily. The only decision is whether you w...
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flexi-Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali_Berlin, Guest Relations Manager at Sunclad Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2011

Dear Flexi-Kid,

We really apprecitaed your honest opinion, we will take your opinion seriously. Kindly note that renovation is on going. The new laki Uma Villa (LUV) will be no longer having sharing bathroom.

Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to see you again at our place in Laki Uma Villa or sister villa in the North of Bali, Bali au Naturel

best regards,

Laki Uma Villa (under management of Unseenbali)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Stayed here for a week. Loved it! Beautiful pool and garden area. Rooms are simple but very nice.
Friendliest and most attentive staff of any place i've stayed in Bali.
Thanks for a great holiday guys.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travelinginasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali_Berlin, Guest Relations Manager at Sunclad Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2011

Dear Travelinhinasia,

Thank you for your review. For your information, Laki Uma Villa is under renovation, do come and visit us again.

Best regards,

Laki Uma Villa, under Unseenbali management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Can not speak highly enough of the staff for there attention to detail and friendliness.The villa though only having 4 rooms was fully booked the whole time we were there. Met some really nice people. The pool and spa were kept spotless as were the rooms and common area kitchen etc.Really loved the fact that they would drop us off anywhere between Kuta and the villa never a problem. Given hints on when to go to the gay bars and beach for best crowds etc.Breakfast served on demand every am.lunch and dinner organised through local company called GO( I think). Superb meals and delivery. In house massages very relaxing and professionaly performed. To sum Laki Uma Villa up I would have to say a very laid back customer friendly establishment, to the extent that I have booked to go back next month for another 14 days of pure relaxtion and pampering. What more can I say

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diver5167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Smart,basic, very clean and friendly environment. A tidy but quite small garden / pool area. Food available from many restaurants in region, either delivered to Laki Uma or a short drive.
The only negative that we experienced was a local dog which was very territorially defensive at night - in other words he barked a lot. I believe that it was a guard dog for a local development and may be just a temporary issue.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Retired-Kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

My partner and I stayed 2 nights at Laki Uma Villa and then 2 nights at Spartacvs. If we did that again, we would stay the whole time at Laki Uma. The welcome was so friendly and they include transfers in and out to where you want to go. They also include a one way transfer each day if you want to go to Kuta, Legian, Seminyak etc., and a taxi back is no more than 70,000 rupiah max. The Villa and pool were very clean, and the breakfast
substancial. The staff were all very good to us, and the massage was exceptional, and so cheap as they give a lower price if you are staying there. We would have liked the staff to be naked as it is a clothing optional villa, and we were naked by choice, but this is an observation, not a complaint. We would both go back there another stay. Love to all readers, Kenn and Neil, Adelaide South Australia

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank nkob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2010

we felt welcomed from the time we were collected at the airport to when we arrived at the villa we were welcomed by the boys which was very nice

it is not like walking into a hotel it is more like walking into your home and it is a home away from home for the time you are staying

we were taken to our room #1 with the ensuite we were very happy with the room the bathroom is nearly as large as the bedroom

it does take a while to get use to people being naked ...especially while you are eating your breakfast ...but you are not forced to take your clothes off ...but some part of your stay I am sure you will

breakfast was very good and served until mid day which is good cause sometimes you don't get up until then

ask the houseboy to make scrambled eggs my boyfriend showed him how to make them because you do get sick of fried eggs everyday

very good when you need a ride into Seminyak especially when you are going to Mixwell ...the car was available until 9.00pm and it was not a problem to get a taxi back ...all taxis seem to know where Laki Uma Villas are make sure you have a Laki Uma business cars with the address as some drivers don't speak much ....

if you are looking for the best nasi campur and mee goreng walk out the gate turn right and there is a warung about 5 mins away ....

looking forward to staying again in the future

thanks to all Laki Uma Villas for make our stay wonderful

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wargab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
3.3 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 254 in Kuta
671 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#23 of 254 in Kuta
756 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bounty Hotel
Bounty Hotel
#141 of 254 in Kuta
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Spartacvs Bali Hotel
Spartacvs Bali Hotel
#14 of 116 in Kerobokan
156 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Laki Uma Villa
#24 of 46 in Kerobokan
1 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bali Swiss Villa
Bali Swiss Villa
#83 of 116 in Seminyak
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunclad Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunclad Villa

Address: Umalas - Krobokan, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 208 Speciality Lodging in Kuta
Price Range: £42 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your absolute privacy and safety is guaranteed - we are located in a secluded and quiet area, and the Villa is surrounded by a high wall. Nudity is optional everywhere within the premises, and nudity in and around the pool is compulsory. Clothing is not an option. There is sunshine in the garden around the pool from 09.30 am until 16.00 hrs. And often there is great fun at night in and around the swimming pool - it's all up to you and your friends. exact address is never given away over the Internet and there are no signs to or on the Villa. This to avoid unwanted guests and there are no walk-in customers. It is totally private. All guests will be met at NGURAH RAI International Airport in Denpasar or anywhere in Kuta or Denpasar if arriving over-land. Activities within the Villa can be organized by the guests, at their discretion. No rules, except NO drugs, NO commercial sex and NO minors. Catering service from most restaurants in Kuta is available. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sunclad Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laki Uma Villa Hotel Kuta
Sunclad Villa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing