We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Secret Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Secret Garden Inn
Ranked #12 of 282 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

Great staff. Great place. Can't wait to go back there again! Nice and close to everything! Staff were lovely! Shame it's not a better kept secret!! Close to the best pub in Bali! Close to everything! Great place for a travel that doesn't mind a bed and air con!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themickad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2013

I went to bali for the first time in August 2012 and we stayed at the secret garden it's pretty good value for money the bed is a bit hard but it was very cheap place to stay people are wonderful your room got cleaned every day.great swimming pool breakfast everyday and you are so close to everything.If I went back I would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Having stayed at the secret garden a couple of times now and soon to be returning for the third, we found it is one of the best value for money hotels we have stayed at yet.
The rooms are comfortable and clean and overlook a central pool surrounded by plants which gives you a tropical feel and is a pleasant place to while away the time. The staff are allways courteous and helpfull.
The secret garden inn is in a great location for all your needs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marjak4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I have stayed in this hotel on several times and have enjoyed my stay on every occasion. The staff are always courteous and friendly. The breakfast is limited but what do you expect for the price. The pool is deep &aproximatly sixteen mtrs long so swimming is great.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms open directly to the pool. Excellent verander seating next to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PerthAustGrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

i have stayed in the inn several times over the years and have rebooked again for july and august2012,have stayed at masa and la walon before when there was no room at the inn(pun intended) you cant go past it for value and very close to all amenities including a money changer 50 meters away ( he is registered agent) and also you get a good rate. forget all the knockers its great, especially for older people(as i am) you dont have to climb into a bath for a shower and once the staff know your routine they clean the room et. while your at bfast...billh

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank billnbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Myself and dad found this little gem in the last second week. Great price for two people inculding breakfast for 400,000rp inculding tv, aircon extra.
The staff where so nice and caring. The room was cleaned every day but I did find a blood stain on the bed holder but it was fine. One little extra thing, if your old or looking to give your parnter a great time poppies one is not for that. You will expect noise around 10pm but it dies down before 11pm or so but once you turn on the aircon and close the windows and doors you never hear it.
Breakfast is great!! It fills you for the day.
The pool is so huge and shady! It is heaps deap which is great and they supply pool toys and have pool showers. I am going to have a pool like that in my house.

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK SECRET GARDEN INN, LOVED EVERY MOMMENT OFF IT!!
I WILL BE BACK EITHER THIS YEAR OR NEXT YEAR :)

Room Tip: Rooms are big and have shade from the trees around the pool it your home away from home. GREAT HOT W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Meccie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

Stuffy, dusty place. So many mosquitos and then we all have Dengue fever. It's so terrible! Dirty street around, dirty beach, not convinient pool.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lelroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#38 of 251 in Kuta
820 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poppies Bali
Poppies Bali
#1 of 251 in Kuta
581 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
1,153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#105 of 251 in Kuta
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bounty Hotel
Bounty Hotel
#149 of 251 in Kuta
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Garden Inn

Address: Poppies Lane I, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range: £17 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Secret Garden Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly, clean and quiet budget hotel nestled down in the popular Poppies 1 Lane, Kuta, Bali ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Secret Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret Garden Hotel Kuta
Secret Garden Inn Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing