We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Secret Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Secret Garden Inn
Ranked #5 of 282 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value and location”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

we had a family room. a big room that accommodated 4 adults with ease. location is awesome, relatively near to the beach and there's everything around.

the room is clean, toilet is great with strong water pressure. there's even a microwave, toaster, fridge, big table to put all your stuff in the room.

good for long stays as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeddyBong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    75
    24
    2
    13
See reviews for
42
56
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I've stayed in several places in Kuta but found this to be one of the best. Great value for money, the pool is lovely. A bit shaded so if you want to sunbathe you do have to keep swapping deckchairs around the pool to follow the sun but the beach is so close that it doesn't matter at all.

I was won over immediately by this place when they showed me their rooms. I went for the cheapest ones on the 2nd floor. In my room I had a very large bed (with great pillows), tv (although didn't manage to get a connection but who watches tv on holiday anyway), a big fridge, lots of storage space, fan & aircon, and a bathroom with a lovely strong shower! Very spacious rooms and since I was staying in Bali for over a week I was definitely looking for a room like this. They also have big windows which are tinted from the outside view so if you'd like to keep the curtains open to get some natural light you get to keep some privacy at the same time. You get your own little balcony space with 2 chairs & an ashtray for any smokers. They also tidy your room daily & give new towels. Breakfast is also included where you can have any type of egg, fresh fruit & 2 pieces of toast with butter & jam as an option to put on top. Then for drinks you can have either coffee, tea or orange juice. I usually have the coffee and as the pot of coffee is large I actually manage to get 2 or 3 cups. Also have the option to add (for 10k rp each) extra's to your breakfast such as bacon, sausages, mixed fruit juice etc. But their eggs are made so well you don't need anything else to be honest.

The staff are all very friendly and accomodating which made my stay here even better. The location is excellent with one side of the lane an exit to the beach, the other side an exit to the clubs, and then bars, restaurants and shops scattered around the lane & roads around it.

Cannot flaw this place, also one of the only places I've stayed at where I haven't seen any bugs! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank t1e2m3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Fantastic place to stay, great rates, absolutely spotless sheets and towels changed every day. Bathroom scrubbed every day plenty of hot and cold water and water pressure, no cockroaches or other nasty little bugs anywhere. Great pool and breakfast included ( fruit, toast, eggs any style and coffee (Aussie). Fantastic Staff will help with everything they can. In Poppies 1 close to shops restaurants. 10 min walk up poppies to beach. Thoroughly recommend this little secret.I was there for 2 weeks in Feb 2013 on my own and it was home away from home. Do yourself a favor and check it out. Can't speak highly enough about this little secret.

Room Tip: Any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank petal240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

Great staff. Great place. Can't wait to go back there again! Nice and close to everything! Staff were lovely! Shame it's not a better kept secret!! Close to the best pub in Bali! Close to everything! Great place for a travel that doesn't mind a bed and air con!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themickad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester victoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I went to bali for the first time in August 2012 and we stayed at the secret garden it's pretty good value for money the bed is a bit hard but it was very cheap place to stay people are wonderful your room got cleaned every day.great swimming pool breakfast everyday and you are so close to everything.If I went back I would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Having stayed at the secret garden a couple of times now and soon to be returning for the third, we found it is one of the best value for money hotels we have stayed at yet.
The rooms are comfortable and clean and overlook a central pool surrounded by plants which gives you a tropical feel and is a pleasant place to while away the time. The staff are allways courteous and helpfull.
The secret garden inn is in a great location for all your needs.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marjak4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Aust
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I have stayed in this hotel on several times and have enjoyed my stay on every occasion. The staff are always courteous and friendly. The breakfast is limited but what do you expect for the price. The pool is deep &aproximatly sixteen mtrs long so swimming is great.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms open directly to the pool. Excellent verander seating next to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PerthAustGrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#15 of 251 in Kuta
655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 251 in Kuta
675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#45 of 251 in Kuta
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Grand Barong Resort
Grand Barong Resort
#60 of 251 in Kuta
638 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Garden Inn

Property: Secret Garden Inn
Address: Poppies Lane I, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Secret Garden Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly, clean and quiet budget hotel nestled down in the popular Poppies 1 Lane, Kuta, Bali ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Secret Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret Garden Hotel Kuta
Secret Garden Inn Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing