We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“child free pool deep all around”
Review of Secret Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Secret Garden Inn
Ranked #12 of 282 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2013

have stayed here many times , always good value, always clean , staff treat u like family ,breakfast with a smile every morning, 1 entry point into complex makes for safe secure residence with security man at night time , pool is deep and always clean plenty of noodles to float around on, central to everything 5 min to beach , plenty of bars and restaurants nearby, u will find a lot of previous holiday travellers coming back here year after year

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graham s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

Back for yet another enjoyable relaxing visit to this precious haven tucked away with easy access to so much. The Inn is under new Management but same Staff and lots of improvements have occurred. Pool level rooms have all been upgraded. New flat screen TVs attractive bed lamps new paintings. Each room has an individual phone. Around the pool elaborate lights tower up trees and of an evening add a lot of interest as we sit - either in our private Lanai or around the pool. You can be so close and not be aware this place is here - tucked away - secure private - surveillance provided 24/7 - safes in every room - plus a 4ft high full fridge individual air conditioning also a punker fan - copious cupboard and hanging space writing desk plenty drawers it really is amazing value. The beach is a 10 minute walk less if your fitter than me and one is spoilt for choice as to where to visit to eat and drink all within a few minutes walk The Inn provides a hearty breakfast from 7.30am till 10.am also has a Bar and icy cold drinks available 24/7 also. WIFI is provided. ten Staff have been with the Inn long term happy helpful honest and really enjoy their jobs. The rooms surround at different levels an oblong deep crystal clear pool - plenty lounges to relax on and a free Book Exchange available plus a daily paper in English. The books are in a number of languages. Various lounges are available to meet and greet. I am now widowed so often travel alone but never feel this as staff and other regular visitors always talk and make you feel welcome update you with their finds which does enhance your holiday - to come here is like coming home. I arrived in May and leave tonight but will be back with family in July and looking forward to that too. Do google this - the location is excellent also we are so fortunate the local eateries and bars mainly do not have plus plus as is the case in Poppies 11or up Legian Sreet just another plus for being here. This is a very prized location. Check it out for yourself. You will be so glad you did. Has three levels two are double or single rooms all have en suites bed side tables and reading lamps plus a family room for four with full kitchen facilities top level are all individual spacious Villas. The Manager at the Office will gladly assist with getting you any where you wish to go and making you aware of the countless opportunities that exist to explore. They will organise transportation if required. Will meet you or take you to the local airport. Manager Made is Multi Lingual enjoys welcoming all the Inns guests - do your self a favor - become one - I have been coming since 2004.

Room Tip: Personally due to my age I prefer a ground floor room - but just being here is what is important. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank phillshirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I have travelled a lot and found the secret garden was fantastic,clean rooms serviced daily a/c tv
fridge everything you need.the pool is beautifull and really refreshing after a day out.The location is very handy not far from the beach and surounded by restaurants and bars.Most of all the staff were so friendly nothing was to much trouble.

Room Tip: we stayed on the ground floor which was good ,will try second floor next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

we had a family room. a big room that accommodated 4 adults with ease. location is awesome, relatively near to the beach and there's everything around.

the room is clean, toilet is great with strong water pressure. there's even a microwave, toaster, fridge, big table to put all your stuff in the room.

good for long stays as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeddyBong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I've stayed in several places in Kuta but found this to be one of the best. Great value for money, the pool is lovely. A bit shaded so if you want to sunbathe you do have to keep swapping deckchairs around the pool to follow the sun but the beach is so close that it doesn't matter at all.

I was won over immediately by this place when they showed me their rooms. I went for the cheapest ones on the 2nd floor. In my room I had a very large bed (with great pillows), tv (although didn't manage to get a connection but who watches tv on holiday anyway), a big fridge, lots of storage space, fan & aircon, and a bathroom with a lovely strong shower! Very spacious rooms and since I was staying in Bali for over a week I was definitely looking for a room like this. They also have big windows which are tinted from the outside view so if you'd like to keep the curtains open to get some natural light you get to keep some privacy at the same time. You get your own little balcony space with 2 chairs & an ashtray for any smokers. They also tidy your room daily & give new towels. Breakfast is also included where you can have any type of egg, fresh fruit & 2 pieces of toast with butter & jam as an option to put on top. Then for drinks you can have either coffee, tea or orange juice. I usually have the coffee and as the pot of coffee is large I actually manage to get 2 or 3 cups. Also have the option to add (for 10k rp each) extra's to your breakfast such as bacon, sausages, mixed fruit juice etc. But their eggs are made so well you don't need anything else to be honest.

The staff are all very friendly and accomodating which made my stay here even better. The location is excellent with one side of the lane an exit to the beach, the other side an exit to the clubs, and then bars, restaurants and shops scattered around the lane & roads around it.

Cannot flaw this place, also one of the only places I've stayed at where I haven't seen any bugs! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank t1e2m3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Fantastic place to stay, great rates, absolutely spotless sheets and towels changed every day. Bathroom scrubbed every day plenty of hot and cold water and water pressure, no cockroaches or other nasty little bugs anywhere. Great pool and breakfast included ( fruit, toast, eggs any style and coffee (Aussie). Fantastic Staff will help with everything they can. In Poppies 1 close to shops restaurants. 10 min walk up poppies to beach. Thoroughly recommend this little secret.I was there for 2 weeks in Feb 2013 on my own and it was home away from home. Do yourself a favor and check it out. Can't speak highly enough about this little secret.

Room Tip: Any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank petal240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

Great staff. Great place. Can't wait to go back there again! Nice and close to everything! Staff were lovely! Shame it's not a better kept secret!! Close to the best pub in Bali! Close to everything! Great place for a travel that doesn't mind a bed and air con!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themickad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#38 of 251 in Kuta
820 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poppies Bali
Poppies Bali
#1 of 251 in Kuta
581 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
1,153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#105 of 251 in Kuta
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bounty Hotel
Bounty Hotel
#149 of 251 in Kuta
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Garden Inn

Address: Poppies Lane I, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range: £17 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Secret Garden Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly, clean and quiet budget hotel nestled down in the popular Poppies 1 Lane, Kuta, Bali ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Secret Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret Garden Hotel Kuta
Secret Garden Inn Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing