We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Bali(Kuta)
US$190
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dewi Sri Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Risata Bali Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poppies Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adi Dharma Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$46
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
164
252
127
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
252
127
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewbedroom residencefamily roomsmall kitchenliving roomdining tableshuttle busswimming poolfamily vacationmini marketkids clubstayed for nightscheap pricefront officebuffet breakfastapartmentstove
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

More suited for locals. Average in every aspect. Most of the time their bar is unattended they don't even have peanuts or snacks to have with drinks! Food in their restaurant is average, facilities again acceptable. Most of the staff employees are polite and helpful.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank PuppyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Harris hotels & residences Riverview Kuta Bali.
Our customer feedback is very precious to us in order to always improve our product and service and thank you for writing us a review.

I do apologize that we did not meet your level of expectations and service. I will make sure that all the Harris hotels Brand standards are applying in our property with level of excellence and this will add-ons to my action plan for this year. Well noted for the bar and we will react accordingly.

Thank you for your positive note on our staff. I will surely pass on the message to them as a good motivation for their work.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bali.

Harrisly Yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Choose Harris Riverview due to the honeymoon package and kids club as well as the past good experience with Harris. There is only one 24hours mini mart and a laundry next door. It is not very near to Kuta Centre, about 20min walk or taxi ride RP40 to 50K (S$4-6).

Harris Room ( No 3210) is 1 bedroom suite comes with with a Queen size bed, one living hall with a big sofa, kitchenette, separate toilet and bathroom with shower only. It is rather spacious for 4ppls (2A2C) with pool side view. Additional bedding cosRP300,000/day (S$30). We were using existing bedding.

We washed our clothes daily and let's dry at the balcony half day under the Sun. Nobody uses the pool most of the time and it is like our private pool.

Their medicure costs RP50k (S$5). cheap but I do not like it !

Their breakfast is yummy ! We tasted different foods over two days breakfast. Harris do change their breakfast menu.. I love the fried bee hoon, fried banana, pan cake, pineapple juice etc..

We met Yudhi. He really make effort to talk to us and make sure we have wonderful stay. He even come airport to send the honeymoon cert to us although we miss to meet. We still feel appreciate to his gesture.

Not all the staff can speak good english but the staff have good attitude and always ready to help. Thumb up..

This hotel is quite near to krisna oleh oleh pasar in sunset road which opened 24hours.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISRiverview, Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Ahrae,

Friendly greetings from HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta - Bali.

Thank you for your candid and wonderful review posted on TripAdvisor.

My team & I are pleased to learn that we have exceeded your expectation and your personalized compliments about one of our associates, Yudhi, has been passed on to him and he is thankful for your positive feedback.

It’s always great to hear from our guests how much they have taken pleasure with our product and level of services as it always motivates us to strive harder to raise our standards even higher.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta - Bali.

HARRISly yours,


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 8 days and found it very relaxing .
Staff are of a high calibre and we're very attentive to our needs .
With 4 pools to choose from there were plenty of sun loungers & water was Chrystal clear .
The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh linen .
We found the location a bit out of the way but taxis on meters were great .
Laundry next door was a bonus including lots of mini marts & supermarket close by .
Enjoyed the egg station for breakfast but found because we spoke English the staff always let Indonesian speaking people jump the queue .We gave up on the pancake station was far too slow . If we went to breakfast at 6 or 7 we didn't have to queue .
Overall a fantastic hotel with awesome staff .

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matalec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Harris Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta Bali.
It is great pleasure to read your review and I am happy that you have enjoyed our service, our 4 swimming pools, the cleanliness of our rooms....
The Hotel provides gymnasium, spa with special packages, our shuttle bus can take you to key spots in Bali for shopping or sightseeing in the surrounding of the hotel ; on a certain schedule..

I do apologize that queuing was not respected at the breakfast egg station. We will conduct refreshment training to our team. Our customer feedback is very precious to us in order to always improve our product and quality of service.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next stay to Bali.

Terima kasih (thank you in Bahasa Indonesia)
Harrisly Yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel is really nice. I like our room because it's clean, comfort, spacey, simple. All of interior is designed in orange. Its location is a little bit far from kuta beach, but we can walk through jl. Raya kuta to jl. Pantai kuta about 20 minutes.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sylvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISRiverview, Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Ms. Sylvia,

Friendly greetings from HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta – Bali.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to post a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.Com.

I was happy to hear that you have found our accommodation a perfect value and overall you had a good time and enjoyed your stay.

Once again thank you and I hope I will have the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

HARRISly yours


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This was our last destination after travelling through South East Asia. It was nice and the room was massive only stayed for one night, could do with a shuttle service to the Main Street but KFC is over the road. Food prices a little expensive and breakfast is only served until ten, we woke up late meaning we didn't get it, could do with being served until 11 for the lazy people like me. :) otherwise lovely and would recommend, nice looking pools but didn't get a chance to go in one due to heavy rainfall.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISRiverview, Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Mr. Josh L,

Friendly greetings from HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta.

I would like to extend my sincere gratitude for taking the time to give your wonderful review at the TripAdvisor.

I am happy to learn that in most aspects you were satisfied with your staying experiences.

Once again, I thank you for your valuable review, and we sincerely look forward to welcoming again at our hotel on your next trip to Bali.

HARRISly yours,


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews