We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
Ranked #78 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Good Service”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Yesterday I have a trip to bali.. and reservation with online travel.
overall this hotel very very good and service from employee excellent..
nice room
nice breakfast
nice employee
like a private pool in front of my room.. oh my god very nice

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Handy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Bapak Handy,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Harris Riverview Kuta Bali!

I sincerely want to thank you to drop us this positive review and share with other guests your experience of Harris Riverview. Nice room, nice breakfast, nice employee and excellent service. Those comments will be passed on to my team as a good motivation for their hard work.

Once again thank you for staying with us at Harris Riverview Kuta Bali and we look forward to welcoming again on your next stay to Bali.

Sampai ketemu lagi Pak!
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    243
    119
    26
    26
See reviews for
270
85
21
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mackinac Island, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Its a funky little hotel in Kuta. There are several Harris Hotels in Bali so be sure when you book you know which one and where it is located. Nice place with awesome pools four different ones in weird locations just wander around you will run into a pool. The breakfast was good the welcome drink was tasty too. The staff are real friendly and outgoing and make you feel welcome. The theme at Harris is orange everything I liked the decor modern and funky. I am glad I waited to book this place I got a great deal on last minute booking. I would stay here again but would wait to nab a last minute deal. I think the price is a little high at full price for it's location you can find a hotel right near Kuta beach for the same price. Taxi and time in traffic may be worth looking near central Kuta. Satisfied with my stay here overall.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upnorthliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Harris Riverview Kuta Bali.
It is great that you have enjoyed our Harris orange color, modern deco and funky. The orange color is also representing Harris Healthy lifestyle concept.
The Hotel provide free shuttle bus transportation to nearby famous places such as Kuta Beach, Beachwalk mall, waterboom, Joger etc.. Shuttle schedule is available at reception and our Harris players will be happy to give you the information.

Our customer feedback is the most precious source of information to consistently improve our product and service. Once again, thank you for dropping us a review. Your comments will be passed on to my team as a good motivation for their hard work.

Once again, thank you for staying with us at Harris Riverview Kuta Bali and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Sampai jumpa,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medan, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

It was such a pleasure to stay in this hotel for 3 nights. Just 1word to describe the entire hotel : "awesome".. Friendly staff, good service, good breakfast, nice and clean room. We just need to pay around $50/night with the entire facilities. Would like to recommended this hotel to anyone who looking for a affordable hotel with such a great facilities. Can't wait to stay at this hotel for my next visit..

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ErlinaTjoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Ms Erlina,

Thank you for staying with us at Harris Riverview Kuta Bali. It was a real pleasure having you with us for 3nights. Thank you for sharing with other guests your awesome experience of Harris Riverview.

It is such a delight to read that you have enjoyed our friendly staff, good service, good breakfast, nice and clean rooms, great facilities. This will be passed on to my team as a good motivation for their good work.

We feel the same like you... can't wait to see you back... he..
Once again thank you for staying with us at Harris Riverview Kuta Bali and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Bali.

Gamxie
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Main reason I booked Harris, is for my kid to have some activities. And yes they have various activities for kids and she enjoyed them. Nice and spacious gym, 4 different types of swimming pools. Loads of international channel, a very spacious room and of course not forgetting the staff. They were great.
Bad- Breakfast definitely needs to be improved. Air con- Almost more than half the rooms had faulty aircons. I already had anticipated this, as I go through reviews before flying. So many complains from other guests on air con and yet I was given a room with faulty air con. Only after my wife making a scene did they change our room.(Which was after half a day) And the irony is, before changing rooms, they guaranteed me that this room's air con would be perfect. Which means, they already know which are the rooms having spoilt air cons.

Room Tip: Upon reaching your room, do not unpack your things and check the air con condition. If the air is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimbo534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Harris Riverview Kuta Bali. I do apologize that our buffet breakfast was not to your taste. We have extensive and well defined Harris hotels breakfast standards and I will make sure that our standards are well applied.
Sorry that your room temperature was too hot. We are progressing to upgrade each respective Harris room and residences units for a chiller comfort.

Well noted that you have enjoyed our gymnasium, 4 swimming pools, very spacious rooms, international tv channels and our great staff. It feels good to read that your daughter has enjoyed our hotel activities.

Our customer feedback is our best source of information to always improve our product and service and thank you for writing us a review.
Once again, thank you for staying with us at Harris Riverview Bali and I look forward to serving you better on your next stay to Bali.

Harrisly Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed for 8 nights. Pool View room. The stay was excellent. Impressive Buffet Breakfast. Hotel rate is affordable . Good value for money. Close to Kuta and walking distance to shooping areas and beach. Amazign staff and great hospitality.
Would'nt mind to stay there again if we ever visit Bali.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indranil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Mr./Mrs Indranil,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Harris hotel & residences Riverview Kuta Bali. It is great to read that you had an excellent stay with us and thank you for sharing with other guests your experience of Harris Riverview Kuta Bali.

Harris Riverview is a strategic location between Kuta, Legian and the International Airport of Denpasar Bali. Although some spots are at a walking distance, we also provide free shuttle transportation to the famous Kuta Beach, some entertainment spots and shopping centers .

Once again thank you for staying with us at Harris Riverview Kuta Bali.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bali.

Harrisly Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Good Choice to stay in Harris Riverview. Nice and cozy Room with balcony. Got fresh welcoming drink, delicious breakfast..politely and helpfully staff. Amazing Hotel in strategic area.. Hope we'll comeback soon ..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ernal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Mrs Ema,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Harris hotel & residences Riverview Kuta Bali.
It is great to read that you have enjoyed our hotel and thank you to drop us a review which contribute to level up our online ranking.

Each guest is served a welcome drink upon check in as to illustrate our healthy lifestyle. It is made of pure papaya and orange with no added sugar and no ice. Our breakfast is a large buffet breakfast which caters for Asian and Western taste.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Bali.

Sampai ketemu lagi,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights in Harris Riverview Bali. It was the first time I stayed in Harris in Bali and my first impression is : It is a nice hotel with Very Good service at affordable price. It is close to Kuta area and airport. I stayed in double room which has useful amenities, free WIFI, hairdryer, safety box and coffee maker. Free shuttle is provided and it is really helpful. I took this shuttle to go to Kuta area, and I could easily walk down the street to the beach or Kuta Square. That is great!!! My daughter really enjoyed swimming in the kids pool. There are 4 big swimming pools here. Nice and clean...Hotel Staffs are very friendly. I really enjoyed staying in Harris Riverview !!!! I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. Definitely I will choose this hotel for my next trip to Bali. Keep up a good work, Harris !! Keep up your good service !!! XoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxooxoxxooxoxoxooxxoXoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxOxoxoxoxooxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxXoxoxoxoxoxoxxoxoxxoxooxxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoXoxoxoxooxoxxooxoxoxxoxooxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxooxxooxoxoxoxooxooxooxoxoxoxooxxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoXoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxxooxoxoxoxoxxooxxooxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxxoxoxoxoxooxoxxooxxooxoxoxoxo

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mery A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Mrs Mery,

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us at Harris hotel & residences Riverview Bali and thank you for your time to write us a review.

It is well noted that you have enjoyed your room, our service, free shuttle bus, enjoyed swimming in our pools.
We also provide free access to fitness center, our Harris boutique has a variety of Harris merchandise, souvenirs of Bali at affordable price.
Harris Cafe has a selection of dishes from Healthy dishes, Harris Riverview signature dishes but also our Juice Bar which promote the fruit juice of the month ; as our motto to deliver Healthy lifestyle.

It is great to read that you would recommend Harris Riverview to your friends and family.
Once again thank you for staying with us Mrs Mery and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bali.

Sampai jumpa!
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#50 of 252 in Kuta
255 reviews
0.8 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road
0.5 mi away
HARRIS HOTEL Kuta Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santika Kuta Bali
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
0.1 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#17 of 252 in Kuta
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta

Property: HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
Address: Jl. Raya Kuta 62A | Badung, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Kuta
#44 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#54 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 15 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai international airport and the famous Kuta beach. HARRIS hotel and residences Riverview has 184 units of HARRIS Rooms and Residences 1 and 2 bedrooms. A Simple, Unique, Friendly hotel that has 4 swimming pools, HARRIS Cafe, HARRISsimo Italian cuisine, Dino Kid's Club, H-Spa & Reflexology, and meeting venues for any occasion, free wifi connection in all hotel premises, internet corner, and free e-newspaper. HARRIS Riverview is a one stop destination for your business and leisure purpose:-) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Hotel And Residences Riverview Kuta
Harris Hotel Denpasar
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing