We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average with badly needed maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
Ranked #77 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average with badly needed maintenance”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night. Room is spacious however was disappointed with the condition of the room. Bathroom especially is in need of a good thorough wash, mould and gunk everywhere. The room just doesn't feel clean in general.
The best thing it has going here is the staff. Great staff, extremely helpful and friendly!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaurihoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Harris Riverview Kuta Bali.

Let me apologize for the cleanliness of the bathroom of your room. We will take some immediate actions. Your comments is a good way for us to always improve our product and service. Our rooms are also under going refurbishment for a better and more fresh guest comfort.

Well noted your comments on our staff. This will be passed on to my team as a good motivation for their work.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us at Harris Riverview Kuta Bali and we look forward to welcoming you better in the near future.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    234
    110
    25
    26
See reviews for
256
82
20
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We stay here during Nyepi (Nyepi is Balinese version of Earth Hour ) because they has good package all inclusive. We love the room, it's big, one bed room with one sofa and with the river view ( don't expect too much, this is indonesian river ).. Meals, they have a lot of variety meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. A bit strange with the lontong sayur, totally different from the original one ( no noodle in lontong sayur please ), love the gulai kambing for lunch,, and the dinner was tasteless... Since most of the guests during that period are local who wants to escape from dark, they should make it for local taste.
They have 4 pools which is good, and have a lot of activities for guests ( from kids to elderly), 24 hrs in house movie , feels like we are in a cruise ship.
for hotel that carries fun and energetic theme, we expect more energic staffs.
In-room wifi was on/off, specially between 8-10 pm.
The Hotel Manager was mingle with guests and make sure everything is ok.
Will recommend Harris Riverview for friends and family.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ingelee25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Ms Inge,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Harris Riverview Kuta Bali!
Thank you for your long review and for the time to write it. I appreciate your observation of your stay at Harris Riverview.

I sincerely apologies for some areas where you did not feel totally satisfied. Well noted your comments about the lontong sayur, local food, staff spirit and wifi. We will take some immediate actions to make our guest stay even better.

Thank you to refer to cruise ship. I had the same feeling while watching the main pool and building. Thank you very much for recommending our hotel to family and friends.

Looking forward to welcoming you better on our next Nyepi.

Terima kasih
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We are very very satisfied. We stay at Harris riverview during "NYepi" holiday and its been so much fun for our little angel. Their hospitality and fun activities they provide,and also very delicious meal made our days at Harris riverview unforgettable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omega_Soegiyanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Mrs Omega,

First of all, thank you very much for staying with us during Nyepi celebration at Harris Riverview Kuta Bali.
It is great to read that you had an unforgettable experience at Harris Riverview. It is also great that your little angel had great fun during our hotel activities.
Thank you for your support to Harris Riverview Kuta Bali and we look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel in the near future

Terima kasih,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I knew Harris Hotel for the first time several years ago because I always drive past Harris Hotel in Tebet area (Jakarta). It seems like an ordinary hotel to me, so when I was invited for a business trip to Bali and stayed at this hotel located at Kuta, Bali, I expect nothing extra ordinary when I checked in.

However, my jaw was on the floor when a bell boy opened my room's door for the very first time. It was a huge room with about 50 sqm in size. One bedroom with a living room huge enough to gather at least 10 people comfortably; clean bathroom; big storage space which might be able to store 5 people's stuffs; and also a mini stove so you can cook inside the room if you want it to.

My room's window (on the first floor) is facing a swimming pool, so it was definitely refreshing when you walked to a balcony and see everything that happened downstairs.

The food is also excellent, probably not that great, but it was definitely able to surpass my initial expectation and perception about Harris Hotel. One thing for sure, I will have no hesitation to stay again at this hotel, especially if I bring my family along for our next holiday in Bali.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with its window facing the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haryo U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Pak Haryo,

Thank you for staying with us at Harris Riverview Kuta Bali and especially thank you for taking the time to write us a review and share with other guests your experience of Harris Riverview Kuta Bali. It is great to read that Harris Riverview was "beyond your expectation".

We have 3types of room, Harris Room 32sqm, Harris 1bedroom 51sqm, Harris2bedroom 69sqm.
Our rooms are residences type and can accommodate families. Of course, for safety reasons, the rooms are also limited in number of guests per room.
Harris hotels is a chain of hotels managed by Tauzia hotel management and similar standards can be found in Harris properties in Bali, Jakarta, Malang and Batam and soon in other cities.

Your comments is a good motivation to Harris Riverview team to always do better.
Once again, thank you very much for staying with us at Harris Riverview Kuta Bali and we look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next visit to Bali.

Terima kasih,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed at the residence room. really amazed how big the room is compared with the room rate. very satisfied. the pool were good. they have 4 swimming pool! breakfast is average. recommend to choose pool view room. have a pool in front of your room is awesome! like having a private pool. overall, the service and the hotel is VERY GOOD!!

Room Tip: ask for swiming pool view room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andra309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Harris Riverview Kuta Bali!
Thank you for taking the time to drop us a review on Tripadvisor and sharing with other guests your experience of Harris Riverview.

We provide 3types of rooms which goes from 31sqm for Harris Room, 51sqm for Harris 1bedroom and 69sqm for Harris 2bedroom. Our rooms are like residence-type where we can accommodate families as well.
We also provide shuttle bus to Kuta Beach area whether you need the beach, shopping center or entertainment spots. Our shuttle is free and goes by fixed schedule.

Thank you Bapak for your good comment about our hotel and service. Those will be passed on to my team as a good motivation for their hard work.

Once again thank you for staying with us at Harris Riverview Kuta Bali and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Sampai jumpa lagi!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We have booked 2 rooms, on these dates.
14 Mar, checkout 15 Mar
17 Mar, checkout 18 Mar

I want to compliment the staff for their friendly service on all occasions except when my family arrived on 14 Mar night (I arrived and checked in both rooms earlier), no one paid any attention to them and did not even show them how to get to the rooms, even when they asked for directions to the lift. This left a very bad impression on my family members.

Overall the hotel is ok but the bathrooms and toilets are very old, bad impression as it is a big difference from the photos in Agoda.com.

The shutter service is commendable.

Also, I can feel there's bed bug (I am very sensitive to clean bed).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeyee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Mrs Jane Yee,

First of all, thank you for staying with us at Harris Riverview Kuta Bali.

I sincerely apologize that we did not give you total satisfaction. We normally have the concierge to escort our guests to their room. Regarding the keylock, we are using Kaba, magnetic system and the card need to be inserted into the slot.
Regarding our bathroom and toilet, we are in progress to replace the stainless such as lavatory tap, shower mixer...

For the mattress, we are using one of the best Indonesian bedmaker called King koil, with the mattress name Elegance.
Our mattresses are vacuum regularly so as to remove dust accumulation and other dirts from inside the mattress.

Thank you for your good comment about our staff friendly service. Your comment will be passed on to my team as a good motivation for their hard work.

Once again, apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again better in the near future.

Thank you,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

WoW! I got free upgrade to residence room! It's amazing... Because my booking with twin bed, they had no room again... Thanks to receptionist staff, called Mr. Made, he gave us free upgrade to bigger room...
Tips :
breakfast is average...
Pool is good...
At the low season, The hotel's have many room, so you can book it froom "online", between 2 weeks before you departure it's cheaper... But can't when high season ...

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank IrmaFavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Harris Riverview Kuta Bali!
Our large buffet breakfast includes 8 hot dishes with different types of rice, vegetable and meat or chicken. Besides, we provide American breakfast with 3types of cereals, variety of bread, toasted bread, plain, wholemeal and pastries. A cold station if you fancy a fresh salad. We serve 4 types of fresh juices. Some stations spread over the restaurant will serve omelette, pancake/waffle and also some Indonesian favorites such as porridge, jamu, 4 types of Indonesian homemade Sambal.
We are changing our menu regularly to give more variety, choice and taste.

Thank you for your good comment about our staff. Our guest comments is the best source of information to always improve our product and service. Your review will also be passed on to my team.

Once again thank you for staying with us at Harris Riverview Kuta Bali and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bali.

Sampai jumpa lagi!
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#66 of 251 in Kuta
218 reviews
0.8 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road
0.5 mi away
HARRIS HOTEL Kuta Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#12 of 251 in Kuta
266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
0.8 mi away
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta

Property: HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
Address: Jl. Raya Kuta 62A | Badung, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Kuta
#41 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#53 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 15 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai international airport and the famous Kuta beach. HARRIS hotel and residences Riverview has 184 units of HARRIS Rooms and Residences 1 and 2 bedrooms. A Simple, Unique, Friendly hotel that has 4 swimming pools, HARRIS Cafe, HARRISsimo Italian cuisine, Dino Kid's Club, H-Spa & Reflexology, and meeting venues for any occasion, free wifi connection in all hotel premises, internet corner, and free e-newspaper. HARRIS Riverview is a one stop destination for your business and leisure purpose:-) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Hotel And Residences Riverview Kuta
Harris Hotel Denpasar
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing