We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee & Drinks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Coffee & Drinks”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

My Friend and I headed here for a coffee and a drink on a few afternoons to watch the sunset over Kuta Beach. Great lounge area with large red umbrellas.......a good DJ played Ministry style music from 5pm onwards. Good Servise and nice coffee and cocktails.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsJenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    504
    140
    54
    23
See reviews for
268
655
74
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I booked directly with the website this was a little cheeky as they added tax to price only after the final booking page. I arrived at the hotel and was warmly greeted with flower garland and a welcome fresh juice. The staff were very nice, they took payment for the room and then told me they had a problem with their booking system and were fully booked. They explained that I would spend my 1st night in a different hotel and then the other 2 nights in this hotel, they offered a complimentary massage. I refused and said this wasnt good enough, we eventually came to an agreement that they would downgrade me for the first night and upgrade me for the other two nights. They accidently charged me twice but realised and refunded the second transaction immediately.
The downgrade room was a deluxe room I think it was the last room they had available for a reason, the balcony faced another building, there was a rooster screeching from 5am onwards. The only other problem was the towels were grey not white.
The breakfast was of a very average standard, it included some nice cakes, crossaints, fresh fruits and fresh omlettes. However, the rest of the buffet was strange including items like fried chicken and chicken curry.
The upgraded room was not any better, the bathroom looked a bit nicer except it had the worst shower in the world and shot in every direction except down.
I really enjoyed my stay in bali but the hotel was very average, the pool and spa were nice and I never managed to try the restaurant. I would recommend the hotel as its in a good location but I would say dont expect much from it.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms hardly show the sea so dont waste your money on them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AsiaTraveller632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Stayed in a Lanai Deluxe "Seaview", expensive on Bali terms. Very disappointed, no sea view, blocked by roof and trees. Pool small and not enough lounges. Breakfast was also pretty average. I have stayed at much cheaper places and had a better holdiay.

Room Tip: Don't pay for top level room, not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stormydays64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Kuta Seaview for 4 nights for first time visited to Kuta Bali. Nmmm,thanks the management upgrade our room from lanai deluxe to lanai garden room. It was located at ground floor,a short path surrounding by plants and trees before reaching our room. Is just take around 5-10minutes walk to the beach from the hotel,definitely heart of Kuta-beach. Comfort King size bed,bathtub,balcony,good air-condition and daily room services,worth with the prices we paid for it : )
Weakness is complimentary mineral water is reli tiny...not even 500ml,bathtub faucet old,unfuction sometimes.. I love the path way before entry to the room,environment is really relaxing. Breakfast average,more daily different variety will be better for long staying traveller. I recommend Kuta seaview to first time visitor,best resort to stay !

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank katsukiSookYeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We arrived from Ubud via a rented private car which cost us IDR 200K. The location of this Hotel is just great. It as so easy for our driver to locate this hotel, which is 30 seconds from middle portion of Kuta Beach, and at the ends of Poppies Gang I and Poppies Gang II. However, it is rather far from Jalan Legian, where there are more upscale restaurants, shops, and pubs. We had to walk through Poppies Gang I r Poppies Gang II to reach Jalan Legian in about 15 minutes by foot.

Our Lanai Deluxe Room was on the 3rd floor, which is the highest floor, facing the sea. However, our view of the sea was blocked by trees and a construction building, which looked like a new hotel development. So, we haf to close our curtains most of the time for privacy. We saw workers in the construction building peeking at us. Our room furnishings are very nice, as per typical 4-star hotel rooms. The toliet is very nice, too! And we love the multiple channels which include financial channels like Bloomberg. There was also a DVD player which worked well. The in-room safety box is large enough for our laptop. The more expensive cottages are even nicer to look at exterior-wise. However, there was no free WiFI, and it costs about IDR 25K for 1 hour accumulatively.

At night, the Totel's restaurant was very happening, with loud and upbeat pop songs blaring, and guests drinking by the poolside, as well as some guest grooving in the pool! The breakfast is buffet style, but the Indonesian and Western fare were not delicious. The Hotel and restaurant staff were very attentive and friendly at all times.

There are many eating places near to the Hotel. There is a foodcourt about 3-4 minutes by foot in between the Hotel and Hard Rock Hotel. There is also McDonald's and Pizza Hut. FOr minimart, we stuck to Circle K for the cheapest price for Coca Cola.

Overall, this is a value for money 4-Star hotel with a very great location to Kuta Beach, eating places, and minimarts. The Hotel has nice furnishings for her rooms, but the seaview is blocked She also has a happening night atmosphere, However, the breakfast is lousy, and there is no free WiFi.

Room Tip: Choose the Cottages, especially the ones that have steps leadng to your balcony. Do not waste money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Actuarial_Math
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Price:
you pay for what you get !

location:
Superb! nearby starbucks and jco donuts and mcd? i think. its also only 5 minutes away from the food court that serve nothing but only seafood. they are heavenly good!

Staff:
welcoming, friendly, easy to approach, well-mannered, they always greet and smile to you!

hotel room:
they offer to upgrade our room from ‘lanai deluxe seaview’ to ‘premiere deluxe suite’. I actually paid extra for the scenic view (seaview room) as my parents loves the smell and the sea breeze. The staff allowed us to choose among two of them and we made our way to both rooms to compare which one do we after. However, we barely can see the ‘seaview’ from the seaview room, it was blocked by the trees.
The interior design of the suite is above average. Super comfy bed to sleep in, and they are covered with mosquito net. Adjustable LCD tv that is attached on the wall, you can change the angle depending where are you sitting, on the bed or the couch. its non-smoking but one of the rooms we had, smells bad (someone smoke before our stay).

Food:
acceptable. Most or ALL of the foods they serve are sweeter than my liking (note that Indonesian has sweet tooth!). they have an omelette (fried egg) corner where you can order whatever fillings or ingredients you want to add in (like cheese, egg) and they will serve the food to your table once they are done. (RMB TO ASK FOR LESS SUGAR OR NO SUGAR!)


the MUST-IMPROVE: although they have fans (probably insufficient), but still the ventilation at the reception area makes us sweat like crazy. thankfully they have complimentary chilling drinks for us! (iced lemongrass water i think)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iuhuhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldivis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We spent 7 days and 6 nights at the lovely Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa with a large group of friends. This resort is fantastic. The staff were all lovely and friendly and made us feel like "family"... The amenities were all clean and spacious, food and drinks were wonderful.. Nothing was to much to ask.. I would highly recommend this resort and will definitely stay here again when back in Bali.. We miss everyone at the Kuta Seaview already

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 251 in Kuta
4,977 reviews
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#6 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 88 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to Premier deluxe gardens - Suites the highest ones , all rooms are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing