We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spacious room - delicious breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Staff friendly and helpful... I would recommend getting breakfast included - many hotels struggle to keep the buffet breakfast hot, this hotel had it sorted breakfast was always fresh always hot and always delicious so much variety.

Great location - room was beautiful and spacious, bed was comfy.

The food and cocktails are quite expensive at the restaurant once taxes and all are added on so we chose not to eat there for lunch or dinner during our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,096 - 1,102 of 1,555 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2012

We spent 7 days at the Kuta Seaview and were very happy with everything the resort had to offer. Our room, although not large, was very comfortable. The bed in our double room was enormous and very clean and comfortable. Our room was serviced twice daily without any issues, although the mini bar was not restocked every day. The bathroom was small but neat and tidy. Close inspection revealed the occassional chipped tile but everything was in working order and was clean and tidy. The staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was amazing, although the buffet breakfast did offer some unusual dishes. The pool area was also amazing, spotlessly clean with fantastic service. I would not hesitate to recommend this resort to others, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jeraldene m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The resort is right across the road on the main Kuta beach. If you are staying in Kuta this would be the best location & just a few minutes walk from the shops & nightlife. The rooms were good with a small balcony. The buffet breakfast was excellent, especially the crossaints. Even the pool was great.

Room Tip: Don't go for the sea view rooms. It is not worth the extra money as you see just a little part o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WorldTraveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We had been here for our honeymoon. And it was our first destination. WE couldnt have asked for a better start to our honeymoon than this resort. The ambience of the lobby impressed us and when we got our room, we were elated. The small cottage style rooms were cozy yet comfortable.

The swimming pool was awesome & near the pool. There were restaurants & pool side bars serving food anytime of the day. The breakfast menu was also too good. We loved the Balinese music they played every morning. The staff was also very helpful & kind.

The Kuta beach is just a lane across this resort. It is also centrally located near the market & spas. There are many restaurants around this resort for Indian food as well.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RHD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I stayed here with 3 friends and it was perfect for what we wanted. Excellent location across from beach and in the heart of Kuta. We stayed in a deluxe lanai room which was fantastic, the rooms were beautiful with comfortable beds. The pool is small but the resort is too so it was not a problem for us.

My only complaint is that we had no hot water in one of the rooms. I never told management as it was quite hot weather so could get by with cold showers but the option would have been nice. Cant expect them to fix something i didmt tell them about though! Heading back there next week for 6 nights and really looking forward to it.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank TravelEatExplore64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Comfortable rooms with balcony..watch out for mossies though. Beach across the road but a huge wall has now been built along Kuta beach so you can't really see it until you get through one of the entries. Once on the beach be prepared for everyone wanting to sell you something or do your nails. My daughter & I just got straight into it. Nails, bangles..after that they pretty much left us alone. Don't take too much money, belongings, with you on the beach either. Going back to our pool for relaxation and cocktails was so nice. Not far from Poppy Lane 1 & 2 and all night life..Bounty etc walking distance. Good shopping to the left as you walk out.

Room Tip: A new hotel being built to one side..some rooms would have no view at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeatherSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The hotel is conveniently located just across the road to Kuta beach. Close to all restaurants and bars. Can be recommended to those interested in a few days in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mathias S. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 251 in Kuta
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
5,927 reviews
0 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 251 in Kuta
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#9 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £49 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 91 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to new Royal Ocean Suite the highest ones which located on 4th floor ( opens 2018 ) , beautiful traditional Balinese cottages are also available situated on the ground floor with very high in demand , all rooms and cottages are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing