We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

We just returned from staying at the Kuta Sea View Hotel. The location of the hotel was good, as was the service in the hotel.

We booked the Deluxe Studio Suite with the four poster bed. It was one of the most expensive rooms.The room was very dark and had no view at all. I felt we could have done better for the money.

There is little to no 'Sea View' from this hotel. Someone built a 6 foot wall on the beach front which blocks most of the view.

The food was great, the restaurant was very clean.

Overall- for location good-but I feel you could do better.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    490
    138
    53
    23
See reviews for
254
636
72
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

I can't say enough good things about the hotel and staff. From the time I booked to checking out the staff were more than friendly and helpful. The room was very good. The breakfast was very good. The pool area and location of the hotel was very good. The place is small but it's full of character. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

My girlfriend and I recent had a room each at the this Hotel and found it to be fantastic. My daughter was staying at the Bounty so I wanted to be close by and Kuta Seaview was ideal. The staff were wonderful, food was great and the size of the Hotel is really good if you want a smaller sized place to stay. The thing that I liked was that beacause its a smaller Hotel and the pool isnt that big and theres not a lot for kids to do - so there werent many young families with babies and little kids (been there done that) so it was very relaxing and peaceful. With Poppies 1 & 2 on either side theres heaps to do and lots of great places to eat. Try the new Restaurant right on the corner of Poppies 1 (owned by an Oz guy) great place to go and of course Poppies Restaurant was again amazing - look forward to my next trip back - will def stay at Kuta Seaview

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Staff friendly and helpful... I would recommend getting breakfast included - many hotels struggle to keep the buffet breakfast hot, this hotel had it sorted breakfast was always fresh always hot and always delicious so much variety.

Great location - room was beautiful and spacious, bed was comfy.

The food and cocktails are quite expensive at the restaurant once taxes and all are added on so we chose not to eat there for lunch or dinner during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gympie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

We spent 7 days at the Kuta Seaview and were very happy with everything the resort had to offer. Our room, although not large, was very comfortable. The bed in our double room was enormous and very clean and comfortable. Our room was serviced twice daily without any issues, although the mini bar was not restocked every day. The bathroom was small but neat and tidy. Close inspection revealed the occassional chipped tile but everything was in working order and was clean and tidy. The staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was amazing, although the buffet breakfast did offer some unusual dishes. The pool area was also amazing, spotlessly clean with fantastic service. I would not hesitate to recommend this resort to others, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeraldene m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

The resort is right across the road on the main Kuta beach. If you are staying in Kuta this would be the best location & just a few minutes walk from the shops & nightlife. The rooms were good with a small balcony. The buffet breakfast was excellent, especially the crossaints. Even the pool was great.

Room Tip: Don't go for the sea view rooms. It is not worth the extra money as you see just a little part o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WorldTraveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We had been here for our honeymoon. And it was our first destination. WE couldnt have asked for a better start to our honeymoon than this resort. The ambience of the lobby impressed us and when we got our room, we were elated. The small cottage style rooms were cozy yet comfortable.

The swimming pool was awesome & near the pool. There were restaurants & pool side bars serving food anytime of the day. The breakfast menu was also too good. We loved the Balinese music they played every morning. The staff was also very helpful & kind.

The Kuta beach is just a lane across this resort. It is also centrally located near the market & spas. There are many restaurants around this resort for Indian food as well.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RHD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#7 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 88 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to Premier deluxe gardens - Suites the highest ones , all rooms are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing