We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I have been a regular at Kuta Seaview over many years, last stayed here in January and will be back again in June. They have magnificent rooms especially the garden cottages, great food , very pleasant bar and pool area and terrific staff who treat you like a friend and not just a paying customer. This is a hidden oasis in bustling Kuta . Can recommend to anyone who maybe a little nervous about staying on the Kuta beachfront .

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM-Kuta-Seaview, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Noel C,
Warmest Greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, Kuta
Thank you so much for your visit. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and to note that we were able to continually meet your expectations and provide you with the genuine warmth and friendliness of our associates.
Again on behalf of Staff and Management we would like to thank you for keep returning to our resort for many years now and We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in June this year .




Best regards



Wayan wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    696
    504
    140
    54
    23
See reviews for
268
656
74
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We've been here for 8 nights and have 4 more to go. I usually don't review until we've checked out but the Kuta Seaview warrants an exception. From the moment we arrived the staff has been amazing...simply can not do enough for you. Everyone is gracious and genuinely friendly and helpful. The resort itself is perfect! Right across from the beach yet very quiet and tranquil. The grounds are lush and very well kept. Like living in the jungle. Our room (cottage) is large and, of course, spotless. All the amenities you need and the bed is just the best! The breakfast buffet offers many very tasty options. Rosso Vivo restaurant is definitely recommended.
I will definitely recommend this resort to anyone coming to Bali!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronnie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM-Kuta-Seaview, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Ronnie 1953,
Greetings from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
First of all, thank you for staying with us at our Resort and also for taking the time to write and share your reviews . We highly appreciate your detailed reviews of our great location, Beautiful Cottage that you stayed in , and also breakfast at our Seview Restaurant, the Rosso Vivo.
Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.
We all look forward to welcoming you back again to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa.


Many thanks and with kind regards



Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Seaview Kuta. We often recommend it to friends especially if it's their first trip to Bali or Indonesia generally. Seaview is very well positioned close to the exciting hustle and bussle of Kuta. But provides a quiet relaxed environment to return to after a long day exporing.

Rooms are well appointed, at least on a par with most Australia has to offer: Excluding of course top shelf Australian hotels that cost much, much more.

Service and friendliness from staff is exceptional, far above what is common in Australia or USA these days. Start learning Bahasa Indonesian and practice at the Seaview, staff will very much appreciate and assist you. A little local language is both respectful and adds much to your own experience.

Restaurant for breakfast and dinner is recommended. Wonderful location, kick back and watch the passing parade of life!

For your first introduction to Bali and Kuta highly recommend the Seaview Kuta.

Room Tip: I advise against rooms upstairs, a long climb for tired old legs! But they cost less are well app...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM-Kuta-Seaview, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Peter V,
Warmest greetings from Kuta Seaview Boutique & Spa,
We thank you for your stay and it's our pleasure you enjoyed your stay with us last year in March 2013.
We are very happy that you had a wonderful time while staying at our Resort .
thank you for highlighting our great location , beautiful room, friendly staff and also our nice Italian Restaurant .
Once again, thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We hope we will see you again on your next visit at our Boutique Resort.



Kind regards


Wayan wirasa
resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I have once again visited This wonderful hotel and think it is the most amazing hotel in the best location in kuta. The staff really do make you feel like part of the family and will always do everything they can to make your stay the most enjoyable.The rooms are spacious and have the best beds i have ever slept in. The restaurant has the best breakfast with the egg chef always getting you the most perfect omletts. The food from the menu is always so tasty and the bar staff are just amazing and make some of the best cocktails you can get in bali and have nice cold bintang. overall this is the best hotel in bali and i recommend you book if want a pleasant and fun holiday.

Room Tip: I always book a garden suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM-Kuta-Seaview, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
dear darryl B,
Warmest Greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your pleasant stay in the hotel this month.
We pass all comments to our team members so they are aware of the guests impression of the hotel,
as it will assist them in carrying out their duties more effectively.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bali.


Kind regards


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at Kuta Seaview Boutique. Everything was well arranged , from airport transfer to check in and check out. Staff were very helpful in booking onward flights, fast boats and tours.
Rooms were clean and spacious. Pool was nice, breakfast was buffet style with many options.
Location is great, just across the street from the main beach.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tash124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM-Kuta-Seaview, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Tash124,
Warmest greeting from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa
we very much appreciate you taking the time to write your view on the Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our Resort .
We know your points made will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future

Best regards

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.co
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I was given a small room with a really bad plumbing problem (a smell was coming from the toilet) upon check in. This was supposed to be a deluxe sea view. Upon complaining, I was given a ground floor deluxe room which was bigger and better.

Staff was very friendly and the food was good. I think the room can be improved.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anushka r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM-Kuta-Seaview, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Anushka007,
We are sorry if our services could not lived up to your expectation, but we thank you for your feedback to ensure that we can improve our product and services.
we noted that your original booking was for Lanai Deluxe Room located on 3rd floor, where none of these rooms offering with seaview .
Our staff was very pleased to offer you a room located on the ground floor , called as Lanai Deluxe Garden , when an issue came up one hour after you checked in to ensure that you had a great time staying with us.

Again, We would like to thank you for your comments and hope we could have a chance to meet again in the future.


Regards


Wayan wirasa
resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Everything that people stay about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa is true. A a great place to stay, very friendly, peaceful and welcoming. The seaview room was great. I can't really fault the place. I would stay there again, no hesitation. Very happy with the restaurant too. The gardens are very well kept and overall the place was very relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trishymelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your pleasant stayed in the hotel last January and stayed in one of our seaview rooms located in 3rd floor.
We pass all comments to our team members so they are aware of the guests impression of the hotel, as it will assist them in carrying out their duties more effectively.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bali.


Kind Regards,


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 251 in Kuta
4,990 reviews
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
651 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#6 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 88 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to Premier deluxe gardens - Suites the highest ones , all rooms are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing