We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy upgrade works, good housekeeping, good restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
“Noisy upgrade works, good housekeeping, good restaurant”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel (first stay in 2012) and for this trip we booked from 10-12 April to celebrate my wife's birthday and also making this our first overseas trip with our 1 year old daughter. Booked the garden room as we like the cozy garden set up.

Smooth check in and was given room 145. Nice room with flat screen tv, comfortable bed, sofa and 5 star amenities. Overall very nice! Housekeeping staff went out of their way to make towel animals and place Balinese bedtime stories on our beds every evening. Great service!

Good buffet breakfast but lacks variety after 2 days of similar food.

Our compliments to the restaurant waitress by the name of Nanik/ Hanik. She remembers my daughter's name after asking once in the first day, definitely a plus point in the service line! When we were looking for yoghurt for our daughter's breakfast, she went out of her way to bring a bowl of cold fresh yoghurt from the kitchen, instead of pointing to the buffet line. Noticed that she meticulously keeps everything in order, even to arranging the serving cutlery on the buffet line whenever there is are no guests on the buffet. Well done!

Trainees need to be kept on their toes and learn to smile =)

Here's the major upset!
HOTELS SHOULD NOT SELL ROOMS WITHIN THE PROXIMITY OF UPGRADE WORKS !

To make matters worse, the construction works are being carried out in the room behind us. They are literally banging and drilling the wall that separates our rooms. There are signs around the hotel apologizing for the upgrade works, but seriously, the hotel should not even be selling rooms that are affected. A huge let down!
Totally ruined our relaxing mornings after breakfast especially when our daughter takes a nap after breakfast!

Overall a great hotel to stay. Watch out for upgrade works as it might take a while to complete.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanechee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
dear Shanechee,
Warmest greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, Kuta Beach -Bali.
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your pleasant stay in the hotel, where you stayed
at of our Premier Cottages and was in room 145.
We have passed all the comments to our team members so that they are aware of the guests impression of our resort , especially Nanik our Restaurant Supervisor who looked after you very well while you're having your breakfast at our Restaurant, all the comments will assist all of our staff in carrying out their duties more effectively.
we do take an appology for being disturbed by noisy coming out from our renovation during your stayed with us this month.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bali.



Kind regards


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    492
    139
    53
    23
See reviews for
258
639
72
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I wisited Kuta Seaview back in March and we booked the room with a "seaview" - paid for the upgrade of course...

The view was however dominated by the McDonalds sign and with construction works in the middle of the resort.

We complained, but were offered only to move to lower level, inferior room, of course without reduction in price.

Ovgerall standard of furbishings is average at best.

The manager Mr Hardi tired to be helpful, but was not. In other resorts, if things are (obviously) not as booked and expected, they offer you at least a bottle of wine, in this resort - zero, zilch, nada...

Service from the reception is sloppy, you have to wait forever for anything you order via front desk.

My wife stayed for an extra couple of days after I left, and although I paid everything including the extras, they tried to double charge her, and due to the unnecessary argument she almost missed her flight.

The spa services were OK but nothing spetacular.

I would give below average rating but I cannot due to fantasctic chef in charge of the Rosso Vivo restaurant, Roberto. He set up excellent menu, mostly Italian dishes, some with lovely Asian twist. We booked cooking class with him and had nice chat where we exchanged opinions and received valuable professional advice. He offered us a glass of wine - which we think was complementary but after 30 minutes the local staff (without his knowledge) came to our room charging us for two glasses of wine...this is the thing in this resort, the want to charge you extra for the air you breeth....

The next day we ordered lobster with pasta and grilled prawns, so generous in quantity and tastes. I recommend to everyone to stop by at the restaurant, and if you wish to try fine Italian food, ask for Roberto.

With the resort? Don't bother...

Room Tip: Get the cheapest room, as it is not worth upgradng
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiho77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirasa w, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Tiho77,
We are sorry if our services could not lived up to your expectation, but we thank you for your feedback to ensure that we can improve our product and services.
Again, We would like to thank you for your comments and hope we could have a chance to meet again in the future.



Regards


Wayan wirasa
resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Everything ran like clockwork. Staff were very friendly, hotel extremely clean, room well appointed, food delicious and couldn't beat the location.

A couple of minor things - shower is over the bath in most rooms; WiFi a little hit and miss (but that's all over Bali); and no Indonesian food served in the restaurant for dinner (easy to go somewhere else though).

Great place and will return for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary-Lou_1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirasa w, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Mary-Lau _1902
It’s always a pleasure to receive a positive comment from our guests.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and the service from the staff.
your feed back given on our shower, and also local menu requested on dinner time have been discussed with our chef and an action has been taken to follow up this issue.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, hopefully we will see you again in the future.


Kind regards


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

When checked in we were pleasantly upgraded to a bigger room and we were one of the front rooms near the pool. We thought great! But turns out it wasn't. We heard thumping music from afternoon to late in the night. So not a lot of sleep for us. Location is perfect, across the road from the beach and in between Poppies Lane 1 & 2. We were there for the shopping so that was perfect. Great food, especially the lunch specials. Cocktails were also nice! Spa is good, had a pedicure for 100K. Room was a little run down, need some attention but the price to stay was good value. The arvo/night time waiter was great, didn't get his name but made our night fun. The only gripe I have is the pool closes at 8pm. I think too early as its still very hot then and would've loved a swim after shopping and dinner.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aims26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirasa w, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Aims26,
Thanks you for the comments dropped on trip Advisor.
Please be assured that we will make every effort to improve the quality of our room and have a discussion also with our FB team in how to manage the music at our restaurant during afternoon time.
we would be very happy if you could give us a chance to show you our professionalism by offering better service for your next stay.


Warm Regards

Wayan wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just returned from Bali and stayed for the first time at this establishment ,situated ideally opposite the Kuta Beach and between Poppies Lane 1 and 2 . We have been holidaying in Bali for over 20 years and have been passed this hotel many times but never went further than walking past much to our loss . From our initial introduction to this hotel we felt at ease straight away, the luscious gardens surrounding this hotel is something to be seen. But this was only the beginning , the staff in the lobby ,the restaurant, around the pool and those who maintained our room are some of the most pleasant people we have had the fortune to meet in our visits to Bali ,they are a compliment to management of this hotel .From the relaxed atmosphere around the pool to service in the restaurant where the meals served here are first class and great value .We found our room very clean and well appointed from the large comfortable kingsize bed to the bathroom and the small balcony area out front of our room which was a great place to enjoy a Bintang or two at the end of the day .One of the highlights is their Italian Restaurant Rosso Vivo, we enjoyed the variety of food available on the menu and on a couple nights they had live music which was very pleasant .Also not to forget the breakfast buffet menu which was substantial and would cater to all requirements . Overall we cannot say anything negative about this venue, our experience on our first visit was nothing but impressive and also can't say how welcome the whole staff made us feel at ease and we look forward to coming back later in the year for a longer stay this time .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Jeff R,
Warmest greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa , Kuta Beach - Bali.
We are thank you for sharing your experience about our resort here.
We are happy to hear that you have been to Bali over 20 years and first time stayed at our Boutique Resort , where you feel comfortable as your home while you are staying with us.
We have passed all comments to our team members so that they are aware of the guests impression of the hotel, as it will assist them in carrying out their duties more effectively
We are looking forward to serve as our family on your next visit.

Thank you


Best Regards,


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This hotel is in front of kuta beach. Good service. Friendly staff.
Food at restaurant is delicious.
Awesome breakfast.
Only disappointing is our room is not having balcony. and staff didn't informed us about it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoneyGoyal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear HoneyGoyal11,
Warmest Greetings from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa
On behalf of the whole staff of Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your recent stayed at our Resort and staying was at one of our Deluxe Gardens which located on the ground floor .
all of our Deluxe Garden Rooms are with private terrace with the size of 6.3 square meter with long double seater sofa over viewing to hotel lanscaped gardens.
we have taken a note for your dispointing feed back on room issue did not have " Balcony " , and an action has been taken to follow up this issue and all our team member have been briefed to avoid the same issue in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you at your next visit to our resort and have a chance to serve with better service .


Best regards,


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manage
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel is located in front of the famous kuta beach as well as near all the main flee markets of kuta area.The entire front of the kuta beach area is full with different hotel properties and kuta sea-view is one of them.It has its own unique charm,the lovely green areas inside the hotel property with a beautiful water pond in between with natural fauna around.The rooms are all nicely decorated.So me & my wife choose this property cause of all these reasons and we were quite glad with our choice.Our room was clean with adequate size and amenities & offered a small patio sitting outside the room as well which was a good addition.The walk through the hotel entrance till the room was fantastic as it was all green around with exotic flora.The kuta beach offers one of the best sunsets in entire Bali region and just walking down from your room to view it was sheer comfort.The breakfast offered was quite good with decent service from the management.The best part about this property was its location as its just across the beach and all the amazing kuta markets are nearby with all the nightlife at walking distance.The hotel also has a pretty good Italian restaurant called rosso vivo which served yum Italian food and the restaurant patios are excellent place to sit and enjoy the world going around.Overall a wonderful stay at kuta seaview.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagar363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Sagar363,
Warmest greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Thank you for your positive feedback following your experience stayed with us last year in April 2013 and we are glad to learn that you had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed our green and beautiful garden, and also our Italian Restaurant " the Rosso Vivo".
We do really hope that your nice experience will bring you back to our resort. You may contact us at sales@kutaseaviewhotel.com for your next visit


Kind regards


Wayan wirasa
resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 251 in Kuta
4,651 reviews
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,085 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 88 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to Premier deluxe gardens - Suites the highest ones , all rooms are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing