We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check your room status before u reach, if u r particular about it..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We booked 5 nights in Lanai Deluxe.As our flight was in late night we reach to the hotel about 1 a.m. They ask us for the free upgrade to the Lanai Deluxe Garden in the ground floor.As we did not prefer the ground floor we thought not to take the up-gradation and stay in the room we had booked..bt they repeatedly try to convince us to take the room.We saw the room but did not like.Immediately we went to the reception and asked to change our room for what we have booked.
And just could not imagine the answer from the reception guy that the hotel is fully booked and no Lanai Deluxe room they can provide.Me and my husband both were surprised and shocked. We booked the room almost one and half month earlier with a charge of one night. How can a 4 star hotel with such a good reputation can do that with its guest !!! It was 2 a.m. with a 4year old kid we had no other option bt to stay in the room they gave us with a complementary set dinner..
Nxt day morning they shifted us to our room..view only corner horizontal..most of the view blocked by the building..Our room ac also had to repair on 2nd and 4th day as it was not working.
I hope the hotel would not repeat the same incident with any other guest.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sra8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, Manajer Umum at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Sra8,
On behalf of the whole staff of Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your recent visit to Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa.
We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction during your stay with us that you did not get room as you booked originally at Lanai Deluxe room on 3rd floor .
in return you had been upgraded into higher room catergory at Premier deluxe garden which located on the ground floor for one night and offered you dinner at our Italian Restaurant Rosso Vivo .
We apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels especially at our booking system to avoid the same happen in the future with your booking



Best regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

790 - 796 of 1,555 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

My partner (Me 29 him 32) and I stayed here for 3 nights on our first ever trip to Bali.
We wanted to see what Kuta had to offer and this was very well located.

We were upgraded on check in to a deluxe cottage which was stunning.
I can understand paying the extra for this, very spacious, simple but tastfully decorated. Bed was very comfortable and we both slept perfectly, bathroom had plenty of room and showers were lovely.

Easy walking distance to get to a lot of places, shopping, bars, beach. Being our first trip it would have been helpful for there to have been a basic map of the area in the room, even if it is fixed to the room somehow so we could work out our way around, we did not realise just how close we were to some things.

Breakfast was nice, good variety and always tasty.

We dined in the restaurant for lunch and dinner on one of our days and were very happy with this.

The pool was lovely, and sitting around the pool having a drink watching the people go past was nice to be able to do.

Highly recommend, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mish84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Mish84,
Greetings from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
First of all, thank you for staying with us at our resort and also for taking the time to write and share your reviews .
We highly appreciate your detailed reviews of our room, pool , food at restaurant, and also our great location that located just cross the road from the famous of Kuta Beach with the shopping complex near by.
We all look forward to welcoming you back again to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa in not too distant future


Many thanks and with kind regards



Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

After a month of traveling throughout Asia, Kuta was our last stop before heading back to the states. We wanted something relaxing and comfortable, and the Seaview was just that!! As we were driving to the hotel we were worried that it would be as loud and chaotic as the surrounding area, but we were delighted to see that the Seaview, though on the main drag and across from the beach, is tucked back from the road and is a quiet oasis. The room was clean and comfortable, the pool beautiful and well appointed and food was decent. Perfect note to end our honeymoon on- would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Grace G,
Warmest Greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, Kuta Beach - Bali
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us.
We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.
Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa , Kuta Beach Bali.




Your sincerely,


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have been visiting bali since 1982 and have much stayed at lots of different places in Bali, and just keep going back to Kuta Sea View for the hospitality, Locality and value for money. If you do get there tell them SABATINO sent you!

Room Tip: We always choose the garden lanias
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domenic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

dear Domenic S,
warmest greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, Kuta Beach - Bali.
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your pleasant stay in the hotel, " Welcome Home "
We pass all comments to our team members so they are aware of the guests impression of the hotel, as it assists them in carrying out their duties more effectively.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bali.



Kind Regards,


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Spent 3 days at Kuta seaview and it was our first time at this hotel as well as Bali. We stayed in a standard room. The ambiance of the hotel is mesmerizing - a blend of modernity and nature. The best part is the beach, which is situated right across the road. We had our morning buffet at Rosso Vivo and the staff is extremely helpful. In fact, we were late for the buffet and they even served us after wrapping up. The rooms were clean and quite spacious. The balcony was a bliss.

However, a few unpleasant but forgettable moments:

1. While the hotel name is Seaview, most of the rooms are not sea facing. Make sure you ask for one
2. We ordered a pizza, which was awful yet too costly. Definitely not worth the money
3. If you wish to exchange money, go for the ones outside of the hotel - you will get better rates

Another thing though nothing to do with the hotel, be cautious while going out at night. While it is happening, the crowd is not great. The beach is safe though.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vipul20044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, Manajer Umum at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear vipul2004,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that the service you received exceeded your expectations.
Please do let me know when you plan on returning to Bali and I will be delighted to assist you with your booking.


Thank you.



Best regards


Wayan wirasa
Resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Spent a week at Kuta Seaview and it was our first time at this hotel. We stayed in the Premier Deluxe Garden room and were very pleased with the room.
Dined at the Rosso Vivo 2 nights and the quality of the meals and service was very good.
Looking forward to the Spa opening and big thank-you to the girls in the Spa and special mention to Yuri.
We look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerri969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, Manajer Umum at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Kerri969,
Warmest Greetings from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa
On behalf of the whole staff of Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your recent visit to Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa and was stayed at one of our Premier Deluxe Garden and had dined also at our Italian Restaurant Rosso Vivo . It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.



Best Regards,


Wayan Wirasa
resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My family stayed for 5 days at Kuta Seaview from 11 May to 15 May.Clean and nice. When l first step into the hotel room.I could not believe my eyes.ltwas so comfortable l slept for 8.20 hours.The breakfast is nice. thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 499Joey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, Manajer Umum at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear 499 joey,
Warm Greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa , Kuta Beach - Bali.
On behalf of the whole staff of Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for staying at our resort for 5 nights and dropping your comments on Trip advisor .
Your comments will help us to serve you and our entire guest better in the future.


We are looking forward to your next visit at our boutique resort


best regards

wayan wirasa
resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#36 of 252 in Kuta
2,341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 252 in Kuta
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#23 of 252 in Kuta
5,930 reviews
0 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 252 in Kuta
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#9 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £50 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 91 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to new Royal Ocean Suite the highest ones which located on 4th floor ( opens 2018 ) , beautiful traditional Balinese cottages are also available situated on the ground floor with very high in demand , all rooms and cottages are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing