We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We got a free upgrade to the garden room, at first both of us are happy and excited about it. Once checked in, the wifi is not working. As both my partner and I brought our laptops with us to work while holidaying at the same time, we couldn't get the wifi up. If you are thinking of buying a data prepaid, don't bother, we spent USD$30 for the prepaid card and upon reaching back to the hotel, we realised that there is no 3G network in the room or by the balcony.

Toilet seat has some slight yellow stains, shower head is spoilt, the metal by the basin is rusty. The whole room was quite dirty.

On our last day, we woke up and found a huge dead cockroach in our room. It totally freaked me out and I'm so glad we are checking out in the afternoon.

The service was alright, there are a lot of construction going on in the afternoon. While doing a conference call, we could hear banging sounds and the workers talking loudly outside.

Breakfast ends at 10am, when we reach at 930am to grab some fruits, they have already cleared the tray and some of the other food, so try to be early if possible. The food is alright, not fantastic.

Location is good thou, it's just opposite the beach, mini mart right outside the hotel, shopping malls and local food within walking distance.

For the price we pay, there are other nicer hotels in the same area to go to and we don't think we would be coming back here.

Room Tip: If you get upgraded, ask to check out both rooms first before deciding to take it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chel0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirasa w, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear ChelsL00
We are sorry if our services could not lived up to your expectation, but we thank you for your feedback to ensure that we can improve our product and services.
Again, We would like to thank you for your comments and hope we could have a chance to meet again in the future.


Regards


Wayan wirasa
resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    492
    139
    53
    23
See reviews for
258
639
72
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Korumburra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We returned a 2 weeks ago from a 10 day stay at this lovely hotel which i can't recommend highly enough! We have been to Bali over 10 times and stayed in many places including the Padma, hilton and Mecure, but this smaller more personalised hotel was FANTASTIC!
Positioned on the main street opposite the kuta Beach, it is perfectly located for walking to major shopping strips. It is in between poppies lane 1 and 2, close to the melasti street markets, a block off Legion street and around the corner from Kuta square.
Despite its prime location on a busy road, it is like a peaceful paradise hidden inside the busy Kuta and we didnt hear any road noise at all. The gardens are beautiful, with pathways of tropical plants leading to your rooms, water features, statues and fish ponds all scattered along the way.
We liked our room which had a huge extremely comfortable king bed with plenty of room to move around in, and heaps of cupboard space. It also had a lovely balcony with comfy chairs.The bathroom was a bit small but more than adequate for a couple when on holidays.
The breakfasts were delicious with lots of variety and fresh foods, pastries, and the good ole bacon and eggs....but a lady cooks your eggs/omlettes for you which i love as they come out hot and cooked to your liking.
We had dinner there on a couple of occasions and we were really impressed by the quality and taste of every dish we tried. You expect a good meal but this was 5 star cuisine! Well done to their Italian chef, just superb!
Most importantly this hotel is managed and staffed with amazing people who made us feel at home from day 1. We really enjoyed meeting these caring individuals who went out of their way to ensure our stay was the best it could be. They work hard and are proud of their hotel and go out of their way to ensure your stay is special. Hello to you all!!!
Highly recommend you give this hotel a go!!!!!
Sue and Ian gibson

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirasa w, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Sue G,
Greetings from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort , Kuta Beach - Bali.
First of all, thank you for staying with us at our Resort and also for taking the time to write and share your reviews
We highly appreciate your detailed reviews of your Spa experience which we believe will be very useful to other travelers when looking for beautiful resort with Balinese atmosphere in a great location in Kuta area Again thank for your comments and the comments has been shared to our staff and make them so happy when heard about your experience staying with us
We all look forward to welcoming you back again to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa in the future


Many thanks and with kind regards


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were looking forward to the hotel stay with all the positive reviews. But the days to come either proved that we are very fussy or we were misguided by the many positive reviews posted here.

When we arrived, we were greeted with fresh towels and drinks. The staff offered an upgrade for a fee of USD20. Thankfully for a review posted here, we asked to check out and compare the two different rooms. The staff claimed that the upgrade to a ground floor garden room will be better with view and more privacy. However, we feel that the upgrade was not worth it as the porch seats were facing a pathway which anyone living in the 3 storey hotel block will pass by and not much of a garden view. The second floor unit (room 211) which we eventually chose looked over the garden unit roof tops and saw some tree tops that's all, but at least it has more privacy. we could sit comfortably on the veranda without people peeking in.

Before the first day was even over, a lot of little issues popped up. For a start, the bedroom floor felt sticky. Then I noticed the toilet bowl cover stained, the seat cover was disgustingly yellow. For ladies who are used to having a large vanity top to spread out all your toiletries and makeup, this hotel is definitely not for you. The space around the basin was so narrow, so i had to keep all my makeup in the bag, but there was no space for me to even hang my makeup bag. Eventually I had to hang it from a wall mirror.

There is not even a towel rack to hang towels (there is only one towel hook), I had to use a clothes hanger on the shower curtain rail. Be careful when stepping in and out of the bath tub, there are no hand rails and it was like a disaster waiting to happen, despite carefully stepping in and out after shower, on the last night, I slipped. Thankfully I managed to catch my fall but kindof twisted a few muscles to avoid a bad fall. Also one of the walls of the toilet is glass so when anyone visits the toilet at night, the bedroom will be lit up by the toilet light.

On the second night, the aircon became very noisy whenever it starts blowing air. And kept awake at 4am by the noisy aircon and hungry tummy, I attempted to call room service and even approached the counter staff to ask for a hot chocolate but I was rejected on the basis that room service is not yet available (reasonable) and I was advised to walk out to McDonald's to buy one (felt lousy as the staff should offer to help me buy).

On the second last day, we used up shower gels and body lotions, but it was not replenished the next day by housekeeping. We called housekeeping for it, but a staff arrived empty handed trying to understand what we need and returned with the wrong number of shower gels and body lotions.

And for the ladies visiting the spa, please note they do not have hairdryer in their facility. As we had already checked out, I couldnt return to the room to dry my hair. I left for airport with my hair wet.

The location is very convenient for beach goers, but there is one busy road and a wall along the beach that blocks all views of the beach. Getting to and from hotel by car is difficult as the road is one way so the car needs to make huge turn to get in or out. The neighbourhood is filled with shops selling souvenirs and souvenirs and souvenirs, essentially the same products, so you need not bother trying to find out what shops at the other end of the street is selling. Many malls nearby but hardly any local flavour in terms of shopping and food.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms first before committing to an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VMok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear VMok,
We are sorry if our services could not lived up to your expectation, but we thank you for your feedback to ensure that we can improve our product and services, especially on the area that you mentioned at your comments.
Again, We would like to thank you for your comments and hope we could have a chance to serve you better in services in the future .



Regards



Wayan wirasa
resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

My son and I stayed at this hotel 2 weeks back and would certainly recommend it to others. There was a mixup with our booking and their Operations Manager, Wayan Suardana, stepped in and sorted it out in minutes. We ended up in a Premier Deluxe Cottage which was very comfortable and is set amongst the gardens. Before we went to Bali family members had told us about this great little restaurant called Rosso Viva which was their favourite. It turns out this restaurant is part of the hotel and sits at the front on Kuta Beach road. After eating there on a number of occasions I can see why it is a favourite the food was delicious and reasonably priced. This restaurant is also where you have your included buffet breakfast each morning. The staff in the hotel and restaurant were all very friendly but I should single out two from the restaurant who were always smiling and helpful. These are Suryati and Andriani. Finally I would like to note we were asked if we would participate in a training session for the food and beverage staff. The staff attend English and service training twice per week and we were asked to have mock dinner sittings with some of them and provide feedback. We were happy to assist and I think it is a great initiative (ps. you get an afternoon tea thrown in as a thank you).

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Ian W,
Greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, Kuta Beach - Bali.
It has been a great pleasure to have you with us at Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa recently where you stayed was at one of our Premier Deluxe Cottages which nicely located on the ground floor.
We are most happy to hear that you had a most enriching and distinctive experience while staying at our resort and many thanks also for dropping a nice comment on Trip Advisor.
we have taken great pleasure in passing on your compliments to the team and especially Wayan Suardana , our operation manager, Suryati and also Andriani both from the restaurant thank you for making special mention.

The management of Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.



Best regards



Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We love this hotel, warm and caring. We followed the Manager of Ramayana and have not been disappointed The rooms are similar to Ramayana but the service is impeccable. And Wow that Restaurant is divine. We could eat every night at the hotel which is not the norm for us. The chef Roberto bellisimo!! not sure my Italian is good.
Always a lounge at the pool where if you want quiet you have it. If you want to sit at the front and watch the world go by that's there too. Love the staff and the guys that do our room. Beautiful towel art even a staffy with sunglasses.
Now they have the just opened the Royal Rama Spa. Imagine being massaged under a hot tingling shower. Poor masseur looked a bit bedraggled but I was too cosy to care. The spa was not quite finished. Can't wait to go back and see how it evolves. This hotel is Bali. There is not much of the Bali left. All concrete etc. Love this Hotel and the Rama Group. True Bali.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KARENANDJIM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, Manajer Umum at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear KarenandJim2014,
Greetings from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
First of all, thank you for staying with us at our Resort and also for taking the time to write and share your reviews.
We highly appreciate your detailed reviews of your experience while staying at our resort which we believe will be very useful to other travelers when looking for a nice resort located in the central of Kuta and looking for a resort with Balinese concept and atmosphere.
We have passed all the comments to our team members so that they are aware of the guests impression of our resort , the comments will assist all of our staff in carrying out their duties more effectively.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next year visit to Bali.




Many thanks and with kind regards



Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The most professionally run establishment in Kuta.
She may be ageing but carries her age so well.
Our second stay there June 17-21 2014
Booking took 1 only e mail, reply was immediate, request for same room complied with, details of previous visit was on record, excellent liaison with booking dept.
Check in smooth no waiting , luggage at room waiting for us.
Everything about /in room was perfect, every possible inclusion one would want in a hotel room is there,
Spotlessly clean, everything in perfect working order, lanai is so comfortable, gardens are beautiful.
Staff professional polite and friendly.
Breakfast is extremely well catered for all guests, with abundant choices of foods, a credit to catering department.
Dining room staff efficient polite and attentive.

Rosso Vivo Restaurant is certainly worthy of 5 Michelin stars. Presenting the most delicious top quality cuisine, enjoyed in exciting surroundings.

To all staff in all departments of this classic hotel , thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: we stayed in ground floor cottage at rear of property , quiet, private and entertained each morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sindeeinperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirasa w, Manajer Umum at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear sindeeinp,
Warm Greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, Kuta Beach - Bali
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with the world on TripAdvisor.
we are thrilled to learn that your stay with us has exceeding your expectation and also glad to hear that you love our food at the Rosso Vivo our Italian restaurant and put the Rosso Vivo as 5 Michelin stars.
We will share your kind words with the team who makes this possible as we are sure they will be happy to know their hard work doesn’t go unnoticed.

We very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another great holiday.


Warm regards,


wayan wirasa
resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We walked in with a rather desperate plea and they rose to the challenge.
Great service, friendly staff, showed us a room that was to be made up on short notice, iced cranberry juice and cool towels given in reception - excellent value.
We can't thank you enough for helping us with a very nice room today.
The hotel is lovely, bath is great, everyone is friendly and speaks English!
We are off to the spa for our complimentary guest massage after a 20% off dinner of seafood at Rosso vino!
Highly recommended as a mid-upper range hotel, kuta location with quality..

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aprila070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, Manajer Umum at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Aprilla07,
Warm Greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, Kuta Beach -Bali.
It’s always a pleasure to receive a positive comment from our guests.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and the service from the staff.
we appreciate your kind words on the service and the team and we will definitely share your feedback with them as we are sure it will motivate them to keep up the good work

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, hopefully we will see you again in the future.


Kind regards


wayan wirasa
resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 251 in Kuta
4,651 reviews
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,085 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 88 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to Premier deluxe gardens - Suites the highest ones , all rooms are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing