We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the thick of it - an oasis amidst the Kuta crowds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Good hotel with very obliging staff, well appointed rooms, great all you can eat breakfasts in the beach between Hard Rock Cafe and the new Beachwalk Shopping Mal as wella s Poppies Lane 1 and 2.
I arrived just on midnight to a very warm welcome from reception staff and a much appreciated cold cranberry juice then show to my Lanai Deluxe Garden View Room.
The room was cool... it was a warm muggy night... with a separate bathroom which included a deep bath - pure bliss after a day of shopping.
As mentioned by other reviewers - the towel animals were a daily delight. I enjoyed using the day couch on the porch each afternoon and appreciated the free bottled water provided.
Breakfast was an all you could eat affair with everything provided from pasties and cereals to full on Indonesian style hot foods as well as an 'egg' chef. The omlettes were great.
The only drawback was the pool was crowded although I was a;ways able to find a sun lounge.

Overall I would recommend the Kuta Seaview for those wanting to be in the middle of the action.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leonie_of_Moon_Haven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, Manajer Umum at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Lee2,
Greetings from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
First of all, thank you for staying at our resort and stayed was at one of our Lanai Deluxe Gardens which situated on the ground floor with facing our tropical gardens.
We do highly appreciate your detailed reviews of your experience while staying at our Resort which we believe , it will be very useful to other travelers when looking for a nice Resort located in the central of Kuta , across from the famous Kuta Beach with modern Balinese concept with beautiful atmosphere.
We all look forward to welcoming you back again to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa in the future


kind regards



wayan wirasa
resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

708 - 714 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I recently stayed at Kuta Seaview again with a friend for a lengthy holiday. The resort is clean, staff are mostly excellent and welcoming. The Garden Rooms are spacious and well appointed and the room was one of the recently refurbished ones with a huge shower and bathroom. The pool area is fabulous with lots of shade available and great seating. The new Spa is stunning with so many packages to choose from and the Lomi Lomi massage is to 'die for'. The crowning glory is the fabulous Roso Vivo restaurant with chef Roberto Bogni is hard to go past. The food is of excellent quality with the freshest of ingredients, amazing variety and beautifully cooked. Roberto takes pride in what is produced in his kitchen. All in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Garden Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaethe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, Manajer Umum at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Kaethe B,
Greetings from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa , Kuta Beach Bali
We thank you for your stay and it's our pleasure you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy you had a wonderful time at our New Royal Rama which was offcially opened last June and offering so many packages to our guest.
Kathe B, We do appreciate your kind words on the service and the team and we will definitely share your feedback with them as we are sure it will motivate them to keep up the good work
Once again, thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.


Kind regards


Wayan wirasa
resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Firstly on arrival we were up graded to a Lanai Deluxe Garden room 173. What a great room, good bathroom, lush beautiful gardens right outside your door. Lovely little touches with the toiletries provided and love the different towel animals on the bed every day as well as a bed turn down service. The room is kept spotlessly clean, tea and coffee making facilities, room safe, great 42 inch LCD T V and fantastic king bed, so sleeping like a baby. The room is very quiet and a beautiful peaceful garden setting. Highly recommend Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort and Spa, especially the ground floor garden rooms.

Room Tip: Ground floor garden rooms, especially on the pool side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, Manajer Umum at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Deb K,
Greetings from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
First of all, thank you for staying with us at our Resort and also for taking the time to write and share your reviews
We highly appreciate your detailed reviews of your experience when staying at one of our Garden Deluxe Room ( # 173 ) located on the ground floor , which we believe your reviews will be very useful to other travelers when looking for beautiful resort in Kuta area

Many thanks and with kind regards




Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Have stayed here a few times now............number 1 for location, particularly with Beachwalk, Poppies Lane 1 and 2, Kuta Beach, etc etc.just so close. How people can say Semiyak is better is beyond me. Great staff, good food, good rooms and every minor blemish attended to immediately. My daughter became very ill (not Bali related) and the lovely people at this Hotel just couldn't do enough to help us get thru this hiccup. Going back in a weeks time and guess where we will be staying.

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra, go the Premier Deluxe Garden Cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Johnno882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, Manajer Umum at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

DearJohnno882,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.
We are really glad to learn that everything that we offered has lived up your expectation and thank you for highlighting our great location , our room, our food and also our staff
We are also grateful to hear that our team took good care of you and your daughter when she was ill .
Once again, we would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali



Best regards


Wayan wirasa
Resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We just came back to OZ after another outstanding stay at the Kuta Seaview, it was superb as always in every way.

We cannot be tempted to stay anywhere else, the location actually gets better as more development occurs, the location is so good but the Kuta Seaview is always a quiet and peaceful haven from the frenetic activity outside it's walls, it allows guests to access all the features of Kuta's many attractions, with just a few steps.

All the staff of the Kuta Seaview deserve medals for their smiles, dedication, and determination to treat all guests with the greatest and most stunning service available at any resort anywhere!

There may be the odd glitch here and there, after all who among us is perfect? However if a problem does occur, it is sorted fully and promptly, and with a smile.

For the few who stay at the Kuta Seaview and notice or complain that the "Seaview" name is hard to justify, please remember that when the hotel was built in the 70's, there was no road, no wall, nothing separating the front of the property from the beach and the sea - since then the Government built the wall to contain the beach, and the road.

It was such a shame to lose that connectedness, but it is still only a moments walk away - please understand that the hotel had no choice in the development that has taken place.

If you speak with the staff you will quickly find that most have been at the Kuta Seaview a long time, it is a wonderful place to work, so i'm told, and I believe it, this also adds to the beautiful setting by providing a happy and positive environment.

If you are undecided and/or confused by the large number of hotels to choose from, please do try staying here, you wont be disappointed.

Enjoy your holiday with the best overall package of: Hotel Accommodation, Facilities and Staff Service quality available anywhere on Bali!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, Manajer Umum at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Kevin B,
Welcome Home .....
We do thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us this August.
we are so pleased to know that you loved the all aspects of Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & spa as always.
we will definitely share your great comments to all the staff so that it will encourage them to keep continuing their good work and always keep improving it.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best Regards,



Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have stayed at three hotels this stay in Bali. We are now in the Kuta sea view. We booked yesterday and they were kind enough to upgrade our deluxe room to the ground floor which is a good thing. The room is nice with king bed.
Breakfast I thought was very basic but I got my bacon and eggs so I was happy.
The pool area is very nice and there is staff walking around everywhere waiting to serve you with drinks or food.

Room Tip: On arrival always ask for an upgrade, you might get it. Also if you don't like where your room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, Manajer Umum at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Wayne R,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.
We are really glad to learn that everything that we offered has lived up your expectation and thank you for highlighting our breakfast at restaurant , our room and also our pool.
Once again, we would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you in the future .


Best regards



Wayan wirasa
Resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Best holiday I've ever had! 3rd time in Bali didn't start great finished fantastically.
After a shaky start as they told us the hotel was overbooked the manager offered us a night stay their sister hotel in Kerobokan, a free dinner, free massages and a room upgrade. As this was the first night it was not really a big inconvenience
After coming back to the Kuta Sea view for the remainder of our 2 week stay It was truly delightful. We were upgraded to a cottage for the rest of our stay and this was actually the start of the greatest holiday I've ever had.
Staff were excellent, from the bellboy(porter) Marty(who remembered our names from the 1st introduction, to a trainee in the restaurant (Boodi) who was fantastic who brought over his replacement just to introduce him and say good bye on his last day. All the staff in the restaurants and bars were fantastic, Always willing to help, great sense of humor and nothing was too much for them to help
Dinner in Rosso Vivo was beyond expectation 5 star The Breakfast was great with variety every day
After a week we were offered afternoon tea with the duty manager who asked us if there could be any improvements with the hotel( they do that a fair bit) so they can stay informed of what the guest think and how to improve anything. We were also offered a massage in their brand new 'water massage' that wasn't due to be opened for another 2 days.Very relaxing
Every night we finished the day with a nightcap enjoying the bustle from the road
We recommend this resort to everyone we'll definitely be back
\Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: our room was very quiet and you couldn't hear the noise from the hustle and bustle from the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, Manajer Umum at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Mick P,
Warmest Greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, Kuta
Thank you so much for your visit. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and to note that we were able to continually meet your expectations and provide you with the genuine warmth and friendliness of our staff , and we will definitely share your feedback with them as we are sure it will motivate them to keep up the good work, especially Mardi and all his team at Rosso Vivo. thank You !
With this email , on behalf of Management of Kuta Seaview Boutiq Resort & Spa, We would like to take an appology for being unable to provide you with the room as requested through reservation that you made and had to move you for one night at our sister boutique hotel at seminyak.

Again, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, hopefully we will see you again in the future.


Best regards



Wayan wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 253 in Kuta
2,257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 253 in Kuta
5,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 253 in Kuta
1,656 reviews
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £51 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 88 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to Premier deluxe gardens - Suites the highest ones , all rooms are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing