We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Seaview!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

First off, if you prefer big resorts with pool bars, activities, plenty for the kids to do etc, then the Seaview is not for you. But for us, the intimacy of the Seaview is it's charm. We have stayed here twice, which is something in itself, as we much prefer to change hotels each trip but we unashamedly love this place.

We stayed in one of the cottages, and although not overly big, they have a great four poster bed, fridge. air con and a decent sized bathroom with a fantastic front patio. There is a flat screen TV if you need it, but we hardly ever turned it on. The most important thing is that it is Balinese styled and not just a standard hotel room. The staff are amazing, and kept calling by to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. The Operations Manager, Wayan, visited us nearly daily to say hello and make sure we were happy. What service!

Being a smaller resort the breakfast may not have as big a variety, but there was still plenty, and it didn't feel like a "school camp" as some big Hotels do. It was easy to get a lounge around the great pool (what a change!) and the front bar is trendy and welcoming with more great service.

It may well be in the hustle and bustle of Kuta, but with the resort cloistered right up the back behind the restaurant, spa and foyer you hardly hear any noise at all. It's a tropical paradise.

We love the Seaview!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank windiewillows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirasa w, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Windiewillows,
Warmest Greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, Kuta
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us.
We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.
Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team, especially Wayan our Operation Manager who looked after you very well.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa , Kuta Beach Bali.


Your sincerely,


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

716 - 722 of 1,523 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

First time in Kuta. The hotel location on beach walk road is good for access to all facilities. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Overall, very good. Would recommend.
One minor issue was the noise from a neighbouring hotel, with load music till late.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, Manajer Umum at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear rhather,
Warmest Greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, Kuta
Thank you so much for your visit. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and to note that we were able to continually meet your expectations . Your valuable feedbacks on loud music from a neighbouring hotel is really appreciated and it 's soon followed it up.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future


Best regards



Wayan wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We had an enjoyable stay at Kuta Seaview. We found the staff to be quite helpful, the buffet breakfast was good, and we enjoyed lounging around the pool and having some drinks and munchies. The room was clean, and the staff assisted us with our requests for extra towels, water bottles etc. It is located right across the street from Kuta Beach so it's convenient for beach time and walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc. Service was nice, with touches like a welcome drink and 15 minute welcome foot massage provided.

We were in a ground floor room, with a sliding glass door facing out on to the walkway to the rooms, so there was no privacy unless you kept the blinds closed the whole time, so you could not have any sunlight in or views from the room. Most of the rooms were at ground level, so this would apply to most of the rooms in the resort. As it is a one story series of rooms across the street from the beach, there actually is no "Sea View" so the name is misleading. The room was nice, but a little smaller and with fewer design features compared to similar resorts we have stayed in previously in Kuta.

Room Tip: Most rooms are at ground level, but there is a portion of hotel with upper level rooms. Go for these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dawosh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, Manajer Umum at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear dawosh 1,
Warmest Greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, Kuta
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your last visit in April this year and stayed was at Deluxe Garden Room located on the ground floor facing Balinese Tropical Gardens.
We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.
Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa , Kuta Beach Bali.


Your sincerely,


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Thank you so much, we have a great holiday in Bali. Friendly staff, good location, close to the beach and very competitive prices. We are very happy to recommend to friends or relatives who would vacation to Bali.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, Manajer Umum at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear jenny t,
It’s always a pleasure to receive a positive comment from our guests.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and the service from the staff.
we do appreciate your kind words on the service and the team and we will definitely share your great comments with them as we are sure it will motivate them to keep up the good work

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Kind regards


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

It was out first time in Bali and traveling as a family after 10 years. Our stay was nothing short of amazing. Our flight was delayed an hour so we arrived pretty late at denpasar but the driver still waited for us with a bright warm smile. We booked a family room for 4 pax and it was lovely. My parents really liked the location and the resort vibe that kuta seaview gave its patrons. Though the land area of the hotel is pretty compact, it was cosy and relaxing. The beach was just across the road from the hotel which was great. Morning breakfast with a little bit of the seaview was pretty cool! Just wish they played around a little bit with the daily breakfast menu. By the 4th day, we were bored with the breakfast buffet.

We will definitely return to Kuta Seaview the next time we come to Bali. Maybe a seaview room next time :D

Thank you to the staff of Kuta Seaview for being so hospitable and awesome! Terima Kasih ;)

Stayed: August 2014
Thank bigsmile_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, Manajer Umum at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear bigsmile_85,
Greetings from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
First of all, thank you for staying with us at our Resort and also for taking the time to write and share your reviews . We highly appreciate your reviews of your resort , which we believe will be very useful to other travelers when looking for a boutique resort in Kuta area which has a great location cross the road from the famous of Kuta Beach . Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.
we all look forward to welcoming you again to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa , Kuta Beach Bali


kind regards


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Been to many hotels in Bali and this one ranks No. 1 for us. Staff are excellent and helpful. When we arrived the hotel was overbooked and we were transferred to their other hotel in Seminyak - the Ivory Hotel and was upgraded to a villa which was lovely - we also received complimentary massages and a late check-out at the Seaview for the inconvenience. The breakfast at the Ivory Hotel we ordered the Indonesian breakfast which consisted of 2 small slices of apple and 3 small pieces of melon followed by a plate of rice which was tasteless. I cannot fault the Seaview Boutique Hotel for their breakfast which caters for everyone. I prefer the traditional Balinese hotels and this one ticks the box. Will most certainly return, Many Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUTA SEAVIEW B, Manajer Umum at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Joyce 374,
Warmest greeting from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back.
we very much appreciate you take the time to write your view on the Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our resort , as it is through verbal comments and Trip Advisor that we are able to improve our services; it is important to us and our business to receive all feedback, positive and constructive from our guests such as yours, we know your points made on the survey will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future


Best regards


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This was the second time we stayed at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa and it feels like coming back to your home-away-from-home. Although, other family members have stayed here numerous times before and love it too!

When you walk in you are greeted everytime with smiling faces welcoming you! This hotel offers comfort, good service, good attention to detail; good facilities and reasonable priced rooms and not to mention the delicious selection of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner at the Rosso Vivo Restaurant, attached to the front of the resort.

This hotel is located centrally on the front road, just across from Kuta beach and pretty much right next to Poppies Lane I, the ‘new’ Mall Beachwalk shopping center and only a short walk from all other shopping complexes which are great for those shopaholics!

The best way to book is directly through the website, where they offer early bird specials when booking more than 31 days in advance. Irawati (the Assistant Director of Sales) is especially helpful at reception - you can ask for her when making books and helps out with any needs you may have and the rest of the staff are always pleasant and happy to help aswell.

Last time when we were planning to stay in Kuta, we researched other hotels to stay at for a bit of a change, but we found Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa to be great value for money, great location, lovely rooms and good facilities in comparison to other hotels in Kuta in similar areas.

We will defiantly staying here again and again. We love this place!!!
Jessica Dixon and Anthony Sabatino
Perth, Western Australia

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JesDixon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirasa w, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Jess Dixon22,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.
We are really glad to learn that everything that we offered has lived up your expectation and thank you for highlighting our room, restaurant , services and also our great location , just cross the road from the famous Kuta Beach and only few steps from the newest shopping mall, Kuta Beach Walk.
We are also grateful to hear that our team especially Ira, our Asst Director of Sales took good care of you when making the booking.
Once again, we would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali



Best regards


Wayan wirasa
Resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#39 of 252 in Kuta
2,297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 252 in Kuta
1,685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 252 in Kuta
5,725 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#63 of 252 in Kuta
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#9 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £53 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 91 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to new Royal Ocean Suite the highest ones which located on 4th floor ( opens 2018 ) , beautiful traditional Balinese cottages are also available situated on the ground floor with very high in demand , all rooms and cottages are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing