We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dissapointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2010

The hotel is literally nestled in the heart of Kuta. The problem with this is that there is a large brick wall blocking any view of the ocean, unlike the pictures on their web site. Also there is a lot of construction going on close to the hotel so the pathways are inaccessible and there is alot of traffic congestion, disgarded metal and dirt which can get quick smelly when it rains.

On our first nights stay our sheets contained brown stains and on several occasions we were given new sheets that were also stained or had a strange odour. The rooms are nice if you like traditional balinese furnishings. However they are quite small. The bed was a great size and very comfortable and the aircon was fantastic. The shower wouldnt stay on the same temperature which was a little frustrating.

The pool is beautifully set out amongst frangipani trees and comfortable elegant day beds. This was a great part of the hotel, however the pool is situated at the front of the hotel on the main road and right next to the hotels restaurant, so when you begin to relax you have constant traffic noise, horns and restaurant guests looking at you.

There was nothing in the lobby that guided us on what to do in Bali and we werent comfortable asking locals on the side of the road about tours in case of being misinformed or ripped off.

The hotel was also undergoing some refurbishing. The room next door to ours furniture was being moved in and out of the room and walls were being banged and painted. The roof above us which hung over our patio had paint that was being stripped which would hit the ground like small flakes of asbestos as we entered and left our room.

The restaurant was delicious and was the best part of our stay. Although the food was great it was quite pricey and the hotel grabs you with high taxes and service charges.

The breakfast buffet was ok but on a few occassions made us feel quite ill. One morning there was a big black hair in my pasta and on another morning a large piece of plastic embedded in a spring roll.

On our last day we were required to pay for our water even though we replaced it. The man at the hotel lobby called us a taxi in the morning to take us to the airport. However once we arrived at the airport he conveniently didnt have any change to give us so we ended up paying 100 000 for the taxi fair which was actually only 30 000. This meant that we had to find another money exchanger at the airport to get our leaving tax money ready....the only problem was that the money exchangers didnt open until after we were scheduled to check in.

We had a good time in Bali but would not rush back. We made the most of the pool and relaxed as much as we could. We treated ourselves with a great massage by the pool which we highly recommend and ate the restaurants food.

If travelling to Bali and wanting to relax we recommend staying in Legian or out of Kuta. Your not missing out on anything and if you really want to surf which is the only benefit of the hotel location being right across from the beach..then grab a taxi. Taxi fares to most places are little more than $3-$5 AUD.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunnydaysarewaiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,465)
There are newer reviews for Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,153 - 1,159 of 1,467 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2010

The rooms needs renovation but has a rustic feel to it, which is OK. Not luxury in any way but more than adequate beach-side hotel. Happy staff.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taddles6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

We stayed in Kuta Seaview for 5 nights in September and it was a gorgeous hotel, the rooms are really nice and clean. The whole hotel was beautiful and the staff are so friendly - they couldn't do enough for us! Breakfast had a really good selection and we spent many nights by the hotel pool bar!
As for location, couldn't be better, it is across the road from the beach and in between Poppies I and Poppies II. It's far enough away from bars so there was no noise, but not far to walk to them.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Kuta and we've already said that that we would stay there the next time we go back to Bali....hoping that will be soon, it's a fantastic place! :-)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidayfun_2008_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We spent 2 weeks at this hotel. The staff was most pleasant and helpful with all of our requests and questions. Our room was near the pool which was fine during the day, but sometimes in the evening you could hear the bass from the music. Beautiful grounds!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citydiner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Stayed at Kuta Seaview for many years now, & have always found it to be a great hotel. Location perfect, across from Kuta beach. Staff fabulous, always helpful & nothing too much trouble, service with a smile! Hotel recently renovated, room rates increased quite a lot but in comparison to other local hotels seem to be the same, & the rooms are very nice, always clean. Also new restaurant is great, good variety and reasonably priced and a good buffet style breakfast included in room rate. A beautiful pool area which seems to be very popular with all the guests, young and old! Will definately keep coming back in years to come.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vonrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Kuta Seaview is the perfect small resort to stay in at Kuta. Great position between Poppies One & Two. We Stayed in an unrenovated Deluxe Room, but switched during our stay due to a noisy Rooster. We moved to a renovated room which was so much nicer and was no additional charge.
The staff were always helpful and polite, and always attentive.
The pool area which is located next to the restaurant is the perfect place to have a couple of drinks before a night out. The cocktails are fantastic and reasonably priced, you can relax on large comfy lounges and soak up the atmosphere. Kuta Seaview is the perfect escape from the hectic streets of Kuta.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahoy_paloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Stayed here during Ramadhan, and liked the place very much. A bit expensive, since it was peak season. Top location, nice cottage, with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gauteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 254 in Kuta
2,232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 254 in Kuta
5,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#40 of 254 in Kuta
1,642 reviews
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#9 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £50 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 88 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to Premier deluxe gardens - Suites the highest ones , all rooms are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing