We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love the place, love the service, love the food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bubba Gump Shrimp

Bubba Gump Shrimp
Ranked #60 of 951 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Serpong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“love the place, love the service, love the food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

love the place, love the service, love the food! thanks to make my son's, lionel sebastianus rumagit birthday memorable.great team work&spirit+souvenirs cool little shop

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Acenk888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    803
    661
    327
    100
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Kids love it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We make our pilgrimage to Bubba Gump on each trip to Bali at the insistence of the children. We like the way they have opened up the restaurant more. The food was nice but it is quite pricey for Bali.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mrsclaus71_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellenbrook, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Atmosphere not as intense since renovations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We are frequent diner's at BG's and was a tad disappointed on our lunch in June 2014. The atmosphere created by staff with the STOP FORREST STOP was lost we feel as the restaurant has been made bigger.
Food was still A+ and service was equally as good, just missed the BG atmosphere!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good feed - playful atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very themed restaurant with rather a forced uber cheerful atmosphere, but it was sweet and amusing rather than irritating. Food was good, all 4 meals were enjoyed. Cocktails were heavy on the ice, sugar and gimmicky glasses but again, they were enjoyed!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Shrimp Institution”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We love the movie Forest Gump, so just HAD to try Bubba Gump. Food was good, atmosphere lively and staff friendly and helpful. Portion size wasn't overly big (I didn't have much of an appetite in the Bali heat anyway), and was good value for money. It's a fun place to take the kids. The movie plays on big screens, there is movie lines everywhere, and merchandise to buy as a reminder of your visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp also viewed

 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing