We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel has seen better days, food was awful. Villas were nice but overall not worth it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lavender Villa & Spa
Ranked #150 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hotel has seen better days, food was awful. Villas were nice but overall not worth it.”
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

Hotel is old and tired looking, villas were nice though. The water from the showers smelt like sewage, absolutely horrible. The shower head and taps were very old and battered. The worst part was the breakfast buffet, flies in the open fruit and salads, the same food was served every single morning. White rice, fried fermented soy beans and sweet chilli tofu. Same sausages every single day, no bacon or anything. Upon complaining to the manager, she told us we could order anything from the breakfast a la carte menu for free. The chefs were not pleased with this because when the waiter went to the open kitchen with our order, loud arguing and yelling could be heard by all. Suffice to say, that was the last breakfast we had in the hotel, who knows what hidden ingredients may have been added to our meals. There are many other places to stay in Tuban/ Kuta, save your money and don't come here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChefJohnno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    19
    8
    11
    11
See reviews for
15
37
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed at lavender villa from the 31st of dec to the 3rd of jan.
We were collected from the airport by a lovely driver at 9am and taken to our hotel. When we arrived, the lady behind reception didn't even acknowledge us. Finally she greeted us in a snotty manner and advised us that they had no early checkin details (I'd sent two emails two weeks prior without any acknowledgement). We were told we would have to pay $30usd to checkin early. We agreed and waited 25minutes for them to make it up for us.
We were then driven through the grounds in a golf cart to our villa at the back of the property by another lovely driver.
The villa was gorgeous, nothing like why we expected from the exterior of the premises or along the drive to the villa. Full size swimming pool, pavilion, the aesthetics of the villa and the way it was decorated was lovely. Spa bath in separate huge bathroom was a welcomed addition. The photos online didn't do the villa justice at all.
The first issue we encountered was the wifi- and it was ongoing through the length of our stay. After we complained about it 3 or so times, we were rudely hung up on and 20 minutes later, a tech guy arrived at our villa to investigate. We left the villa and when we returned it had been rectified (however continued to crash for 4 days).
I could continue to ramble on and on about our further bad experiences, so I will jut break them down in point form.
- the mosquitoes are abundant and brutal. We ate at the garden restaurant one morning for breakfast and silly me didn't put bushmans on. 15minutes later and I counted 12 bites.
- the shower water smells like raw sewerage. Disgusting. No other water supply had a smell.
- the pool pump broke on the second morning and the pool overflowed (this was fixed later in the afternoon but broke again on the third day)
- no DVD as stated. Called reception to advise them this and the sent one over.
- the toilet would only flush when it wanted to..
- 2 x 2hr massages were included in our package. The layout to get to the massage rooms was very unusual. The massages were nice but too strong. Ok nonetheless.
- the location of the hotel is terrible. It is directly on the bypass and is very difficult to cross. Not to mention impossible to get a cab. We did find an easy way to get into central kuta. About a 15/20minute walk but you need to walk down an alleyway and along the river and cross two busy roads. Nevertheless, better than the two hours it took us walking along the bypass.
- food was average at best.
- the male stuff were lovely. All very happy and chatty. They made us feel welcome.
- the female staff on the other hand.... This is the biggest issue I had. Snotty, snobby, did not give us the time of day. Horrible, all of them. And I mean it. Not one of them made the effort to speak to us with a little bit of respect. Side stares and laughing, absolutely no phone manner whatsoever. One day there were three of them behind the reception desk laughing amongst themselves while my partner and I were standing there for at least five minutes before I spoke up.
By far the rudest group of girls that I have ever encountered at a hotel in bali.
- plenty more things to dig at but that'll do for now.

In all, as nice as the villa was, we were very, very happy to leave. An will never go back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sway11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

I enjoyed the stay, and will return again.
They provide service of sending us back to our villa at rear side using golf car. We stayed for 2 nights, and wish to stay longer.

A bit far from kuta happening area, but very good for honeymooner that need a romantic place to stay (not for shopping).

Room Tip: The normal hotel rooms (Superior or Deluxe) is nothing special. The good room is private pool villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuiMui2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Firstly we booked this hotel on a whim with a special for a private villa and after booking decided to go on tripadvisor and check some reviews. So glad I did this after I had booked as I think I would never had booked it. So the outcome was after turning up a day earlier than our booking (another place we stayed at we had to leave just not our thing and Lavender happily accomodated us by moving our booking ahead by a day, great service) we turned up in the lobby of Lavender thinking my goodness what place have we come to. The hotel does look pretty dodgy from the front but let me tell you we had a villa (709) and from the moment we stepped through our villa doors were absolutely stunned. For the price we paid it was an absolute bargin, large private pool, huge room and bathroom, nice hot water and all the little trimmings. Up the road and across are some surf shops selling good quality surf wear. If you go out the back entrance of the hotel you are right amongst shops etc and its not so far from Kuta by taxi which by the way if you are a regular traveller to Bali know are very cheap by Aussie standards. Breaky was great but as stated in other reviews they do seem to cater to the Asian market with not many Aussies but this did not bother us in the least. Overall it was a great stay and we would definately consider another visit here for the right price. Really happy with the stay.

Room Tip: Take a villa and not a hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kazza1wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

One good thing about this hotel is the service. The staff was helpful and friendly but I and my friend got woken up for the room service one day at 8:30am!!!!! The room size is good with big balcony. The room would be perfect if everything worked well and doesnt look so old. I stayed there with 5 of my friends and the other 2 rooms' hot showers were not working. All in all, the room would worth the price if everything in the room works, think of the good hotel that goes old and they dont invest on replace the old ones with new stuff. But i would give credit to the service, beside from early housekeeping, I was happy with them all :) The location is about 15 - 20 minutes walking to kuta beach, it may sound far but there is markets, shops and restaurants all the way to the beach, so it's not that bad.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelee086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Situated by a very busy and congested highway road quite far away from happening streets of kuta.

Lobby of the main building and hotel, a bit dirty and unorganized. First feeling was " oh no!".

Everything, even the individual villas, are slightly run down.

Common areas, garden and swimming pool, are not nice which in many other hotels and resorts are beautiful.

we wouldn't go again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanyoupei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

not very close to the city of Kuta and it is on the main road...as its 5 min drive frm airport... The room was kinda old...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.9 mi away
18 Suite Villa Loft
18 Suite Villa Loft
#68 of 251 in Kuta
181 reviews
0.8 mi away
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kuta
Wyndham Garden Kuta
#107 of 251 in Kuta
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
0.4 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#55 of 251 in Kuta
477 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bali Prime Villas
Bali Prime Villas
#9 of 202 in Kuta
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Villa & Spa

Property: Lavender Villa & Spa
Address: By Pass Ngurah Rai Street no. 7, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#54 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#91 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lavender Villa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lavender Villa & Spa has undergone an amazing transformation. Lavender Villa and Spa has been renovated. Now, Lavender Villa and Spa offer 21 units luxurious one bedroom pool villa and comfortable 8 suite cottage rooms with a nice blend of Balinese decoration and modern facilities. In 2014, all of the hotel rooms have been changed to be luxurious spa resort. Lavender Villa and Spa is very conveniently located and set on an immense 1,5 hectares of land and offers quick and easy access to Kuta as well as everywhere else in Bali. LOCATION * 3 km away from the famous Kuta Beach, shopping arcades, art shops, stylish boutiques and nightspots in Kuta area. * Mall Bali Galeria is just 6 minutes from this villa. * The Kuta traditional market is just only 5 minutes away from the villa. * The Ngurah Rai International airport is just 10 minutes away from the villa. ONE BEDROOM POOL VILLA * Lavender One Bedroom Pool Villa consists of 21 stunning units, each featuring a private pool villa, Jacuzzi and pavilion. * Each Villa is created with a harmonious blend of traditional Balinese architecture with modern facilities and amenities. * Service - oriented and friendly staff will pamper and tantalize guests with professional, personalized service in a comfortable & relaxing ambiance, where one can experience a piece of heaven. SUITE COTTAGE ROOM * 8 suite cottage rooms offer a wider space. * The guests can receive maximum degree of warm and friendly service. * Designed by wooden furniture and decorations, complete with all modern amenities and spacious bathroom with separate bath tub also jacuzzi for your extra comfort. LAVENDER SPA A sanctuary of tranquility, Lavender Spa offers a vast array of sensuous treatments from luxurious facials, natural body scrubs to manicures and pedicures, and other great selections of Spa package menu. All in all, Lavender Spa provides excellent treatments by well - trained staff using quality products. The traditional relaxing massage rejuvenated your body, mind & spirit using pure blended essential oils, which will enrich your skin and give you physical relief a clear mind and induce relaxation. RESTAURANTS * The Orchid Restaurant is available for your dining pleasure. The restaurant with its cozy ambience faces a waterfall swimming pool and serves temping dishes from East and West with warm and friendly service. * Outdoor Alang Alang Garden Restaurant with a capacity of 150 persons is a wonderful place for your gathering or rendezvous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lavender Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lavender Luxury Villas And Spa Resort
Lavender Luxury Villas Hotel Kuta
Lavender Villa & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing