We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury villa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lavender Villa & Spa
Ranked #209 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury villa”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at lavender luxury resort and spa 4 night stay on July 19th-22, 2014. The villa is very good and all of the staffs is very friendly. The environment is very clean. We are very happy and satisfied in this villa. We think that Lavender Luxury Resort and Spa is excellent. one day, surely i will stay at this villa again if i come to Bali again.

Room Tip: The villa excellent for the honeymooner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BryaanAry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LavenderVilla_21, General Manager at Lavender Villa & Spa, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are happy to hear that you were very happy and satisfied when you stayed in lavender luxury villa and spa. All of our staff members take their roles in our hotel very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality service, which our guests expect. It is because providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission and will be improve and continue every day. We are very happy to hear that you will come back again at our villa. We are excited to have you come back to stay at Lavender Luxury Villa and Spa again. We will provide all you need. You also can try our spa that offers a vast array of sensuous treatments from luxury facial, all body scrubs, and the great selection of spa package menu all in all when you stay at Lavender again.
Regards,
Young Sook Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    22
    8
    11
    11
See reviews for
15
39
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
united kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Things went wrong at check in. We'd booked a luxury pool villa and a twin room and had specified we needed disabled access for the twin room. We were shown a rather dingy pool room and a totally inaccessible double room. After nearly an hour if not longer, we were shown another pool villa which we were happy villa 702 with but were obliged to upgrade to another pool villa room 719 which was a double room not twin hence a put me up bed was placed in the room to accommodate the fourth member in our party. In order to have disabled access and close proximity to the other villa. at a further charge, we were told that the disabled villa had just been renovated this was a joke as 702 was superior. the upgraded villa had no steps or rails to access the pool and the walk way was dimly lit and often flooded and uneven on foot.
the reception was small some of the staff, were not very good and spoke little english and the manager was no where to be seen, her husband Leo try very hard to please us and offered us free massages and taxi to airport on our departure. but during our three week stay we had to move from villa 702 for one night and put up in the first double room we were shown which during the day had little light dirty and unwelcoming.
the hotel and villas are undergoing renovation and during the day their was a lot of noise and building supplier laying around, in my opinion the hotel should of closed during this time.
most of the staff are very helpful and smiled a lot especially agus who saved our holiday from being a total disappointment.
the villas are quite a way from the resort centre and would expect a luxury hotel to provide some kind of transport to and from the beach all there was, was a small buggy that would take you from main road to reception.
their was only one restaurant on the site with steps down to it which meant the disabled person in our party eating in her room or going into town by taxi the choice of food was limited and often served cold the only thing that was hot was the soup and meat. their was no bar or communal area where guest could meet or relax over a drink.
All in all this could be a better hotel but needs serious input by management to achieve this starting with a much more hands on approach from the manager and not her seemingly downtrodden husband.
Might i suggest a weekly cocktail party hosted by the manger and her team for guest to mingle.

Room Tip: not disabled friendly at all to many steps and paths, villas with pool are far better but their are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackdann_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LavenderVilla_21, General Manager at Lavender Villa & Spa, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Warmest and Sunniest Greeting from Lavender Luxury Villa and Spa.
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. We do apologize regarding to the twin room that you book, it happened because our hotel have been renovated. All the hotel rooms have been changed to be Spa and we didn’t have twin room anymore at that time. Therefore we upgrade you to a new villa and provide some benefits such as free spa, lunch, dinner, and tour day. But, once again we deeply apologize that what we have given is less good and less satisfying and make you disappointed. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel services, security, cleanliness, and policies. We have updated our website and all our online travel agent to ensure that future travelers know that Lavender Luxury Villa and Spa has been changed and now, only have 21 new one bedroom pool villas and 8 suite cottage rooms. We sincerely apologize if you did not know this in advance. We hope to see you again in the future and you can reach me directly at (+62) 361 752961 if I can be of any assistance.
I would invite you to contact me personally to discuss this with you further. (Email is director@lavenderbali.com)
Regards,
Young Sook Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Darwin
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We checked into the villa with the private pool and was disappointed as soon as we got to the place. The reception is old and not very welcoming and reading the comments we expected it but was looking forward to seeing the villa! But we're so disappointed in the villa also. It was old small and nothing like the photos at all. Didn't even have a day bed the room was tiny so if you get room 715 refuse to take it it is horrible. The wall paint were unfinished and looked like they had tried to reprint but was different colour the bathroom was disgusting and I didn't even want to youse the toilet. Didn't feel safe at this hotel what so ever and the doors weren't very secure and had very poor security. We called reception to see if there was a another villa available because it was not what we booked for and they told us that we were in the brand new villa that had just been done which was a lie. We checked out with in half an hour of staying here and didnt even worry about a refund the only nice thing was they drove us to another hotel for free. But if you want to feel safe I suggest booking another hotel. We tried to have a nice romantic get away and this really put a downer on our trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LavenderVilla_21, General Manager at Lavender Villa & Spa, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Warmest and Sunniest Greeting from Lavender Luxury Villa and Spa.
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the cleanliness issue, and or, spoken with the employee in question. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed. We deeply apologize that at that time our hotel has been renovated. And now, our hotel has been changed into new look. Our lobby has been transformed into 21 new one-bedroom pool villas and 8 comfortable suite cottages. Could you kindly visit us again in the future to see the new look of our hotel. If you come back to our hotel I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please ask for me. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best. We hope to see you again in the future and you can reach me directly at (+62) 361 752961 if I can be of any assistance.
I would invite you to contact me personally to discuss this with you further. (Email is director@lavenderbali.com)
Regards,
Young Sook Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I booked my wife and little baby in here for 7 nights and on day two after jack hammering dirt, old rooms, dirty rooms and finally a fire that cut off all power we demanded our money be returned and we booked into the magnificent Akmani Hotel in Kuta. The one saving grace of this hotel was the beautiful staff. I thought they were quite embarrassed about the run down conditions but did their best to assist the guests. This was once a big resort but they should just shut it down and renovate not renovate here and there and keep things open simply to make some money. I rad on tripadvisor the buffet breakfast was poor and this is a very true comment.
The staff is lovely but unfortunately nice staff don't make a great holiday stay.
Talking of stay. STAY AWAY FROM THIS RESORT.

Room Tip: Easy. Book another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philandcathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I planned to finish off my anniversary/honeymoon trip with my wife at this hotel in a private villa with swimming pool. Sadly our issues started already when we arrived. We wanted to rent a scooter (which we did at the previous hotel already) and the staff was not willing to help us. They said they can arrange one but it will cost us 15$ a day compared to the usual 5$. We were sent out in a rough direction telling us we would find a rental place somewhere there.

After finally finding one we went back to the hotel and wanted to check in to put our luggage in the room. The outside area of the room was nice with the pool, seemed reasonably clean.

We went shopping after we dropped our luggage in the room and after we came back in the late afternoon early evening we had a nasty surprise. The room was in terrible shape. Bedside table lamps were dirty, hasn't been dusted properly in the room. There was cigarette ash in the flower vase in the corner and the stone decoration in the bathroom. the bedsheets looked clean but the mosquito nets from the bed had dark spots and stains on them. All curtains did as well as being yellowish from having not been washed for a while and housing smokers in the room (I smoke myself so I know this problem, curtains just need to be washed on a regular basis in very hot water with a good detergent).

The TV stopped working and had a pretty bad picture at times which made it unwatchable. After trying to shower we noticed the shower drainage is not working properly and we were quickly standing in a pool of water in the bathroom. The central bathtub looked yellowish too and not really clean. In addition there was no hot water working for the bathtub and the water was only drizzling in which would have taken us two or three hours to fill it up.

All in all I would strongly suggest to find another hotel. After one night there we decided to move back to our first hotel which had a common pool area but was wonderfully clean, had friendly staff and an amazing breakfast buffet. (Fontana Hotel)

Room Tip: Get a room at a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shimeedu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the villa. The hotel lobby looks old and don't have air-cond, but once you step into the villa, you will definitely love it! With the price, the villa is worth to stay!

The thing that disappoint me about the service is my email is not entertained. Not even a single word reply, I felt really sad for that. It surely means that they don't appreciate their customer. Customer service is important, an email from a customer must be notice and reply as soon as possible. Please improve this.

The breakfast buffet sucks, the other budget hotel had more delicious breakfast. If you stay in villa you can choose to have breakfast in the room, advised to do so due to the breakfast buffet really made you ill. A bad breakfast can spoil my day!

The private pool is nice, room and bed is big. You can relax in the room. Love it, will definitely come back for a stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ice2ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali Jimbaran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We been to Alang-Alang restaurant and enjoy of the Indonesian Buffet Dinner. It was really nice open placed and delicious tasted, enjoyed the traditional bamboo music make us don't want to move. After we finish our dinner one staff asking me to sing a song using the Karaoke music.
Totally we feel like romantic couple.
Nice and we will return back again.....

Room Tip: * Junior suites close with swimming pool view * Private villa close with spa and entertainment room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank idaoktaviani79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.9 mi away
18 Suite Villa Loft
18 Suite Villa Loft
#104 of 338 in Kuta
197 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Sandi Phala
The Sandi Phala
#5 of 21 in Tuban
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Poppies Bali
Poppies Bali
#3 of 338 in Kuta
543 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bali Prime Villas
Bali Prime Villas
#15 of 290 in Kuta
137 reviews
1.6 mi away
Legian Kriyamaha Villa
Legian Kriyamaha Villa
#3 of 82 in Legian
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Villa & Spa

Property: Lavender Villa & Spa
Address: By Pass Ngurah Rai Street no. 7, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#77 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#131 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lavender Villa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lavender Villa & Spa has undergone an amazing transformation. Lavender Villa and Spa has been renovated. Now, Lavender Villa and Spa offer 21 units luxurious one bedroom pool villa and comfortable 8 suite cottage rooms with a nice blend of Balinese decoration and modern facilities. In 2014, all of the hotel rooms have been changed to be luxurious spa resort. Lavender Villa and Spa is very conveniently located and set on an immense 1,5 hectares of land and offers quick and easy access to Kuta as well as everywhere else in Bali. LOCATION * 3 km away from the famous Kuta Beach, shopping arcades, art shops, stylish boutiques and nightspots in Kuta area. * Mall Bali Galeria is just 6 minutes from this villa. * The Kuta traditional market is just only 5 minutes away from the villa. * The Ngurah Rai International airport is just 10 minutes away from the villa. ONE BEDROOM POOL VILLA * Lavender One Bedroom Pool Villa consists of 21 stunning units, each featuring a private pool villa, Jacuzzi and pavilion. * Each Villa is created with a harmonious blend of traditional Balinese architecture with modern facilities and amenities. * Service - oriented and friendly staff will pamper and tantalize guests with professional, personalized service in a comfortable & relaxing ambiance, where one can experience a piece of heaven. SUITE COTTAGE ROOM * 8 suite cottage rooms offer a wider space. * The guests can receive maximum degree of warm and friendly service. * Designed by wooden furniture and decorations, complete with all modern amenities and spacious bathroom with separate bath tub also jacuzzi for your extra comfort. LAVENDER SPA A sanctuary of tranquility, Lavender Spa offers a vast array of sensuous treatments from luxurious facials, natural body scrubs to manicures and pedicures, and other great selections of Spa package menu. All in all, Lavender Spa provides excellent treatments by well - trained staff using quality products. The traditional relaxing massage rejuvenated your body, mind & spirit using pure blended essential oils, which will enrich your skin and give you physical relief a clear mind and induce relaxation. RESTAURANTS * The Orchid Restaurant is available for your dining pleasure. The restaurant with its cozy ambience faces a waterfall swimming pool and serves temping dishes from East and West with warm and friendly service. * Outdoor Alang Alang Garden Restaurant with a capacity of 150 persons is a wonderful place for your gathering or rendezvous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lavender Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lavender Luxury Villas And Spa Resort
Lavender Luxury Villas Hotel Kuta
Lavender Villa & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing