We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence
Nearby Hotels
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramayana Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$835
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taum Resort Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
397
437
137
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
437
137
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barfamily roomnice hoteldeluxe roomclose to the airportwalking distancebuffet breakfastgreat roomwifi connectionstaff were amazinglippo mallkids clubthe ground floorstayed nightsthe hustle and bustlewelcome drinkpool side
Filter
Updating list...
649 - 654 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed here in September and were really impressed with this hotel! Lovely room, great staff and its in a really good location! Will definetly stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arissyamsul, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Dear Mr. JoPerth,

Thank you for your recent stay and we highly appreciate the time you took to commend the hotel, the staff and our facility we had from Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence in TripAdvisor.com. I am very glad that you feel comfortable with the room at our hotel.
I hope you will come back to our hotel to celebrate New Year in Bali.
It always serves us a great satisfaction when we know our guests are happy with the experience in Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence.

We hope you will come to Bali and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Aris Syamsul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Hi just wanted to share my experience with the kids club at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residences, Bali. Please see below:
Never ever ever leave your children at the kids club at Aston Kuta Bali! They left mine unattended at the swimming pool and didn't know where they were when we returned to collect them! My children are 9yo and 3yo!!! I am posting this to name and shame the hotel and hopefully protect my friends & family's children xxxxxx (this was my personal FB post but felt for the sake of the safety for any child I needed to make myself heard) I will also be writing letters to head office and other government regulatory bodies such that they are also aware of this abysmal failing on the hotels part. The manager accepted full responsibility for the occurrence, luckily my 9 yo is very conscious of his little sister and that the we found them safe and sound!!!
Also, the Kids club is on the 6th floor and they told my children that the closest toilet was on the 3rd floor and made them go by themselves. We were never informed that children below 4 yo were to be accompanied by an adult or baby sitter, but I still wouldn’t want a 4 yo travelling by themselves in an elevator 3 floors in a very busy hotel by themselves.
I would feel terrible if something happened to another child because I didn’t speak up.
This was our first experience with a Kids Club and I don't know if we could bring ourselves to try again.
Kind Regards,
Sharon McMeekin

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I had just stayed here earlier this week for 3 nights and i have to say i really am very delighted to choose this hotel as i got a surprise from the management.
The room were perfect for my family. Bed clean, bath room also clean.
My infant also can play in the hotel as Aston Kuta have a Kid's Club. Thanks' to the woman employee there ( i forgot her name, it's Rani i think) who welcome us.
The breakfast have good variety and the service staff helpful.
Location also near the beach, not far away from airport and shops.
Overall, gladly to recommend to this hotel.

Special Thanks to Mr.Aris for your help. Wish you all the best. :)

Regards,
Ronald-Bandung

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arissyamsul, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Dear Ronald I,

Thank you for your recent stay and we highly appreciate the time you took to commend the hotel, services and our facility we had from Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence in TripAdvisor.com. I am very glad that you feel comfortable with the room and enjoy breakfast at our hotel.
Maybe you mean there is Regina, I depute her to say thank you very much for your satisfaction with the service we provide.
I thank you so much for your confidence and your recommendation of our hotel. It always serves us a great satisfaction when we know our guests are happy with the experience in Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence.

We hope you will come to Bali and stay with us again soon. Wish you all the best too Ronald.

Sincerely,

Aris Syamsul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I stayed at the Aston Kuta hotel 21st-23rd September 2011.

We booked a “Family Room” for 3 people using the website Rakuten. However, when we arrived at the hotel we were given a “free” upgrade to a “Deluxe” room because actually there were no Family rooms available. Of course, we were delighted about this “free” upgrade, and didn’t ask any further questions.

It wasn’t until we were checking out that we were told that we would need to pay for the “extra bed” for each of the 3 nights. The price of our original booking for a “Family Room” included an extra bed for the third person, so we were most upset when we were told our “free” upgrade did not include the bed.

We asked to speak to the manager, because when we were given our “free” upgrade, we were not given any options and we were not given the conditions. Of course we expected to pay the price that had been agreed when we originally booked the room. However, the manager had no sympathy, and he told us that we were required to pay for the extra bed. Although the room upgrade was free, the extra bed was not. We were not apologized to.

I felt that the members of staff at the Aston Kuta hotel were most unprofessional and the customer service was appalling. As a group of budget travelers, we felt we were lied to and ripped off.

Room Tip: If you are "upgraded" to another room, check the conditions before you agree to it.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank travelgirl88_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arissyamsul, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Dear Travelgirl88_11,

Thank you for your recent stay and we the review about Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence in TripAdvisor.com. I deeply empathize with the unpleasant experience during your stay.

Rest assured that we take your review very seriously about the problems of displacement from Family room to room deluxe where you also have to pay extra bed, and we will also directly ask the staff & managers are concerned about your problem, then we have taken immediate actions to address this issue with related sections to rectify the issue and to prevent this from happening again. Thank you for your comment so as to make us learn better from now on.

If in the future you have a plan to come to Bali again, please choose Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence to accommodate your stay and let me know on your visit so I can personally ensuring that your experience will be very much improved from the last time.

Thank you for your attention.

Sincerely,

Aris Syamsul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I had a great stay at the Aston Kuta. While it's not in the middle of town (a blessing if you ask me) the downtown area was a walkable distance--either through the city or via the beach. This property is not on the beach and does not have direct access, but it was close. The taxis are also very reasonable, just make sure to confirm the price ahead of time.

The pool was small but usually uncrowded. It's actually in the middle of the courtyard. The restaurant looks out onto the pool. The breakfast was good, they had a large variety that seemed to suit all cultures.

The rooms were a standard size and comfortable. The only really odd thing was that under the sink there were rocks. I think they were going for a spa look, but instead it was odd and I saw the random ant or two in there.

The surprising thing about this property is the number of tv channels they had in English (I stayed on the other side of the island in Sanur and this was not the case). Most of you will not care about tv because you're on vacation and that's excellent, however I was there on business and didn't have a lot of time to go out, or just wanted to hear what's happening at home while I got ready for work in the morning. My favorite part was that their version of MTV still plays music videos!

Another nice touch was that they had couches on the second floor overlooking the pool. I often went there to read at night. It was a nice space that was relatively quiet.

This property does host a cultural show in their restaurant, I think it was on Friday night. It was fun and worth seeing if you haven't put this in your agenda to see elsewhere on the island.

There is free wifi in the lobby, so the lobby ends up quite crowded much of the time. I remember having access in my room, but I paid for it and think it might have been a cable hook up. I can't be sure so many months later. There was a small business center with 2 computers that also had free internet.

One last item of note is that there was a convenience store just across the street with very cheap bottled water (you get 2 free in the room each day, but if you need more it was just 39 rupia).

Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShutterbugTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arissyamsul, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Dear Shutterbug Traveler,

Thank you for your recent stay and we highly appreciate the time you took to commend the hotel and our facility we had from Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence in TripAdvisor.com. I am very glad that you feel comfortable with the room and enjoy breakfast at our hotel.
Rest assured that we take your review very seriously about the ant at the spa.
Thank you for your trusting to choose our hotel for your business trip. Hope you will choose our hotel again when you will business trip in Bali. It always serves us a great satisfaction when we know our guests are happy with the experience in Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence.

We hope you will come to Bali and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Aris Syamsul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews