We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms were not 4 star quality!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence
Ranked #29 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Rooms were not 4 star quality!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

As the title suggests... Disappointed with the quality of the rooms they have for a 4 star. We booked for a supreme and was upgraded to a family ( which is bigger)... Great!! But the room was old an had damp marks near the aircon. The bathroom had a light sewage smell ( did not have a bath for the one night stay). HOWEVER....the staff are very very friendly. The buffet breakfast has a wide spread and was enjoyable. Gave it a rating of average only for the room quality not for the service and staff. I would only stay there for a stop gap arrangement and for the fact that it's dead close to the airport and the kuta region.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NikhilPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear NikhilPat,

Firstly we would like to thank you for staying with Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence during your recent visit to Bali.
We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the smell in the bathroom, we realize that our sewage system during that period was having trouble and we have done our best to repair it.
Rest assured, we take every review seriously and we thank you for reminding us to give a delightful moment of heartful service.
Kindly inform me personally should you wish to stay with us again to ensure your next visit to be better than your previous one.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    407
    125
    26
    22
See reviews for
245
281
45
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

It was a pleasure staying at the Aston.. the breakfast was wonderful and delicious. The food at the ground floor restaurant was fantastic, as was the Friday night dancing and roof top bar/restaurant. I don't know why more people weren't eating there when we were!

We were upgraded upon arrival to the Family Room from the Deluxe Room which was more spacious.

Thank you Aston :)

Room Tip: The family room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Ash M,

Firstly, on behalf of Aston Kuta, let me say a big thank you for reviewing the hotel, staffs and service.
We have noted and convey your message to all staffs and they are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay.
Do visit us again and we will be happy to welcome you back.
Have a nice day!

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

My partner and I stayed here on our recent trip to Bali. This hotel is everything we were looking for! Our room was spacious with great décor and a great view overlooking the pool. The king bed was very comfortable! Great air con in the rooms as well. Breakfast was tasty each morning with a wide selection to choose from. The pool bar is a great place to relax and have a few cocktails, as is the roof top bar that has great view over Kuta. The Hotel is only a $2 taxi ride into the centre of Kuta however there is lots to see and do around South Kuta as well. The best thing about this Hotel is the friendly staff, they are always smiling and cannot do enough for you. Thank you for making our trip absolutely perfect!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sar14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear sar14,

On behalf of Aston Kuta, we would like to express our gratitude for writing such lovely review on the hotel, staffs and service.
We love reading your review and it warms our heart knowing you had a memorable stay.
Do stay with us again on your next trip, we would be really happy to welcome you.
Have a nice day!

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Staying in Aston Kuta was by far the best choice I've made. Staff were on the ball even before i arrived in Bali. Credits to Polani as she replied to my emails promptly and made sure everything was up to my request.

My partner and I stayed for 4 days,3 nights, and we just got back home. 2 days ago. We were greeted by a very friendly driver, Oman, at the airport and he was very helpful with all our questions.Upon arriving at the hotel lobby, all the staff including the security welcomed us with smiling faces. What surprised me further was that we booked for a Deluxe room but were told that we were upgraded to the Premium Suite despite even having to have an early check-in.Staff were all efficient and explained to us clearly about everything we need to know. Breakfast was awesome and I was spoilt for choice as to what i want to have 1st! Loved the location as well! If u have a transport, It is bout 10 mins away from the airport and 5mins away from the beach and kuta square.If u r travelling by foot, it takes bout 15mins to walk to the beach and kuta square respectively.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay in Aston and would definitely return if I am back in Bali. Love,love,love!

Nadya.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dya28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Nadya Adila,

Thank you for staying with Aston Kuta during your visit to Bali and for taking your time reviewing the hotel, staffs and service.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and was spoiled with the breakfast choices.
I have send your regards to both Polani and Oman and they were pleased to be able to assist you any way they could. We will make sure to remind other staffs to perform as good as they are or even better.
We do hope you would consider staying with us again and recommend us to your loved ones.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights to attend a conference. The breakfast is Indonesian and continental. The coffee and tea are always warm. We had a very spacious room with a pleasant view. The Spa is fantastic. The prices are very affordable. You will need a taxi to get around as the hotel is not within walking distance of shops, nightlife etc.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandraMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear AlexandraMelbourne,

We would like to offer you our warmest gratitude for taking your time reviewing the hotel, staffs and service on TripAdvisor.
We are also glad that your stay was enjoyable and you had fun with our Spa service. We really hope we were able accommodate all your needs perfectly.
Looking forward to welcoming you back here. Have a nice day!

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for just over a week and it was out first trip ever to Bali. The staff were absolutely outstanding and truly more then helpful! There is plenty of choice in the morning for the free buffet breakfast and it was always a delight to go down to eat while overlooking the pool. The beds were extremely comfortable and the air cons all worked extremely well... we had to turn it off at one point because it got to cold! All the security officers surrounding the premises were very friendly and were great to have a chat with. And the pool shuts at 10 which is a bonus! If you are to say here i highly recommend to head up to the roof top bar for a couple of drinks and to say hello to the staff up there.. especially Sunny! The views from the rooftop are absolutely breathtaking and a bonus is it is only a 10 minuet work to central Kuta! Thank you again for our stay, you've made our first experience to Bali one we will never forget.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eviie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Eva S,

We would like to first thank you for staying with Aston Kuta during your trip to Bali and for taking your time writing us such sweet review on the hotel, staffs and service.
We strive daily to give the best service to our guests and we would love to hear your suggestions for future improvement.
Should you wish to visit Bali again, please do not forget to stay with us again and kindly recommend us to your friends and families.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

We are 3 girls staying in this hotel at the moment.
So far, the holiday has been what we wanted, relaxing and fun.
The hotel is excellent value.
Breakfast has been fresh and tasty every morning. No Bali belly from here.
The staff are helpful. So friendly. We are very happy here.
Pool is nice.
My friends have enjoyed the spa facilities (we are all booked in tomorrow)...
In a blue bird cab, cheap to kuta.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kellycarnage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear kellycarnage,

Thank you for staying with Aston Kuta and for taking your time writing us a review on TripAdvisor.com.
We do hope you had the most memorable stay and enjoyed your spa day.
Should you wish to return to Bali, kindly choose to stay with us again and recommend us to your loved ones.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.4 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#25 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Vira Bali Hotel
The Vira Bali Hotel
#16 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Tuban
Swiss-Belhotel Tuban
#34 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#7 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.3 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
0.6 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence

Property: Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence
Address: Jl. Wana Segara No. 2-5, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Kuta
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#22 Family Hotel in Kuta
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst a tropical setting of the Island of God, nestled in a quaint area of Kuta and only a strol away from the famous Kuta Beach, Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence offers a stylish and comfortable atmosphere for discerning travelers. Strategicaly situated only within 10-minute drive from I Gusti Ngurah Rai International Airport, this property delivers a broad–gauge establishment. Being con-veniently settled nearby shopping mals,the biggest waterpark in Southeast Asia and surrounded by lavish gourmet galore, Aston Kuta Hotel &Residence is the ideal and ultimate home for holiday-makers. Those who travel solo, with friends or family, as wel as honeymooners will find this property voguish and comfy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Kuta Hotel And Residence
Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing