We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maccaroni Club - CLOSED

Maccaroni Club
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food and prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Best garlic bread i've ever tasted, cheap prices and a great location, right across from sky garden. Ate there numerous times and would definitely return.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank joflyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    43
    23
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

It is located in the heart of legian across skygarden, I went there only for a drink and a late night snack. I ordered a drink and a plate of croquettes. To my surprise there was only two pieces of croquettes on the plate, all I can say if you're looking for generous portion this place is not for you. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to enjoy legian at night. They have good food although I think the price is a bit pricier than other places in Kuta. also they have happy hour buy 1 get 1 free cocktails from 9 pm so make sure to bring your friends here :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SylviaMuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The food is good but it's over-rated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Overall it's a pretty nice place to have a meal but it's all over-rated in my opinion (especially on my last visit). It's also over priced for what it is.

Don't waste your time with the "prosciutto" on the pizza - it's just dodgy ham.

It's definitely a convenient place for a meal before you hit the pubs and clubs because it's right next to the main ones in Kuta

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeteWernicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome staff, great ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

I visited one evening for a drink and a snack. The place is nicely situated on Legian st just across skygarden. Nice place to watch passerby's if you sit near the front. For a quiter experience, get a table way inside. The staff was very attentive and food and drinks came out quick. Definitely gonna return to try main course menu.

Helpful?
Thank Shoraya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“5 wedges!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We went here for a drink in the afternoon and thought that we would have a snack we ordered wedges, between my wife and I . We got.......... 5 wedges. full napkins, placemats, knifes and forks were given to us for five wedges between us.....go figure.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank waboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing