We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic the first time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maccaroni Club - CLOSED

Maccaroni Club
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Te Puke
Level Contributor
243 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fantastic the first time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

First night there we had an awesome time. Watching the comings and goings at Sky Garden across the road (highly entertaining) also a Football World Cup Game. Heaps of people came in and the place just buzzed along. The food that we tried was great and the booze was real. However the prerequisite was that you had to pay cash (some TAX dodge?). We had a good time but I think Bali has more to offer. This place is due a revamp but a big UP's to the staff who were excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TOPPROFILE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    43
    23
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

A nice place for a couple of drinks and dinner. Good staff and service. The food was nice. Overall a pleasant evening. Excellent wifi!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
99 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Noisy! Small portions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

A friend booked 10 of us in for dinner at this restaurant as she had been previously and found it to be very good value.

We were seated towards the front. It was impossible to hear those seated at the other end of the table do to the music and motorbike noise.

The service was fairly efficient.

The food was average - my friend commented that the serving sizes have reduced significantly since the last visit.

I ordered the pesto spaghetti. It was tasty, but half the size I was expecting.

My partner ordered the club sandwich. When it arrived, he wasn't even sure it was his meal. It was barely toasted, and cut into small triangles. It looked like what you'd be served at a office meeting at work! He was less than impressed with it.

The others said their meals were okay, but nothing amazing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WorksOnly2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful and service was a+”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Myself and best friend went there as it looked nice and I ordered the yellow curry and steamed rice and friend ordered pepperoni pizza. The yellow curry was fantastic had lots of flavour and vegetables and friends pizza was really good as well first good pizza we have had in Bali as others were terrible! Service was fantastic as well even changed the channels for us to watch what we wanted to watch. I will be going there again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheyenne91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food and prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Best garlic bread i've ever tasted, cheap prices and a great location, right across from sky garden. Ate there numerous times and would definitely return.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank joflyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maccaroni Club also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing