We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
29
60
72
39
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
60
72
39
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge swimming poollegian streetstaff at receptionsun loungerscoz
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my family for a holiday and it was unfortunately no where near our expectations. The staff are fantastic, extremely friendly and very efficient and will bend over backwards to make you as comfortable as management allows! My review is on the hotel itself, not the staff. The Room: Tiny, have to sit on the bed to allow someone to walk past you. Modern tv, no microwave. Balcony doors don't completely shut so therefore you get to share your room with ants and other things. Very noisy as the rooster wakes you up at 5am and keeps going for a few hours.
The Facilities: beware of walking on the timber around the pool, the wood has rotted and breaks very easily. The tiles in the pool are uneven so expect to stub your toe, also there is a huge hole in the pool on the side with extra strong suction, we advised the staff of this and how dangerous it would be if a young child swum by it! (Yes the hole is big enough and strong enough to suck a child's foot or arm into it and hold them down there! The breakfast is terrible however the lunch and dinner menu is fantastic and cheap which was great. Room service is 24 hours which is great. This place is easy to leave from by taxi but very difficult to get back to because of all the one way streets around it. 10000 RP by bluebird taxi to Legian but 50000 to get back.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zionsgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliKutaResortBKR, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Zions gurl,

Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We apologise for the inconveniences you experienced during your staying with us. We are carrying out a room by room maintenance programme and we really appreciate your comments and are taking them under advisement. We really hope that you will stay here again on your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,

Abraham Runtu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Stayed here back in February 2011 but thought i would review it.

It was my first time in Bali and I always take my time in deciding which hotel to stay at I choose this one... To be honest the location is a bit out of the way and the road the hotel is on is very very busy, i walked everywhere for the first part of my trip until i realized how easy and convenient scooters are....

The staff were ok, a bit boring and lifeless, The breakfast was Terrible at best. I have been to bail since this trip and am about to head over again and all i can say is im not staying here again, There are much better hotels out there.

Room Tip: Spa is way over priced, just walk down the road and get same service at half the cost.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kelvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliKutaResortBKR, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Kelvin R,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We apologise for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our priority and we are currently carrying out a guestroom maintenance project to ensure the comfort and well-being of our guests. You may be pleased to know that our chef is arranging some new additions to the menu. We do hope you and your family will stay with us on next trip to Bali.


Best Regards,


Abraham Runtu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

we stayed there aug / sep 2012 for a friends wedding. they tryed to put the 3 in my family in a small room. they said it was ok for 2 adults and a 6ft teenager to share a double bed.( we don't think so ) then they wanted $300aus extra for a bigger room. this was not our fault as we booked the room with there staff via email. we paid the extra so our daughter can now sleep on a couch. the room was verry bright as the foyer lights lit up the rooms and the wooden decking around the rooms made a lot of noise as each person cuming and going draged there bags past each room.the location is quite good and the bar staff were fun but the reception staff wanted more money each time they saw us and then we would have to go back to the rooms and get the paperwork to show them it is all paid.

Room Tip: all the rooms have a problem. the road is noisy at the front and the back half is to pright and people noisy. we were on the 3rd floor and the decking around the rooms still woke us up
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 2014FpvGt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliKutaResortBKR, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear colin s,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We apologise for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. We are still carrying out our room by room maintenance programme and we really do appreciate your comments and are taking them under advisement. We take the comfort, convenience and safety of our guests very seriously, and hope to make a number of improvements in the near future to ensure that guests have a pleasant and memorable stay with us. We are also carrying out staff retraining to help ensure guest satisfaction and convenience. We do hope that you would again stay at Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel on your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards,


Abraham Runtu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Stayed in 1 bedroom suites, although the hotel environment is dated. Room is spacious, clean, and well renovated, staff services is ok. Breakfast and in room dining below standard, should be better. the really really downside for us is the location, quite hard to access and long walk to the central kuta or legian shopping and dine area.

Room Tip: Pool view is better
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliKutaResortBKR, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear jrifter,

Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and are taking them under advisement. You may be pleased to know that our chef is arranging some new additions to the menu. We hope that we could have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,


Abraham Runtu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We celebrate my husband birthday with a trip to Bali. We send a note to the hotel about it, and they are so nice by giving him a surprise bday cake and a card. A very nice touch on the first day.. Thanks..
The room is biiggg.. With a living room a balcony, a dining table with chairs, mini kitchen counter.. All clean and well maintain. The beds are big eough for 2 adults and 1 teenager. My 13 yo boy ended up sleeping at the sofa in the living room so no extra bed needed for our 4pax stay. Maybe its Ok for 1 nite, but the sofa is too short for him. But no complaint from him, as he can watch Tv all nite.. Hahaha..
Nice pool, and big parking lot in front of the hotel.. Our best find was the Bali pizza that located just across the hotel. Their pizza is amazingly delicious and good price..
Overall we LOVVEEE BKR and apart from the awful traffic around Legian that makes you spend hours for the traffic jam, we would love to be back.. And for their price, the rate around 400.000 rups per nite included breakfast for superior room is very good compare with their service and facilities..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakartaSmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliKutaResortBKR, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Jakarta Smiley,

Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us. We hope that we could have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,


Abraham Runtu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews