We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
29
60
72
39
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
60
72
39
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge swimming poollegian streetstaff at receptionsun loungerscoz
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one week last year. The rooms were cozy, were being cleaned everyday. The personnel was helpful, answered all the questions we needed, gave directions, fixed the leaking AC right after we complained, offered breakfast boxes when we were not able to have breakfast due to the early check out.
The breakfast is OK, quite specific though. There is a nice pizza place a few steps from the hotel, they offer free delivery to that hotel.
The only downside of the hotel, for my opinion, is location. It's far away from the beach and there's no proper path for pedestrians in Kuta, you have to be very careful because the traffic is really heavy. There's an opportunity to get to the beach by transfer but it takes you to the Hard rock cafe spot where the sea is dirty and full of trash. You have to walk all the way to the left where the sea is less dirty.
Also there was an incident on the day we checked out. We were leaving early in the morning (around 4 am), and in the evening before that a girl at the front desk offered us a transfer to the airport. In the morning when we came downstairs with our luggage to pick up our breakfast boxes there was another person at the front desk who had no idea about our arranged transfer. He said they never offer transfers to the airport. We were shocked and waited for half an hour for the trasfer even though it was parked in the parking lot in front of the hotel with the driver inside the car. We had to run in the airport not to miss the flight.
All in all, it is a nice hotel but I'd recommend to stay closer to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank d_polina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliKutaResortBKR, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear d_polina,

Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us and we apologise for the misunderstanding regarding your airport transfer. We hope that we could have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.


Best Regards,


Abraham Runtu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This hotel is also known as Swiss Belhotel Kuta.

The hotel doesn't have serene and peaceful Balinese gardens. The room is small. The pool is big but too exposed and lack privacy. We saw all of one child in the pool in our 2 week stay. There is a big statue in the middle of the pool, which is completely out of place like all big statues in the middle of busy junctions in Bali.

The hotel is on a one way street and it is awkward to get to and adds to the taxi fare.

The tours the hotel organises are expensive. The hotel drivers were extremely 'friendly' initially but when we found cheaper and better freelance driver ourselves, they completely ignored us for the remainder of our stay. We felt very unwelcomed and disappointed.

The restaurant food is below average and expensive. Breakfast is mostly catered for locals.

Laundry is also expensive.

We certainly will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliKutaResortBKR, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Jaten,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We do apologise for the dissatisfaction you had with the restaurant food. We are carrying out staff retraining, including the hotel drivers, to help toward ensuring total guest satisfaction and convenience. You may be pleased to know that our chef is arranging some new additions to the menu. We really hope that you will stay here again on your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,
Abraham Runtu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Do not let the pictures fool you with this hotel it is extremely run down pool is dangerous with tiles coming off everywhere lights hanging out inside the pool I saw people fall through the decking around the pool as it was rotting!! We paid for a suite room which was a good size but again not what you see in the pics, light fittings broken aircon weak nothing in the kitchen as in knifes forks cups plates just a sink,towels were awful and we continuously ran out of toilet paper as they only replace it with tiny rolls! Service was slow when you ordered anything.The breakfast was a huge let down a lot of food and all below average! Hardly ate there at all due to disliking the food so much.(and we are definitely not fussy)
Wireless was useless in our room, we got friendly with a number of guests and everyone had the same thoughts on the hotel been run down.
They advertise kids club it's a tiny room with some balls and old toys and a toilet u have to pay to get someone in there to watch the kids. The spa they advertise on the website is non exsistant. I'm unsure how this hotel manages to get a 4star rating.
Staff were very nice though always working hard!
Sorry for the long negative review but I'd look elsewhere for accommodation as this was a massive disappointment ! I definitely would not return here or reccomend to anyone . You could find a 3 star for the same price a lot nicer.

Room Tip: Suite rooms are a great size
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kirisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliKutaResortBKR, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Kirisa B,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We apologise for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our priority and to improve our services and facilities the staff are being given more training on handling guest complaints and concerns. We are also carrying out a guestroom maintenance project to ensure the comfort and well-being of our guests. We do hope you and your family will stay with us on your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,

Abraham Runtu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my family for a holiday and it was unfortunately no where near our expectations. The staff are fantastic, extremely friendly and very efficient and will bend over backwards to make you as comfortable as management allows! My review is on the hotel itself, not the staff. The Room: Tiny, have to sit on the bed to allow someone to walk past you. Modern tv, no microwave. Balcony doors don't completely shut so therefore you get to share your room with ants and other things. Very noisy as the rooster wakes you up at 5am and keeps going for a few hours.
The Facilities: beware of walking on the timber around the pool, the wood has rotted and breaks very easily. The tiles in the pool are uneven so expect to stub your toe, also there is a huge hole in the pool on the side with extra strong suction, we advised the staff of this and how dangerous it would be if a young child swum by it! (Yes the hole is big enough and strong enough to suck a child's foot or arm into it and hold them down there! The breakfast is terrible however the lunch and dinner menu is fantastic and cheap which was great. Room service is 24 hours which is great. This place is easy to leave from by taxi but very difficult to get back to because of all the one way streets around it. 10000 RP by bluebird taxi to Legian but 50000 to get back.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zionsgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliKutaResortBKR, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Zions gurl,

Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We apologise for the inconveniences you experienced during your staying with us. We are carrying out a room by room maintenance programme and we really appreciate your comments and are taking them under advisement. We really hope that you will stay here again on your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,

Abraham Runtu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Stayed here back in February 2011 but thought i would review it.

It was my first time in Bali and I always take my time in deciding which hotel to stay at I choose this one... To be honest the location is a bit out of the way and the road the hotel is on is very very busy, i walked everywhere for the first part of my trip until i realized how easy and convenient scooters are....

The staff were ok, a bit boring and lifeless, The breakfast was Terrible at best. I have been to bail since this trip and am about to head over again and all i can say is im not staying here again, There are much better hotels out there.

Room Tip: Spa is way over priced, just walk down the road and get same service at half the cost.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kelvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliKutaResortBKR, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Kelvin R,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We apologise for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our priority and we are currently carrying out a guestroom maintenance project to ensure the comfort and well-being of our guests. You may be pleased to know that our chef is arranging some new additions to the menu. We do hope you and your family will stay with us on next trip to Bali.


Best Regards,


Abraham Runtu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews