We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
29
60
72
39
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
60
72
39
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge swimming poollegian streetstaff at receptionsun loungerscoz
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This hotel was nice and the staff very friendly but did not get a good night sleep the whole 7 nights we stayed.
There was chanting every night and a rooster every morning without fail, after requesting to move rooms the staff were very helpful but the rooms still backed on the same side where the rooster and chanting was, so there was no point in moving.
The hotel is walking distance to everything but would be ideal for people wanting to stay out of the hustle and bustle.

Room Tip: Do not stay here if you want to sleep.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelli_78, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Ms. Lauren R,

I would like to thank you to review of Bali Kuta Resort.
We are apologize that you did not got good sleep while your holiday.

Hoping you will come back again and we will do our best to make your holiday enjoyable. Please contact me (asfom@bali-kutaresort.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

the hotel is quite nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is very extensive. Only drawback is the location. It is in walking distance from teh beach but you have to pass very busy roads but he, that's Kuta for you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Het69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliKutaResortBKR, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Dear het69,

Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us. We hope that we could have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,


Abraham Runtu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one week last year. The rooms were cozy, were being cleaned everyday. The personnel was helpful, answered all the questions we needed, gave directions, fixed the leaking AC right after we complained, offered breakfast boxes when we were not able to have breakfast due to the early check out.
The breakfast is OK, quite specific though. There is a nice pizza place a few steps from the hotel, they offer free delivery to that hotel.
The only downside of the hotel, for my opinion, is location. It's far away from the beach and there's no proper path for pedestrians in Kuta, you have to be very careful because the traffic is really heavy. There's an opportunity to get to the beach by transfer but it takes you to the Hard rock cafe spot where the sea is dirty and full of trash. You have to walk all the way to the left where the sea is less dirty.
Also there was an incident on the day we checked out. We were leaving early in the morning (around 4 am), and in the evening before that a girl at the front desk offered us a transfer to the airport. In the morning when we came downstairs with our luggage to pick up our breakfast boxes there was another person at the front desk who had no idea about our arranged transfer. He said they never offer transfers to the airport. We were shocked and waited for half an hour for the trasfer even though it was parked in the parking lot in front of the hotel with the driver inside the car. We had to run in the airport not to miss the flight.
All in all, it is a nice hotel but I'd recommend to stay closer to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank d_polina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliKutaResortBKR, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear d_polina,

Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us and we apologise for the misunderstanding regarding your airport transfer. We hope that we could have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.


Best Regards,


Abraham Runtu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This hotel is also known as Swiss Belhotel Kuta.

The hotel doesn't have serene and peaceful Balinese gardens. The room is small. The pool is big but too exposed and lack privacy. We saw all of one child in the pool in our 2 week stay. There is a big statue in the middle of the pool, which is completely out of place like all big statues in the middle of busy junctions in Bali.

The hotel is on a one way street and it is awkward to get to and adds to the taxi fare.

The tours the hotel organises are expensive. The hotel drivers were extremely 'friendly' initially but when we found cheaper and better freelance driver ourselves, they completely ignored us for the remainder of our stay. We felt very unwelcomed and disappointed.

The restaurant food is below average and expensive. Breakfast is mostly catered for locals.

Laundry is also expensive.

We certainly will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliKutaResortBKR, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Jaten,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We do apologise for the dissatisfaction you had with the restaurant food. We are carrying out staff retraining, including the hotel drivers, to help toward ensuring total guest satisfaction and convenience. You may be pleased to know that our chef is arranging some new additions to the menu. We really hope that you will stay here again on your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,
Abraham Runtu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Do not let the pictures fool you with this hotel it is extremely run down pool is dangerous with tiles coming off everywhere lights hanging out inside the pool I saw people fall through the decking around the pool as it was rotting!! We paid for a suite room which was a good size but again not what you see in the pics, light fittings broken aircon weak nothing in the kitchen as in knifes forks cups plates just a sink,towels were awful and we continuously ran out of toilet paper as they only replace it with tiny rolls! Service was slow when you ordered anything.The breakfast was a huge let down a lot of food and all below average! Hardly ate there at all due to disliking the food so much.(and we are definitely not fussy)
Wireless was useless in our room, we got friendly with a number of guests and everyone had the same thoughts on the hotel been run down.
They advertise kids club it's a tiny room with some balls and old toys and a toilet u have to pay to get someone in there to watch the kids. The spa they advertise on the website is non exsistant. I'm unsure how this hotel manages to get a 4star rating.
Staff were very nice though always working hard!
Sorry for the long negative review but I'd look elsewhere for accommodation as this was a massive disappointment ! I definitely would not return here or reccomend to anyone . You could find a 3 star for the same price a lot nicer.

Room Tip: Suite rooms are a great size
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kirisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliKutaResortBKR, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Kirisa B,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We apologise for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our priority and to improve our services and facilities the staff are being given more training on handling guest complaints and concerns. We are also carrying out a guestroom maintenance project to ensure the comfort and well-being of our guests. We do hope you and your family will stay with us on your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,

Abraham Runtu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews