We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramayana Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Bali(Kuta)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
29
60
72
38
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
60
72
38
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge swimming poollegian streetstaff at receptionsun loungerscoz
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is my 2nd stay at this hotel which is in a good location for nightlife, beach etc but not right on top of it so you do not get all the noise. Rooms are very good with all comforts one needs with good wi fi. Nice pool with pool bar attached. Staff are very friendly and happy to oblige with any requests. Excellent breakfast with wide choice of local and western dishes available.
Do noy use their website to book as you will incur all sorts of trouble.........theyb tried to make me move twice before I arrived and claimed I had not paid when I had paid in full when booking. The Manager resolved these issues but I suggest you use a good internet site such as booking.com or Expedia to avoid any hassle.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool bar to avoid loud music in the early evening
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManchesterGulliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Booked for 4 nights. Checked in and found that the room is simply not acceptable, ask for a change, the other room also not so good.
Dark alley, Rundown feeling, probably the other room (pool view) are not so bad.
Given deep consideration that we won't be staying long, we just won't bother to upgrade our room.
The only two compliments I would give is One to the Kitchen Staffs, they provide us with great Indonesian foods every single morning, especially their Soto. And the other one is to their housekeeping, very attentive, neat and clean.
During weekday, you'll be attended by trainee staffs I think, not professional at all, front office hardly smile.
Weekend much better.
To be managed by Swiss Bel Hotel, are you sure ? I don't think so.
When you took a taxi they only know the place as Bali Kuta Resort. Inconvenient, one way self drive entrance. Half an hour walk to Legian and Kuta Beach.
Long way for improvement.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ffteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were booked here for a week but left after 4 days! The swimming pool was green and in very poor state...broken tiles, wooden floorboards very uneven and some unsafe and with flower pots to try and hide the broken ones. Our toilet flooded twice, the aircon broke, so many ants in the room just not funny! The bar ran out of white wine and bintang on day 2!! We have a 1 year old little boy and just found the whole place unsafe for him (not the hotels fault of course as we booked sort of knowing what it was like...although very different once we got there to the pictures on websites).
I can't fault the staff however, as they were very helpful and polite all through our queries.
As another guest has written, the hotel caters for mainly Asians, so the food was very limited.
Its a shame this was our first experience of Bali and we felt the need to move...its been an expensive week.
Overall, I say, don't stay at this hotel if you want to chill and relax...it was nothing but stress! :(

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mrskappo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelli_78, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your reviewed of Bali Kuta Resort, However we apologize for your uncomfortable while stayed with us.
Your comment to guide us to improve our service to all the guest here.
Hoping we could looking after you and family again in Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Recently stayed at BKR for the second time. The location of the hotel is great. Its only one street back from Legian and you can gain quick and easy access to Legian street through lane ways within 5+ minutes of walking. The Junior Suite with Pool View room is lovely and spacious with medium sized fridge if your wanting to chill your own food and drinks. The water temperature in the shower was rather cool even with the hot water flat out and the shower didnt have much water pressure either. The pool and surroundings are lovely and quite quiet and peacefull however not often you find Australian travellers staying at the hotel - the hotel tends to have many asian guests and accommodates for them with regards the breakfast buffet. A large variety of food is on offer for your breakfast but limited to Australian cuisine (mainly asian food). Overall, rooms are clean, staff are friendly, prices are good, location is good however the atmosphere lacks some vibe. If your looking for a quiet relaxing holiday and dont really want to mingle then this place is perfect. If your looking for a party environment, you wont find it here.

Room Tip: There is a local shop literally 2 minute walk to the North of the hotel when you exit that sells just about anything and one of the cheapest shops we have found for supplies (3rd shop up on left after leaving hotel)
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights in a group tour with my friends. Cleanliness is below average in our room's toilet. It's a big hotel with a good swimming pool but lacks maintenance. Spa is good here. I would prefer this hotel only for the best deal otherwise there are many good choices.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vigneshv33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews