We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A restaurant definitely worth visiting over and over”
Review of Seafood House

Seafood House
Ranked #115 of 1,049 Restaurants in Kuta
Price range: US$2 - US$100
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Opened in 2009 at the strategic Complex Kuta Sidewalk, Seafood House is considered to be the best Cantonese style Chinese restaurant in Bali. From roast duck, Alaskan crab, grouper, lobster and oysters to other live seafood specialties, all are cooked to perfection. Pamper your taste buds with the sauce of your choice. From the exquisite cooking preparations of the Drunken Prawn to a simple fish dish Seafood House uses only the freshest of ingredients.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have family arriving tonight in Nusa Dua staying for 4 nights and have highly recommended making a trip to Kuta to dine at your establishment. We have dined there several times the last being in February (2 nights of our holiday) with no complaints. The bbq duck excellent and the 5 other dishes we choose with the help of the friendly staff excellent. I am just sorry I cannot remember the names of the dishes to recommend to my family. We are back in Bali in two weeks time so will make sure I write them down for other friends and family. The friendliness of staff to the quality of food and cleanliness of the facilities are a real credit. Something that some restaurants over in Perth should be ashamed of. We are very much looking forward to dining again soon.

    • Service
Thank JSKelberg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Your message has just reached us. Hopefully you have had another enjoyable time dining here. I'm sure that the staff will recommend delicious dishes from the menu. And all are great. Thank you for recommending us to your family. We would love to know their dining experience there. The holidays are coming up and we hope to be seeing you back soon.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 281 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Went twice for lunch, each time food was delicious and very well priced. Service was good and air conditioning nice and cold.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gravid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

What can you say to a short and to-the-point message but Thank You very much. It seems we came up with the perfect formula: great food, good prices and cool air conditioning. May we hope to see you back soon? There's so much more on the menu to try.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food , Fun and Passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Food was awesome... Was impressive to taste such awesome Chinese food in Bali.
We had the prawns, crabs, shells, chicken, veggs etc.. Every dish was finished & was finger-licking good. Even the roasted duck was excellent.

Seriously coming to this place for Chinese food is where you should go. No regrets.

Service was good & staff even tried to speak to us in basic Chinese..

Had enjoyed ourselves totally here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Berry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for thinking such highly of our food and service. And most of all for writing in and sharing. Our ingredients are fresh to ensure guests' satisfaction. Though not seafood, our roast duck is fast becoming a favorite with diners. We hope to be seeing back soon on your next trip to Bali. So many more on the menu worth savoring.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Enjoyed our first visit to Seafood House (on recommendation of Deb & Tony) so much - we went back for dinner on our last night before leaving for home in Australia. Stand-out dishes were the banana and scallop entrée and sizzling crispy beef for main - washed down with a nice Aussie red and of course a San Miguel or 2.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrianOJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We hoped you had a pleasant flight back. And so happy to have made your dinner here fabulous. I'll tell the Chef our your satisfaction in the meals he cooked up. And what's a great dinner without your favorite drinks, right? Looking forward when you're back in Bali.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

As the name implies seafood is the main dish here. Crab chilli, seafood soup and crays are the standouts. Toilet needs some work and seen better. Service was good.

Thank Duro21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaRestaurantsBali, marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We're so glad that you found our seafood dishes delicious and service good. Thank you for alerting us about condition of the restroom. Will certainly make improvements. May we suggest other items on the menu that have become iconic? The Peking Duck is a hit with many. Looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seafood House also viewed

Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing