We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient great value for money”
Review of Dekuta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dekuta Hotel
Ranked #105 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 24 August 2011

A very well renovated mid level hotel situated in Jalan Poppies Lane 2. Walking distance to Kuta and local shops but far enough away to have some peace from the hustle and bustle.

Rooms are always clean and well taken care of. Staff are pleasant and the air con works well.

Make sure they spray the room every night/day for mosquitos. They tend to hide in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tr4v3ll3r8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

279 - 285 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2011

All around this place was great. The staff was very helpful (even with our totally weird hours and arrivals/departures). The hotel has a nice pool and they definitely keep up the property. There is an upstairs bar but we didn't go there much though. It is easy to go a few blocks and get to where the heart of all the shopping in Kuta is, but even easier is the walk to the beach which is so closeby. The rooms were kept tidy and clean, breakfast was good, staff was great...so all around I would recommend it! Only current downside is they are doing construction nearby but I actually did not hear it so noise was not an issue at all in respect to it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theamericanidol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

the room was very clean and tidy, pool was fantastic and the staff were very helpful and friendly. i stayed there with my wife and 1 year old son the room was big enough for all 3 of us and it was a pleasure to stay there. the place was not full of bogan aussies like most hotels in kuta and the restraunt was delicious you must try the chicken "gordon blue" (cordon bleu).

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattyperth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Sent the kids there for a combined 18th/21st birthday treat.
They loved the place, but a small warning for those that book through on-line booking agencies. We booked through Bookings.com and locked in a price in US$ which is quite normal, the hotel insist in charging your card in IDR (Indonesian Rupiah) which is also fine and their prerogative, but they used a very unfavourable exchange rate to convert the $US to IDR i.e. US$1 = IDR 9000 when the actual rate at the time was about US$1 = IDR 8500.
That is a 6% premium for the hotel which in our case added an extra $100 to the bill.
Might be a small thing but annoying non the less.
The other unusual billing practice was an insistence that the bill be paid in full upfront at check-in.

Cheers.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank remi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

This review was based on a visit last year. a 10 mins walking distance away from Kuta beach. You could also choose to laze by the pool which looks great if the beach is too crowded for your liking. Serve decent food at their small restaurant and if you are an adventurist, you could walk about 10 mins to the lane behind the hotel for some small and cosy restaurants.

Room was nice with its own small balcony overlooking the pool. Shower room was ok and for the amount of money we had paid, really value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristopherSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

After booking our hotel online, without really checking I was stunned to see all the negative reviews that the hotel received.. well here is my opinion. We organized Airport transfer with hotel.. pick up was flawless. Arrived at hotel and it looks good from the outside, just about 5 minutes walk through some shops filled street to Kuta Beach, and maybe 10 minutes to the nightlife mile of Kuta, but yet the hotel itself is in a rather quit spot. Yes there is a huge construction side right outside the hotel, but you do not really hear or feel it. So no danger there.. Well our room was spacious and modern, btw all the rooms face the pool. There are 3 floors, I guess the bottom floor rooms are slightly disadvantaged because all traffic to the other rooms might walk pass you…but than again you are close to the pool. The hotel is fairly new, however looking at the overall state is not really very well maintained. I coat of paint or a little bleach to clean moldy tile grout would go along way. BTW we did not experience odor coming from the bathroom, however there is a drainage whole left of the toilet bowl and i could see where and how this could happened. Only had breakfast once in the restaurant and was not really good I am afraid, but there is a Flapjacks around the corner..mhmhmh…so save the BF included money and book without and spend your money there.Overall it is not a bad hotel for the money. If you after a place to sleep and do not really care about all the luxury things in life and spend most of your day at the beach and party at night that is your place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plssmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I loved the location of the hotel. 2mins away from the beach and 10mins away from the nightlife on foot. However, they took a long time to change the first room I was in. The air con was faulty and the toilet system was really bad it stank the whole room. WHen we eventually got another room, we were truly impressed. Should have given us that room in the first place and close down the first. Overall, VERY VERY friendly staff, nice pool, clean place, extra comfortable pillows and excellent location. Will come back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hayatinuffus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#118 of 250 in Kuta
452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
0.1 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.1 mi away
Bounty Hotel
Bounty Hotel
#148 of 250 in Kuta
531 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Angel Hotel
Kuta Angel Hotel
#74 of 250 in Kuta
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dekuta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dekuta Hotel

Address: Poppies Lane 2 No. 8, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £19 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dekuta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget boutique hotel offering style, comfort, ambiance and flair at affordable prices. Something exciting is happening in the world of hotels. A new type of traveler is walking through the door. These modern people are explorers, culture seekers, professional and shoppers. They travel a lot - both long and short haul. They share a respect for the places they visit and are young at heart. Located just steps away from famous Kuta Beach dekuta offers a unique personality and like to be approachable, chic with comfort interior, contemporary design, great tourist centre locations, welcoming and friendly staff - an altogether perfect little package at an altogether perfect little price! All rooms feature premium king-sized or twin single bed mattress draped with high quality mahogany wood & bed dings topped with four oversize pillows, perfect for a good night's rest. The free Internet WIFI access throughout the hotel and the 32" LCD TV keep your mind well entertained, while the separate rain shower or bathtub relax the weary soul. Feeling hungry or just fancy drink in a friendly laid back atmosphere? You're in luck! Our hotel has its very own rooftop & lounge onsite - Nebula Room - serving delicious food & beverage all day long and you'll always get a warm welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dekuta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dekuta Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing