We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool area is shaded most of the day”
Review of Dekuta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dekuta Hotel
Ranked #115 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pool area is shaded most of the day”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is a nice budget friendly hotel in a good location in Kuta, however if you like to laze by the pool for long period (in the sun) then you may want to think twice about this hotel. Do to the compact nature and precise utilisation of space the pool area spends much of the day in the shade.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicraff65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeoPutra M, Marketing Communications at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that you cannot have the longer sunbathing time that you need. In this wet season, we can't really predict when the sun will come out.

We look forward to your next stay at dekuta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    143
    109
    37
    31
See reviews for
68
141
39
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel fit the bill for exactly what we were looking for in a mid range hotel. Rooms are super clean, bathrooms are acceptable clean (a little outdated). The pool is quite nice. The beach could not be closer.
Of course the shopping is also right next door which helps - it is steps from poppies and the discovery mall.

I would stay there again in a heartbeat if i went back to Kuta.

Room Tip: Choose a pool facing room. They are by far the best wit the least noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Pastah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeoPutra M, Marketing Communications at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Glad to hear you had a good stay with us.

We will improve our rooms and services in the future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Rooms are a bit dirty but great location if you want to be right in Kuta, Pool is good quality.
Service is as expected.
The rooms really do need an upgrade, the beds are nice but good for a short stay and pretty quiet overall in comparison to other places in kuta

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 315Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeoPutra M, Marketing Communications at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are on progress in upgrading all of our rooms.

We look forward to welcome you again at dekuta with all of your expectations meet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tegal, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

this hotel is nice, but just nice, near the hotel is so many massage service, that i think not very good for young children, the breakfast quite nice, but the room service is poor. The hotel don't have facility for disable, so is very poor.But location very good, only few minutes walk to Kuta Beach, to Beach walk Mall, and, to Legian street. This hotel maybe good for couple tourist, but not for family.

Room Tip: choose room in the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C_Agustino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeoPutra M, Marketing Communications at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear guest,

Would you please describe the specific service that our room service couldn't deliver? We will fix it anyway.

Yes, we have limitation on access for disable, but our staff will never hesitate to give anything you need.

Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcome you again at dekuta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Small hotel with NO gardens at all, small pool with very limited seats and pool area walkway under renovation whilst we were there so access limited.
Room VERY small and power points broken, light switch by bed was positively dangerous electrical bits falling out.
Beds and pillows comfy and all linen clean, in room safe, not very sound proof. There was a continuous very upset sounding puppy that barked and cried pitifully for hours each day in house compound right outside our door (the room coridoor backs onto a street of houses but with all open windows so every noise comes thru your closed door !!). We could see thru the slats that it was locked in a cage and so it made us feel very sad, as well as disturbing our peace.
Breakfast was awful, we asked for poached eggs and they came out a mess, congealed slopping on our plate in grey coloured water, we nearly threw up and missed the idea of breakfast all together !! Otherwise the rest of buffet is adequate and enough to keep you satisfied.
Check in and check out was speedy and polite. Location was convenient but would not stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debsclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeoPutra M, Marketing Communications at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that you had unpleasing experience when you stay at our hotel.

We are in the progress in upgrading all of our room so you and all our future guests will have the best experience while you stay with us.

Your feedback is our motivation.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tartu, Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Dekuta is close to the beach (3 min on foot), to shops and clubs. Quiet surounding and very nice hotel. Staff is so friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice, comfortable and clean. Food is good and prices are very reasonable. We got so good deal from Agoda, price was less than 20€. Definately would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liis01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeoPutra M, Marketing Communications at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Always a good thing to hear a good feedback from our guests. However, we will always try to improve. And your feedback is motivation for us.

We look forward to welcome you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The location is not on the main road but close to shopping mall, nightlife and walking distance to the beach. The pool is small and the breakfast is not many varieties.
But the room and the balcony is decent. There is no hair dryer, no shower cap,no toothpaste, shampoo in the bathroom.

For overall, it is a nice hotel in the good location in kuta.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThidaZin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeoPutra M, Marketing Communications at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We will try to improve the hotel amenities in the future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
0.1 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#114 of 252 in Kuta
424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
0.0 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#21 of 252 in Kuta
715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#76 of 252 in Kuta
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dekuta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dekuta Hotel

Property: Dekuta Hotel
Address: Poppies Lane 2 No. 8, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dekuta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget boutique hotel offering style, comfort, ambiance and flair at affordable prices. Something exciting is happening in the world of hotels. A new type of traveler is walking through the door. These modern people are explorers, culture seekers, professional and shoppers. They travel a lot - both long and short haul. They share a respect for the places they visit and are young at heart. Located just steps away from famous Kuta Beach dekuta offers a unique personality and like to be approachable, chic with comfort interior, contemporary design, great tourist centre locations, welcoming and friendly staff - an altogether perfect little package at an altogether perfect little price! All rooms feature premium king-sized or twin single bed mattress draped with high quality mahogany wood & bed dings topped with four oversize pillows, perfect for a good night's rest. The free Internet WIFI access throughout the hotel and the 32" LCD TV keep your mind well entertained, while the separate rain shower or bathtub relax the weary soul. Feeling hungry or just fancy drink in a friendly laid back atmosphere? You're in luck! Our hotel has its very own rooftop & lounge onsite - Nebula Room - serving delicious food & beverage all day long and you'll always get a warm welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dekuta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dekuta Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing