We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location!”
Review of Dekuta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dekuta Hotel
Ranked #115 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect location!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

we stayed here again as the location is right in the heart of Kuta. very convenient to get food,to shop,and access to the beach.

thank you Pak Edo, the manager, for the hospitality during our stay. appreciate the upgrades and all the personal services you provided especially for us.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Widjayac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddoarthawan, Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Ibu Wijaya,
Thank you for a wonderful feedback of your stay with us.
We are so proud to read your concisely review and have mentioned that you experienced a great hospitality and personal service during your stay.
Indeed, it’s our pleasure to welcome you and your family back soon to have a more excellent experience at dekuta.
If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Execuitve Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    143
    109
    37
    31
See reviews for
68
141
39
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stayed here in 2013 but am only using trip advisor of late.We really liked this place it was right in the heart of Kuta.We found the staff to be very friendly and the buffet breakfast every morning good and dinners upstairs were excellent !
We hired bikes to get around and there was always a security guard with a smile on our return to help you with the parking and retrieval of your bike which was helpful.
Slept like a log so beds must been comfy and no problems with noise,we would go back next visit to Bali !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edster27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddoarthawan, Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Edster27,
Our warmest appreciation for sharing your experience with us following to your stay on 2013. We are happy to know that you satisfied with our staff, had a great experience with our food and especially you had a beautiful sleep.
For information, our restaurant has now been renovated and come up with a very nice mixture of eclectic Indonesian and South American decor, enchanting food and hypnotizing music. Our chefs offer a deliciously unique cuisine that combines the bold flavor of Asia with delicate European influence.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again and try our new Nebularoom restaurant.
Kind regards,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Location is perfect. Close to the beach,mall and shops. Relatively new hotel compared to others around the area. Made a special request for Birthday and they had the bed decorated with happy birthday in flower petals and a birthday cake!

Good: location , price , service
Bad: paid for superior pool view room. Got a room on the first floor right by the pool but covered by bushes so its not pool view.
Also live music from Nebula bar was pretty loud. Probably because our room was closest to it.

Would definitely be back but to a different room!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zaid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddoarthawan, Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Zaid R,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in staying at dekuta Hotel. We are more than happy to read how much you like our birthday decoration in your room, location and our service.
Your remark has been carefully noted and we will assure you will get the higher level room on your next visit.
We are looking forward for welcoming you in our hotel to enjoy and experience more of our hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Execuitve Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Dissapointed with all service, the room was large, but verry dirty and bad smell, i stay at 318 for one night.
I must ask twice for borrow hairdryer, bad service from all staff.
I dont come back to this hotel.

And this hotel not recomendid.
I pay 650k from agoda and its so expensive for hotel like this.

Not recomended.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank indriani s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddoarthawan, Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear indriani s,

On behalf of dekuta Hotel, please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience you were caused during your stay with us.

We appreciate your concern, interest and the time taken to bring these matters to our attention and we take your feedback very seriously and will take appropriate steps to ensure that improvement is shown.

To ensure the accuracy of our investigation and improvement to our team, please advice to eddo@dekuta.com about period of your stay due to we could not found your record in our database for staying 1 night in room 318.

We sincerely hope you will extend us with another opportunity as it would be my pleasure to personally welcome you back and ensure you will experience a memorable stay with us.

Kind regards,

I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Santa Cruz, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I love this boutique hotel in the heart of Kuta district in Bali, Indonesia. I checked in at Dekuta Hotel couple of times during travel to Indonesia. I am a swimmer, and of course, I like the small infinity pool Dekuta has. Though the pool is small, lap swim is still doable depending on the timing. The room cozy with wifi, flat screen TV and rain shower bathroom. Room is clean.

Hotel is located close to Kuta Beach, shops and restaurants. Dekuta has chic boutique personality with contemporary style. The staff are very approachable and friendly. Based on my positive experience during my stays in this hotel, I recommend Dekuta in your future visit in Bali, Indonesia. Of course, your experience and expectations will be different from what I had. Happy travels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SwimDiveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddoarthawan, Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear SwimDiveTravel,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in staying at dekuta Hotel. We are more than happy to read how much you loved our pool, room facilities, location and our staff. Your recommendation for future traveler is also highly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if we may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you.
Kind regards,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We booked Dekuta for our last day in Bali.
The place is well located near Kuta beach area.

Too bad the room is quite old, we didn't get any instant tea/coffee, no toothbrush toothpaste and hand towel. Well we assumed this is what we get for a low budget hotel, although we stayed earlier in other hotel with similar room rate which provide better amenities.

And the aircon remote was not working properly so at night I was not able to change the room temperature. Other than that, the room is quite big with a pool view, and the pool is nice.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddoarthawan, Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Susana N,
We appreciate your concern, interest and the time taken to bring these matters to our attention.
We sincerely regret that our facilities did meet your expectation and had challenge with our AC remote control. The bathroom set up indeed only liquid shampoo and shower gel, hand soap and some towels available. However, this valuable feedback has been given some serious attention so that other guests will experience higher value of their stay.
We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in dekuta Hotel. Thank you.
Kind regards,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The rooms and location did not disappoint us! The bed was comfortable and neat. Very near the Kuta beach, Beach Bali walk mall, busy crowded street if Jalan Raya and all. Nebula Room food and drinks was good! Pool was a beauty. Its a gem to find this place at a very cheap price. We almost had a dispute over a meal bill but I must say that Dekuta was professional in handling it and was honest enough to admit their mistake. Will come back and stay here definitely!

Room Tip: choose 2nd floor for a good pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katniss76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddoarthawan, Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Katniss76 (Joyce)

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying with us. We are so glad to know that you were enjoying your stay at dekuta Hotel, love our foods and drinks at nebularoom. I am very sorry about bill dispute issue which arise on your departure.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to dekuta.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
0.1 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#114 of 252 in Kuta
424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
0.0 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#21 of 252 in Kuta
715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#76 of 252 in Kuta
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dekuta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dekuta Hotel

Property: Dekuta Hotel
Address: Poppies Lane 2 No. 8, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dekuta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget boutique hotel offering style, comfort, ambiance and flair at affordable prices. Something exciting is happening in the world of hotels. A new type of traveler is walking through the door. These modern people are explorers, culture seekers, professional and shoppers. They travel a lot - both long and short haul. They share a respect for the places they visit and are young at heart. Located just steps away from famous Kuta Beach dekuta offers a unique personality and like to be approachable, chic with comfort interior, contemporary design, great tourist centre locations, welcoming and friendly staff - an altogether perfect little package at an altogether perfect little price! All rooms feature premium king-sized or twin single bed mattress draped with high quality mahogany wood & bed dings topped with four oversize pillows, perfect for a good night's rest. The free Internet WIFI access throughout the hotel and the 32" LCD TV keep your mind well entertained, while the separate rain shower or bathtub relax the weary soul. Feeling hungry or just fancy drink in a friendly laid back atmosphere? You're in luck! Our hotel has its very own rooftop & lounge onsite - Nebula Room - serving delicious food & beverage all day long and you'll always get a warm welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dekuta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dekuta Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing