We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth It For Pastry and Cake”
Review of Bali Bakery Kuta

Bali Bakery Kuta
Ranked #4 of 9 Bakeries in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Quite famous for pastry, bakery,and cake in Kuta area. When you stay near that area, you can visiting their store, and in my opinion, you will come for their pastry and cakes. Asking my opinion for the dine-in menu? Try their western menu, because I think their Indonesian menu a little bit expensive and it's not worthy to try it.

Thank Jeffry Gunawan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BananaKollective, Social Media Management at Bali Bakery Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Jeffry Gunawan T,

Thank you for your visit to Bali Bakery Kuta and sharing your experience with us! We are happy to know that you enjoyed our bakery goods and would recommend kur Western food section.

As for the price of our Indonesian food, we totally understand that each person has their own reference for price, and we appreciate your feedback.

Thank you for your visit and whenever you're craving for our bakery goods, feel free to stop by and we will be happy to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

If you happen to be in Bali and around the area,this is definitely a place to go. I went there for breakfast 3 times during my stay and loved it. The cakes are always fresh and you have enough choices. The strawberry cheesecake was amazing the first time, the second time was a little bit different and not as good. All chocolate cakes there are recommended, although the black forest left me disappointed. Chocolate truffle cake is 5 stars. In the end, one of the best bakeries in Bali at reasonable prices.

1  Thank Ângelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BananaKollective, Social Media Management at Bali Bakery Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your visit and for sharing your experience with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your breakfasts at Bali Bakery Kuta. Thank you for your feedback on our strawberry cheesecake and black forest we will send this matter to our management. Thank you for recommending our chocolate cake.

Thank you for recommending our cafe, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

You see a price on their bread but when you been pay with your card and get the receipt they been add 5 % service on top. It is typical Balinese way nothing will ever change with those people.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lars h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BananaKollective, Social Media Management at Bali Bakery Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hi Lars H,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. Could you kindly share with us, does this service charge applied to you when you dine in or take away?

Thank you and have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

This is not just a bakery they serve meals too. The cakes and snacks are really good. Cozy palce with a rustic brown interior. They do serve really good meal.
Will definitely recommend this place. A must visit.
Dont be carried away by the name if You dont have a sweet tooth :D

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Avin02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BananaKollective, Social Media Management at Bali Bakery Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Hi Avin02,

Thank you for your visit to Bali Bakery Kuta. It was really nice to read your review about us. We are delighted to hear that you like our cakes and snacks, and have an enjoyable dining experience.

We are thrilled by your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you in our café again!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Don’t be fooled into thinking this is just a fancy patisserie. We originally visited here for coffee and cake one afternoon, only to realised they also serve food throughout the day. Liking what we saw, we returned the next day for an evening meal and it was absolutely fantastic. There was lots of choice, from Indonesian favourites to Western dishes.
The décor was lovely, and the place was very clean.

Needless to say, the cakes and pastries were also delicious!

Thank AaronWChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BananaKollective, Social Media Management at Bali Bakery Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear AaronWChapman,

Thank you for your visit and sharing your recent experience at Bali Bakery Kuta! Yes, asides from our fresh bakery goods we also serves Indonesian, Western and Japanese food with extensive selections. We are glad that you decided to gives our food a try :)

It was a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Bali Bakery Kuta and we look forward to having you at our café again!

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bali Bakery Kuta also viewed

 

Been to Bali Bakery Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing