We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stays; very nice location with pleasant atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bali Sandy Cottages
Ranked #219 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 23 May 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It was a pleasant staying, below are our comments during our stay in Balisandy cottages;
-The hotel locations
the hotel is situated in Poppies lane 2, which connects kuta beach and legian street, therefore very close with both places. Poppies lane, legian street and kuta beach is very crowded and ‘never sleeps’, however the hotel is surprisingly quiet and has a very calm atmosphere. Our 2 nights there has always been very comfortable for us to sleep. In the morning, we could listens to the birds, despite the facts that 200 meters from the hotel is very very busy environments.
-The design and conditions of the hotel.
The hotel is bali classic design, the exterior designs is full of traditional bali sculptures. The park is excellent with the flowers and trees. The pool is very nice and quite huge. The room is spacious, the air con also works very good, the fridge is small but ok, the TV has international channels. Unfortunately, the bathroom is a bit old and lil bit rusty, but the hot and cold water works well. The toiletries the hotel provide are only towels and soap (no shampoo, dental kit or sewing kit) but both are very nice, the towels are fluffy and very sweet scented.
-The hotel service
The staff is ok, they dont greet us very often, but we could feel their sincerety and warm welcome. The breakfast is standard, the choices are fried rice or fried noodles or bread, we also received free tea and cofee and fruit/orange juice.
-The hotel value
We spent about 1000 K (about USD 100) for 2 nights staying which we consider worth spent. The location is excellent, the situation and condition of the hotel is very good either. Not luxury but very comfortable stays.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank octoria_pudyatmoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2010

Great value for a family..I work for an airline and l travel to Bali a lot .Location is great and only 5 mins from Kuta beach.Resort is cheap and clean,the rooms are big and the staff are great.The only thing l found wrong is the bathroom was abit old and there is no fridge in the room.
Highly recomend if you are after a budget holiday accomadation with kids.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyliie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank GiToma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aram et Ibrahim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank joce73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank axeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicocronos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
The Niche Bali
The Niche Bali
#100 of 251 in Kuta
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Matahari Bungalow Bar & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#21 of 251 in Kuta
756 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Sandy Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Sandy Cottages

Address: Pantai Kuta Poppies Lane II, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £15 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bali Sandy Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bali Sandy Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Sandy Cottages Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing