We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Resort Kuta
Ranked #120 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The rooms are good,spacious with fridge and kettle ,flat screen tv with good choice of channels,good free wifi.
The location is not great,nothing much nearby in walking distance.Convenience store and massage salon opposite a few local fast food and a laundry.About half a mile to a choice of restaurants and beach.
The downside of the hotel is the breakfast.They cannot cope when the hotel is full and the buffet is often empty of many items .The staff ,although nice,are poorly trained in the restaurant and one has to ask for everything....Cutlery,tea ,coffee etc

Disappointed there was no facility which should be standard in this type of hotel.

The price is not bad but you are paying for the Best Western branding and you could get similar facilities for less with a better location.I chose this because of proximity to the airport and my friends house so was quite happy .

Room Tip: If you want to look at the pool and can accept the resulting noise pay the extra for pool view rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEILCAntigua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 275 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

We loved our stay here. Pure and simple
While it was a bit tough actually finding the place, once we got there, we were grateful that its located off the tourist-beaten path. A quiet oasis in a noisy place. Lovely courtyard and pool area.
Absolutely awesome breakfast buffet.
Room was huge and comfortable, with a desk area and a sofa and chair sitting area by the window.
Staff were perfectly friendly, though our questions about the shuttle, menu items, and Kuta area were often met with confused/panicked stares at first.
Perhaps a bit of sprucing up on readiness to help guests would solve this.
All in all a great stay though :) Loved having an evening soak in the big bathtub.
Thanks BW!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawneballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

After a 32 hour trip from America, my friend and I wanted to stay somewhere near the airport for a day or two. We couldn't have picked a better first stop in Bali.

From the outside, I was a bit worried about the street appearance; but once inside the resort we were both totally pleased with the resort hotel.

The included breakfasts were amazing. The room was clean and spacious. The pool was beautiful. And the staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating.

A free shuttle was available every two hours to take us to the beach/mall area.

Thank you so much for an amazing two days in Kuta before moving on to Ubud.

Room Tip: We just asked for the 'best available' and got a very nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CookieB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I stayed here for 5 nigths with a friend in a twin share room. the room was clean had more than 20 TV channels for free and also supplied daily water and 2hrly shuttle buses return to kuta beach area. The included breakfast was excellent (thanks for the extra kilo's)...and the pool was nice with a swim up bar. There was a convenience store, massage/beauty parlor and a laundry all across the road. I would definately stay here again... :)

Room Tip: ask for something by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misssarahjane7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Average hotel, a bit out of the way but walking distance 10 mins.

The hotel has really annoying touts outside we tried to hire a bike for the day and they all kept getting involved saying that we should hire a car instead of a bike and using scare tactics to try and sell us tours. We ended up speaking to the manager and complaining about the touts who they employ as drivers for their tours.

Breakfast was same same, the fruit was tasteless and omlettes were always different never cooked the same, the juices were inedible so strong ,,, really horrible breakfast actually now I am thinking about it.

The rooms were never cleaned properly we stayed here for 10 nights, and our feet were always filthy they do a general sweep over but never mop the floor.

The door bells were the biggest annoyance, why they need such loud door bells which people seem to use late at nights puzzles me, whats wrong with a general knock like most places, instead of a door bell which everyone on the same level can hear so loudly!!! we also had some teenagers next door to us for 3 nights, who kept coming in and out of their rooms ringing their door bells like they have never seen or rung one before, which woke our baby up several times. Its also full of mosquitoes everywhere by the pool the restaurant is always so hot too.

Although the beds were very comfy but the pillows were lumpy and caused me to get neck ache for 3 days.

We also stayed here for their Nyepi festival, lets not even go there conifned to your room, in the dark, not allowed to leave the hotel, no tv channels or internet working or ATMS all switched off it was like Doomsday! some new year festival!!

Room Tip: dont stay on level 3 because when it rains its really loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeps79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Okay, we read all the review before we came and decided to book anyway. I decided to write my review whilst we are still here to straighten a few things out. To be honest, SOME of the complaints seemed silly, but understand this is from MY experience may not reflect other peoples stays.
My partner and I have come for a month, we checked in at 9pm very efficiently and quickly and all staff were friendly. Our room was great, we booked a superior room and got one over looking the pool luckily, there were a small amount of cracks in the floor but again its not a big deal for people who arent complete perfectionists.
Breakfast in my opinion is great, It's a buffet with a lot of Asian style cuisine but also a lot of western choices too, to cater to all guests properly, if u want eggs you fill out a ticket with your preferences and the omelet chef will make it for you, I don't understand why that is a problem.
As for the location, I didn't find it a problem because I know the area well, but if you take a left when coming out of the hotel and then make a right down a lane way next to the restaurant with the 'cripsy duck' sign, and one more right, you will be on the main stretch in less than 5 min. If you lookit up on maps, it's less than 1km away. There are dogs on around but if you ignore them, they won't hurt you. I guarantee the alleys are not dangerous at all, although a little dark. So in my opinion the location is fine for people who are willing to do a little excercise, those who really don't want to walk can get the free shuttle service at the resort every two hours. The staff here are great to, they will cater to your needs and do it with a good friendly attitude, they are very genuine and sincerely want to help you. Say good morning and remember some names and maybe they you won't alienate yourself from them.
So all in all, I recommend this resort fondly to anyone who isn't expecting an absolute luxury 5 star resort, who appreciates all the work that is put in and can be flexible around minor personal complications that are bound to arise during your vacation is stead of digging in your heels and being sour. Again this is from my experience.

Room Tip: bring charcoal pills incase of Bali belly, they are a lifesaver
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Michaelamaj710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I was initially a little apprehensive about staying here after reading other reviews but gave it a chance anyway. We booked the hotel airport transfer and i would recommend to all guests to do the same (just drop them an email) The guy was waiting for us when we arrived and was really nice, he had broken English but really made the effort. The hotel is only about 10 minutes ffrom the airport. When we arrived we checked in strate away and they even gave us a welcome drink. The room was huge and on the ground floor. We had toiletries and free bottled water every day (don't drink the tap water). The towels are not particularly clean that they give you so try and take your own bath towels or you can pick up "bintang" towel for around £2.00 on the markets. There were little things that need to be improved with the room but overall a nice size and clean. There was a minibar but it smelt horrible when we opened the door so didn't use it or even use it as a fridge. There is a free shuttle bus to take you into the main town which is really good but stops around 8 and is only once an hour. Failing that you can walk (its about 10 minutes) the walk is a little dodgy but once you've done it once its fine. Taxis are everywhere but interesting. Make sure you get a price before you get in the cab as they will try to scam you. Bluebird taxis are a good company. Make sure you tell the taxi driver which best western it is as there are two, one is on the beach. You can also hire a moped which is the main way of getting around. We didn't use a moped so cant comment on the price of them. You will get hassled by people who want you to buy stuff but just be polite and say no . Buy clothes etc from the markets and local people and haggle. They will try to rip you off because you are a tourist but only because they are trying to make a living. They are not doing it in a "conman" type of way. Ie. a bintang vest is only worth 25,000 INR but they will ask for a lot more, make them an offer and they will usually take it. Food is cheap and there are lots of places to eat on the Kuta strip. Discovery shopping centre is in the centre, the beach is also about a 20 minute walk, waterbom is only 10 minute walk aswel.. Try and do a tour of the island aswel, you can book through the hotel or a lot of the shop owners will offer tours, its a good way to see the culture. The hotel often shows films in the main grounds which is a nice touch. Eating at hotel is a lot more expensive and they add on a service charge and tax at the end so just be aware of this. There are a few good nights on with traditional dances etc which are worth the money. Breakfast is ok and free and is on until 11 am which is good. The pool is lovely with a pool bar but there are only a few sunbeds so when its busy you will have to wait for one. The spa is lovely, more expensive then the spas on the strip but its worth it. We had a full body massage and facial with foot wash and scrub for £17.00. The staff are really helpful and friendly and always there when you need something. The internet isn't the quickest but is free and there are also two computers free to use in the reception area. If you charge anything to your room make a note of how much the bill was, what you had and when. When we checked out we had already paid for some things that they were trying to charge us for again so just be careful and check through your bills. They were really apologetic and sorted it strate away. We had a really early morning flight and they took us to the airport again for very little money. There is a circle K across the road which is really handy and really cheap. Make sure you have a bintang beer as its really cheap for the size (about £2.00). Water is really cheap aswel which you need as Bali is very hot and humid. Make sure you also watch the sunset on Kuta beach as it is amazing. Bali is certainly not the "paradise" everyone thinks but Once you get over the interesting smells and dirty roads etc its a really good place which we loved although it wont be to everyone's tastes. This hotel by no means is perfect and there are definitely things that can be improved but once you look past these minor flaws the place is really nice (its only a 2/3 * after all). If you want luxury then i would suggest booking something nearer the beach. We would certainly stay here again if we were on a budget again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicolaM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Kuta Villa
1.4 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ibis Bali Kuta
#81 of 253 in Kuta
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Tuban
Swiss-Belhotel Tuban
#33 of 253 in Kuta
475 reviews
0.4 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#50 of 253 in Kuta
263 reviews
0.4 mi away
J Boutique Hotel
J Boutique Hotel
#114 of 253 in Kuta
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Resort Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Resort Kuta

Address: Kubu Anyar St., no. 118 | Banjar Anyar, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#77 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £16 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Resort Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Resort Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Resort Kuta Hotel Kuta
Best Western Resort Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing