We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late checkout, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Resort Kuta
Ranked #121 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

We booked our last night in Bali here online approx 12 hours prior to our check-in. Having stayed with friends in a villa in Seminyak prior, our standards were probably a little high from the get go. The room was neat and clean, and opened onto a private porch poolside which was cool. The main reason we booked the room was because of 4pm checkout and airport transfer inclusions - we used the room to catch up on sleep before a midnight flight. Reception held our bags from 4pm til 9, when we returned and were driven to the airport.

The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Discovery Mall which we used once, but waited 25 minutes for a return shuttle which never came. It's just as easy to walk there. There is a shortcut down a side lane to Jl Kartika Plasa, and you're there in no more than 10 minutes. The hotel is not in a real touristy part, but more suburban Kuta, with lots of warungs in the streets surrounding. However, cabs are still pretty easy to come by, and will only cost you 50c to $1, depending where in Kuta you are going.

The restaurant food and buffet breakfast were fine. Nothing flash, but nothing bad. The garlic bread made us laugh.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Some were not so fluent in English, but Grace on reception would step in and her English was perfect.

This hotel served a purpose for us, and there were no real disappointments. I dont think it's the kind of place I would choose to stay for more than a couple of days though.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shainakshaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommyBWRK, General Manager at Best Western Resort Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear Customer,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +62811395924.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely Yours,

Tommy B. Santoso
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

Arrived and paid extra to get upgraded to deluxe room with pool view. Staff were very helpful taking time to explain tours and costs and help with any problem. Doors to balcony would not lock and safe was locked this was fixed straight away - i mean within minutes. The bed was big and very comfortable - got a great nights sleep. Buffet breakfast was quick and filling - once you worked out their system. Only negative was about 2-30 mins walk from anything or a taxi for 60,000 Rupia - so hired a bike from hotel for 50,000 a day - make sure you have international license. Staff were excellent and very helpful - very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Pool side quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bkkmegabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommyBWRK, General Manager at Best Western Resort Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +62811395924.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely Yours,

Tommy B. Santoso
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Different people choose a hotel for different reasons, but we chose this based primarily on ONE criterion --- we needed WiFi, and this hotel promised free WiFi. Unfortunately what it delivered was so pathetic as to be useless.

The primary problem was that, like so many hotels, they have put together their own crappy authentication scheme which requires that you login EVERY TIME you want to access the network. If you are using a phone or an iPad --- the sort of device that you switch off and on dozens of times a day --- expect to be logging in twenty times or more a day. IMHO this is absolutely unacceptable in a modern hotel --- no different from having no hot water, or not providing towels.

Apart from that, if you don't care about WiFi

- it's an average hotel, about what you'd expect for the price. It's nothing like as beautiful as the hotels in Nusa Dua --- but it's also a quarter the price.

- the location is fine IF you don't mind walking the streets and exploring a little. There are some mini-marts right opposite the hotel, and you can get to central Kuta (where all the restaurants, the big shopping malls, etc are) in about 10 minutes walk. But you have to know where to walk, which does take some exploring...

If you want to do things that way I'd recommend buy a SIM (we used XL which seems to be the best brand for data usage) for about $2, put about $5 of credit on it, then ask the seller to show you how to activate data for the SIM (which requires sending an SMS to a particular number and then answering some Indonesian question they send back to you). Once you have data, you can use maps on your phone, and you'll feel a lot less scared about exploring. Maps (at least Google Maps on iPhone and Android) are not perfect ---- there are some walking shortcuts through alleys that don't appear on the maps --- but they're pretty good, certainly good enough that you have the comfort of feeling you're not lost.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maynard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommyBWRK, General Manager at Best Western Resort Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +62811395924.


Sincerely Yours,

Tommy B. Santoso
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Having Just returned from a 10 day stay in this hotel. Lets get the negatives out of the way first. our only 2 issues durng our stay , which were very small compared to the enjoyment of staying there, the air conditioning wasn't cold enough and the mini bar was warm, regarding the mini bar i think the Hotel is missing a trick, i am sure i would have used a beer or two out of it had it been cold, there loss not mine, a mini market is just outside the hotel suppling an aboundance of cold beer.Regarding he myth of ot beening in a poor location it depend on what you are looking for, this hotel is in a local area of Kuta, to me that always part travelling to see life in these places, not just closeted up in some big inpersonel hotel away from normal indonesian life. We never took the supplied bus service, never felt intimitated by the short walk to Kuta centre or beach day or night, there are several laundry businesses down the lane, much cheaper than the hotel and very good same day service, nice to go home with no dirty washing.If you nead your hair done use VINA SALON also down this lane, very friendly and good, my wife used it alot.
We had a Deluxe room 1110 directly opening on to the pool , and a short walk to the Restaurant for breakfast or Dinner, Breakfast was good serving international and Indonesian specialities, had a couple of evening meals , also very good. Service at the hotel was very good at all times,much better than some previous hotels i have stayed at in bali. Our room was clean tidy and large with an aboundance of hot water. I am not picky about cracks and chips and marks on floor of furniture, the room was great.
Looking forward to staying there again next year

Room Tip: pay for a deluxe room ask for lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommyBWRK, General Manager at Best Western Resort Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +62811395924.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely Yours,

Tommy B. Santoso
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

stayed here for a couple days, with my fiance.

the pool - was alright but certainly not a 'resort' feeling. by midafternoon the hotel itself shades the pool so it's actually quite cold. they also ran out of beach towels, even though it wasn't busy at all and gave us bath towels. not a big deal, but does dampen it a bit. although there's a pool bar i wouldn't say it's particularly social either.

the room - was well air conditioned and overall clean, including the bathroom but our room had some superficial flooring missing... again, i know it's cheap to stay here but i expect was they do have to be in good condition. comfy king bed, flat screen tv, couch, good bath :)

the free brekky - thats included was alright, they'll make you omelettes or eggs or whatever up fresh, and it's a nice and sunny aspect so quite pleasant. seemed to be a lot of families around so i suppose it's a good budget accommodation if you're taking you're family... but i don't know why you would bring young western children to kuta and stay in that sort of area.

we were safe walking around and stuff, even in the middle of the night but it's certainly not the 'high end' of town, in fact to get to the main drag you do need to walk past an abandoned shopping mall, which while it seems sketchy, nothing bad actually happened.

there seem to be a lot of staff working here and not doing a whole lot/ not able to speak basic English. they are very friendly though at least.

the taxi service that they use will overcharge you, however its not like there's a lot of cabs gettign around those back streets so you don't always have a choice, if you don't want to walk (which you wouldn't want to if you have kids with you, or don't have your smarts about you walking next to the bikes/cars on the narrow roads). it's maybe 10 15 minute walk to shops, restaurants.

not going to be everyone's cup of tea especially if you have average or better standards but it is cheap and does have some hotel amenities. a positive out of staying here was we got to see the conditions that the local people live in, and certainly made us appreciate the next few days we had at a much nicer resort in Uluwatu.

Would not stay here again. even though it was cheap, we were pretty happy to be moving onto our next destination.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommyBWRK, General Manager at Best Western Resort Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +62811395924.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely Yours,

Tommy B. Santoso
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Booked a superior room and were impressed with the size and decor of the room. Nice bathroom with soaking tub. Hotel pool is great and has a swim up bar. Restaurant next to the pool where breakfast buffet it served. Excellent selection of traditional american breakfast as well as asian specialties and plenty of fruit. Staff friendly and attentive. take the hotel shuttle to the mall (it leaves every 30 minutes) and you will be ny the beach in the center of town.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommyBWRK, General Manager at Best Western Resort Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +62811395924.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely Yours,

Tommy B. Santoso
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

First night was a nightmare, We were up graded to deluxe room but i had already bokked a deluxe room with balocony, was informed our balcony room would not be ready untill the next day. OK so luggage taken up to room which is adequately furnished, but the floor has missing tiles and the room safe will not open, we call down twice and eventually 20 mins later staff come to fix. Later that night power goes off in room and an "electrician" is called to work on our powerbox in the room. 20mins later we have power again. Our balcony room was much better. Room service is slow. Breakfast ok.. Location is bad. staff friendly Aircon is not strong and you must remove the key which allows power to run, so when u come back to room its hot and takes ages to cool back down. Stay at the RAMA beach resort and villas, you will not be dissapointed, so sorry i moved from there

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Talia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommyBWRK, General Manager at Best Western Resort Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +62811395924.


Sincerely Yours,

Tommy B. Santoso
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Kuta Villa
Best Western Kuta Villa
#100 of 252 in Kuta
562 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
0.4 mi away
Home@36
Home@36
#75 of 252 in Kuta
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Oasis Kuta
The Oasis Kuta
#189 of 252 in Kuta
447 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ibis Bali Kuta
#83 of 252 in Kuta
417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
#123 of 252 in Kuta
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Resort Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Resort Kuta

Address: Kubu Anyar St., no. 118 | Banjar Anyar, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#77 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £16 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Resort Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Resort Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Resort Kuta Hotel Kuta
Best Western Resort Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing