We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money, but nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Resort Kuta
Ranked #117 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good value for money, but nothing special”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed there 3 nights. Rooms OK, however aircon was very poor. Also 1 day no housekeeping was done. Just took fresh towels from the trolley which was outside my room the whole period....
Good walking distance to city center.
May stay again for short period, but can not recommend for long holidays.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    205
    125
    49
    42
See reviews for
105
212
47
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

11 of us arrived at this hotel on the 26th of May 2014. We have 4 rooms between us and they are all below the standard which we expected. The hotel appears to be quite luxurious and the rooms have nice furniture, comfortable beds and lots of channels on the tv etc.

The floorboards are so dirty (in all of the rooms) that when you walk on the floor bare feet, your feet turn black. We found a dead cockroach behind the toilet amidst a lot of dust and hair. There's black marks on the bed sheets and pillows in all of the rooms. We rang housekeeping and asked them to clean the rooms - one guy turned up in our room at 2am to mop the floor!!! Even after apparent 'housekeeping' there's still hair, dust and dirt in between furniture and on the floor.
Hotel staff are very ignorant... I understand there is a language barrier but the hotel manager seemed helpful at first then she walked off midway through a conversation to talk to an Indonesian hotel guest, without fully resolving our problems. The rest of the staff are polite but after a while 'okay okay' and 'sorry sorry' get very tedious for someone who is expecting a competent solution.
The only good thing about the hotel is the food (of which I have only tried breakfast). There's not a huge selection but the quality and taste are decent - a mix of Indonesian and continental cuisine.
Overall experience is pretty bad. We were expecting a lot more after all, one of the party had stayed at a Best Western in Kuta by the beach and said it was amazing quality hence the booking here. But we will definitely not be using this hotel again as there are others here which are far cleaner and better value.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soh93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EkoMKomari, Manager at Best Western Resort Kuta, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Soh93,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at ssm@bwresortkuta.com


Sincerely,

Treshia Lim
Manager
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The resort is amazing!! Rooms are big and clean, free wifi is included, the restaurant service has good value, there is a massage centre inside the resort and in the swimming pool there is a very cool bar with the seats in the water!!!! The position is perfect to arrive in the centre of Kuta by walk and if you are interested to visit specified parts of Bali or to do activity it's enough that you ask at the reception and everybody will be nice to help you!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Everything was just so perfect from the service, the food, the cleanliness and blah blah blah. Rooms are considerable spacious, and the queen sized beds is really comfortable to support my back during my sleep. Basically i really did enjoy the moment of my stay, and what kept me happy in the morning is their breakfast. They switched the buffet menu choices everyday, tasted good so it won't go ruin my day (I treat the hotel breakfast as a 1 of the crucial elements of happy stay). Overall, the price worth it all. And surprisingly, it wasn't a costly stay as my friend and I spent around RM200 for 3 nights. I kept recommending this resort to all my friends who going to visit Bali. Not forget to mention, there's several convenience mart just across the street and you can easily got your hand on what you need all day long (YESSS, it opens 24-hours!). Just in case the resort spa service is fully booked or closed, you may just drop by to the message centre (just right opposite to resort main door). Moderately skilled, but quite pricey. Not recommended to go anyway.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JinLiYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The choice of living here is the only but worst thing we did in our Bali trip!
I stayed here in Feb22-24, 2014, with my father and mother.
1. After arrival, we found that the hotel was under construction with its swimming pool. I didn't get any notice while booking it 2 month ago. So the whole place looks dirty and messy anywhere. The hotel just provide free shuttle bus to its sister hotel if you want to swim in the pool, that's OK. But why we have to swim in the pool in another hotel while we choose this hotel beside the beach? Why not we book another hotel with swimming pool and good looking while we stay?
2. Very noisy in the room. We three adults live in superior room with a extra bed. First night we arriving, we heard heavy noisy coming from outside. Sounds like some machine in the factory is working. After we sleeping, the noisy gets harder and harder. We call the front dest about the issue, told that we can't suffer, then one of the manager came in my room, told me that the noisy was from the construction place, they had asked the stuff stop. The time had been 12:00pm at midnight! All of my family just would like to sleep! Obviously, the noise is not from what this manager said, it was still alive! I asked if we could change a room, but this manager is entangled with me if we should pay for extra money before he found we have paid for extra bed. The new room is just under the floor at the same place with the previous room. The noise stood still!
In the next morning, I went out to see where was the noise coming from, obviously the whole floor you could hear such sound, I found it came from A/C unit of every room, they are put separately outside of room. This 4 star hotel even don't have a central air-con system!
Then, I asked if there's a room we could live without hearing the sound. They provided us another room. The sound was even seriously, I was tired of do anything. So, the two night we stay, their customer totally didn't sleep! I recorded the sound in the room and show it to the front dest when we check out. The front desk just say sorry. Nobody apologizes for our sleeping.
3. The photo I attached show the dirty of the wall in the room. Such similar poor hardware you could see anywhere in this hotel.
4. The only thing good is the breakfast and the stuff in the restaurant.
I will consider if I should choose Best Western brand in my future trip in other place.

Room Tip: I didn't find a room without noise in this hotel. Who can help me?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I have stayed at the Best Western Resort 5-6 times and the reason I keep coming back (apart from always having a wonderful stay) is the value for money.

ROOM/SUITE
$50 per night is great value. Rooms are really big, the super king size beds are really very comfortable and the clean quality cotton linen/bedding is lovely.

The rooms have a wonderful deep bath and the shower pressure is great!!!

BREAKFAST
People have been commenting how 'lousy or horrible' the breakfast is. I disagree. For a complimentary buffet style breakfast in Bali they have a large range on offer. The egg station is fantastic. Try their "works" omelette - Has onion, chicken, capsicum, mushroom etc - 2 of those to start your day were beautiful. Hot and cold Asian/western foods, a large assortment of bread/buns/cakes, as well as fruit, cheese slices, yogurt, breakfast cereals were on offer. Not to mention a choice of 4 fruit juices. I don't know what some people expect! For a complimentary breakfast - 5 stars from us!

SWIMMING POOL
Although the swimming pool was being restored while we were there, that did not effect our stay what so ever. Hotel has a free service where they take you to the Best Western Villa's grounds and you have full access to the resorts pool, and a return drop off.

We had a deluxe room beside the pool, and the reconstruction noise wasn't intruding or annoying. We enjoyed watching the reconstruction and bantered allot with the workers, sometimes buying them 8-10 cans of drink from the shop across the road and stacking them in an ice bucket. Their smiles and appreciation was lovely.

LOCATION
We always hire a scooter, so getting in and out of the area has never been a problem for us. We find it super central to everything. The hotel is located approx 2-3 min taxi drive to waterbom park, and a further 5-7 minutes to Kuta Square (depending on traffic of course). Airport is only a few kilometers away, and this has always been appealing to us. You are always guaranteed a short trip to the airport.

LAUNDRY + SHOP
There is a laundry directly across the road (to the left of circle K) that charges washing by the kilo. So very cheap. We had a 2x dress, 3 x t-shirts, socks, undies, shorts etc - cost was $1.50AU. There is also two shops for drinks/snacks etc also directly across the road - open 24 hours.

THE STAFF
The staff are what make this place truly memorable. ALL OF THE STAFF - From check in time, to check out time - They can't do enough for you - and always with a smile, 'No Problem'.

Yes, I agree - The Best Western isn't super "modern' but it has all the creature comforts of home and is very clean and tidy. We will continue to go back, we LOVE the Best Western.

Room Tip: Choose a ground level room by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Just0neMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The hotel is quite old. The breakfast is lousy. There is no internet connection during our stay. I think its time for them to consider renovation of redesigning of rooms. Bathroom doesnt smells nice. There are mosquitoes and insecdts in there. Service is quite good Generally, i didnt enjoy it.It could have been more enjoyable if the pool is ready.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teddy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Kuta Villa
1.4 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
0.4 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#53 of 251 in Kuta
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
1.0 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#66 of 251 in Kuta
500 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ibis Bali Kuta
#77 of 251 in Kuta
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Resort Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Resort Kuta

Property: Best Western Resort Kuta
Address: Kubu Anyar St., no. 118 | Banjar Anyar, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#73 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Resort Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Resort Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Resort Kuta Hotel Kuta
Best Western Resort Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing