We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Room and big bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Resort Kuta
Ranked #120 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Once exposed to the cancellation of flights to Yogyakarta, because Mount Merapi erupted. it was decided to Bali. This hotel was chosen because of the New, many good comments and within budget. arrived at the hotel are given orange juice and wet towels. room and large double bed, wooden floors and clean bathrooms. A good free wifi, good breakfast, clean pool. service staff is good.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxBogor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2010

we had a great stay at great western. It is away from the hectic growds but has a courtesy
bus that leaves every two hours to go to all the action then a return trip as well( you can
also walc about 10/15 minutes to main areas. The pool is great 3 metres at one end
but also has a childrens pool. Our room was beside the pool,quiet and immaculate with
the most comfortable beds in bali(we travelled around bali for 20 days).Would be perfect
for familes wanting to go to waterbomb,.Also has a convenience store opposite very handy for extra water etc

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crawfords37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

This is a mid range resort as indicated by the price, you get what yopu pay for, We have stayed in nicer places, but have definently seen worse too!

The staff are all lovely. Very friendly and very helpful. I found the cleanliness to be quite good, they were always cleaning, painting and conducting general maintanance around the hotel. The beds were comfortable and clean and the towels were in good condition. They were always clean pool towels available too.

Its worth paying the upgrade to move to a deluxe room (US$15 a night) as you will either walk out directly to the pool area, or have a balcony that overlooks it which makes the stay much nicer.

The breakfast was basic, but enough. They had all the usuals, bacon, eggs, omlettes, cereal, toast as well as asian breakfast foods such as noodles, pork sausgages, tempura chicken etc. Also the choice of a danish or croissants.

The hotel was located about 1km walk from the main beach area of Kuta, which is ok if you are active and happy to walk most of the time which we were. We also hired motorbikes out the front and found them handy for zipping around down the little laneways etc. But make sure you wear a helmet! The Polisi will fine you up to 400RP if you dont! The hotel also runs a shuttle bus into town about 5 or 6 times a day.

There is a driver out the front names Nyoman (We called him Newman) who is just wonderful. Very funny, friendly guy who drove us around when we went on day trips. You can get a lift to Jimbarren Bay (Best seafood resturaunts on the beach) for about 60RP + tip.

Overall I would stay here again if I was on a budget as it was quite nice and we had no problems at all, but next time I would prefer a little more luxuary and stay somewhere right on the beach.

The Giri Loka spa at the hotel is also very good. You can go to them or they will come to you and you get 20% discount for 2nd visit and 30% for 3rd visit!

There is a Circle K (Kwiki Mart) right across the street which is handy, but they dont have an ATM so make sure you get cash in town.

If you get a taxi for short trips, get a blue one with a meter and make sure the meter is on. Shouldn't cost you more than 15,000RP ($2 AUD) to anywhere in Kuta/Legian area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Location and staff are not bad.

Cleaniness is BAD! My partner and I travelled to Bali to celebrate my birthday but I was bitten by bed bugs all over my head!!

The breakfast was average, eg. rice and glass noodles not edible as it was left in the tray for too long (reheat for too long I guess) and it was too hard to eat.

I used the swimming pool once only as it was not very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toh2982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Got a very good deal from their own website, Standard Room with Breakfast for less than USD60. Rooms are clean and spacious enough for couple even with kids. Reception service is good and understand basic English. Dont be surprised by the prices which is much lower than other hotels in main Kuta street cause this hotel is situated a 5 minutes taxi ride (10,000 IDR) to the main street. A convenient store cyber cafe just in front the hotel. Didnt have the chance to try the food there cause slept-in late.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaymondChu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Don’t let the price make you think it’s not a good hotel. The reason this hotel it’s much cheaper than most in this area is because it not directly on main road, but with only a few minutes walk from the main area, it’s a great value. The rooms are good and the beds are comfortable. Some of the rooms are next to the main lobby with a DJ playing music, but the noise honestly wasn’t that bad at all, and doesn’t go all night.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelsteve12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

This hotel is located about 1 ~ 1.2 km from Kuta Art Market (or Hard Rock Hotel).
Rather new hotel, room design is contemporary and practical.
Booked hotel through travel agent. They were unable to provide adjoining room with connecting door for 4 of us (2 adults and 2 kids). However, they tried very hard to please us by providing us adjoining type, to the extend they upgraded one of the rooms to premier type.
Hotel is situated far from Kuta Art market, where the actions are, but they made up by providing 2 hourly shuttle service.
There is a big tree by lobby which bears many fruits that drop frequently; be mindful of this as the fruit is hard and can be very painful.
Room's beds are excellent, since was new, everything worked well enough.
Overall, good hotel to stay, away from the crowd.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kt_malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Kuta Villa
1.4 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ibis Bali Kuta
#84 of 252 in Kuta
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
#111 of 252 in Kuta
41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
#121 of 252 in Kuta
96 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Edelweiss Boutique Hotel Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Resort Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Resort Kuta

Address: Kubu Anyar St., no. 118 | Banjar Anyar, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#76 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £16 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Resort Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Resort Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Resort Kuta Hotel Kuta
Best Western Resort Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing