We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic accom but secure and great for meeting people” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bene Yasa I

Bene Yasa I
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bene Yasa I
Ranked #166 of 280 Kuta B&B and Inns
Burleigh Heads, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basic accom but secure and great for meeting people”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

I've stayed here many times, after being introduced by a friend. The rooms are cheap, with the option of fan/cold water or aircon/hot water (I always take the latter for a few extra bucks per night). I've heard complaints of bed bugs and mosquitos but have never had issues with either- I think its just luck of the draw, if you get bitten ask them to move you to a different room.
I travel with a lot of electronics (laptop, iPhone, camera etc) and while the room has no safe, I have never felt concerned about security.
The pool area is huge with heaps of sun all day. Great place to chat to other guests and make friends, which I find doesnt happen in larger hotels. Free breakfast each day, plus they now have free WIFI which is always useful. The location is also a major plus, so close to the clubs and tons of cheap restaurants.
It's nothing fancy, and yes it's very run down with dodgy bathrooms etc but they're clean and you're getting what you pay for.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMM84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    1
    2
    4
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
3
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

The hotel does look beautiful and pleasant on websites, but wait until you see the room. We were so unfortunate to get a room, which surprisingly big but it was so damp and fungus all over the wall. we cant even touch or lean on the wall.

The bathroom was averagely clean, but the door is broken and cannot be locked. but i think its what we expected when we first enter the lobby, and all the receptionist and staffs were high on 'mushrooms'. they even offered us some. No wonder the rooms are dirty n not well-maintained.

The good things are, they have swimming pool, we swam at night, good breakfast, large patio at the front of your room and facing the pool, and short walk to the bars, restaurants and market.

Room Tip: Request for a clean room if you can, then only u'll be satisfied!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haikal_Hazman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Pisa, Italy
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Surely it is not beautiful and it is not so clean, but it have the swimming poll and it's perfect to met other peoples that I think that it's very important! The staff is funny and every Morning you Can see them making hindu offerts! Nice thing!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iwasnotforonecorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
135 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

It is located in the alley of the commercial strip, 5 minutes walking east to the beach, 3 minutes walking west to the main street (Jl Legian) and the Ground Zero. The room and the attached bathroom are large. Each room has its big bacony or patio, facing the rather large courtyard with a medium size swimming pool and sunbath patio. The room is clean and the staff are friendly. The competitive room rate cannot be bit, thinking that it is in the tourist area in Kuta, Bali.

Free breakfast is more that basic: bread or waffle, fresh fruits and coffee. It is value-added accommodation with about 50 rooms.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are better for they can have a nice view overlooking the courtyard and swimming po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lui w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

I honestly have no idea why the lonely planet is still recommanding this hotel. The rooms are dirty, dark and the walls have wholes in it. But the major problem is that the entire hotel is infested with mosquitos. Don't ask me how this is even possible: I have no idea but the thing has at least 75 mosquitos per room and it's even worst in the bathrooms. When you moove your clothes, 6 mosquitos start flying, its unbelievable. We also had to switch rooms after the first night cause we broke the bed in 2 (and its not because of my "boyfriend" like the balinese liked to think, the bed is simply a piece of crap, i'm a girl of 120 pounds so it simply doesnt make sence). Then we thaught the second room would be better but still, huge mosquitos infestation.
You also have no service except at 4 am when you get back home drunk and the 23 balinese dudes who work there try to follow you to your room... Just don't go there.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexsea_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
126 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

I do not know why Lonely Planet would ever recommend this hotel .
I will be writing to them separately on their website . Meanwhile i would warn you to stay far away from this place .
This is by far the worst place i have stayed in . The property looks ok from outside and has a decent pool . But the rooms are dirty and full of mosquitoes and cockroaches . In fact the toilet smelt worse than a pig sty and was disgusting . I think its a place to stay only if you are are looking for a cheap deal and dont care about your health and living conditions around you .

The items working in favor of the place -
1. It has a descent pool
2. Rooms are big and some also have a Bath tub.
3. Bedsheets and towel were in a clean condition .


The items working against the place are -
1. The staff is pretty un -interested and mostly watching TV loudly in the lobby .
2. The rooms are big , but not clean and walls are stained and shabby .
3. Toilets had NO ventilation and i dont think they had ever been cleaned .
4. Mattress way completely worn out and the person sleeping would sink completely into it and have a very uncomfortable sleep .
5. Room was full of Mosquitoes and cockroaches.
6. Rooms had very low lighting and gave a very negative and sick feeling .

Please stay here only at your own peril .

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiddharthBhandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

This hotel is the worst hotel of all, I havе set in different countryes.
The owner dont want, guest comming her.
The room is dirty, and there are not toiletpapir, soap, trash bin, towel and hot water.
In all of Indonesia, I have not met a more unfriendly people.
On the second day in the morning at the hotel had no water, that is, it was impossible to go to the bathroom, we were forced to to find a toilet on the beach.
hotel owner refused to compensate for the inconvenience and said that we should must understand his problems!

For rent a motorcycle, they begged for more insurance, which other places do not require
hotel price does not match the quality
for this price (200 000 rupies) you can get tree star on Jawa.
For 300 000 оn Bali you can find a clean hotel with hot water, air conditioning and close to the beach

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lashe007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bali Raya Kuta
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#23 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bali Dynasty Resort
Bali Dynasty Resort
#16 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bene Yasa I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bene Yasa I

Property: Bene Yasa I
Address: Poppies Gang II, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 280 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Bene Yasa i Hotel Kuta
Bene Yasa I Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing