We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Simple, Friendly”
Review of Kedin's II

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kedin's II
Ranked #94 of 281 Kuta B&B and Inns
England, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice, Simple, Friendly”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Moved here after staying in Accomedation Rempen (2 minutes round the corner) - Much nicer rooms here, but reflected in the price. I payed IDR150,000 for a double room, with fan and cold shower, compared to IDR70,000 at Rempen.

Rooms however are well kept, clean and tidy. Staff are friendly enough, nothing outstanding. One of the staff took me to the airport after i'd checked out for much cheaper than the taxi drivers in Kuta would charge (I think i paid just IDR50,000).

Nice cold pool too, which i didn't have over at Rempen. Very refreshing after a hot day of shopping! Would stay here again - although it can be a struggle to get a room! Was full for most of the time i was there - saw many guests being turned away.

Room Tip: Book in advance - Very popular hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prendies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    30
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
2
21
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

I cant even believe there are bad reviews of this place! when i was there it was so nice. The location is ideal for backpackers, its right in the middle of the lanes, a 5 min walk to town or the beach and in the middle of loads of shops and restaurants. The staff were lovely, so helpful and friendly, when I was staying there I got quite ill and the staff did everything they could to make me comfortable. They had a lovely pool and patio area, they had their own restaurant with free breakie and films most nights. The room was basic but comfortable, better than a lot of places we stayed in - had a comfy bed, fan, wardrobe, lamps, our own patio and even dressing table! Every where in Kuta costs about the same, and this was worth every penny

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lko88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darwin
Level Contributor
125 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2010

close to main shopping area, have stayed here a few times, good value for money

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lazysundaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2010

A great quiet location yet in the middle of everything in Kuta, Bali. Very friendly staff and usually full of other guest who also appreciate that staying in Kuta doesn't mean you want to stay up all night partying.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iloveindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Good place for a solo traveler. Compared to other places that I visited, this place was much better. The small pool and garden setting was nice. Each room has a small private patio. I paid 100,000 rupiah. You pay more if you are two people, so the cost may not be as competitive, though at 150k or 175k you still might not find a better place.

The room was spacious and the cleanliness was adequate. I enjoyed the location (between Poppies 1 and 2, down a small street called Gang Sorta. It was away from the noise of the main street, yet close enough to walk within 3 minutes. Just down the street on Gang Ronta are several small restaurants with dishes starting at 9,000 rupiah.

Breakfast is included which includes several choices. I had the fruit salad, which included papaya, watermelon, banana, and pineapple. I did pick the jaffle one morning.

If you are a backpacker looking for a quiet place in Kuta, this is a good choice. If you are looking for a hotel feel, than spend 300k or more.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnBoardSoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Lonely Planet is a great guide when you are backpacking through any country in the planet. However, it does have one huge negative side effect: when it highly recommends a guesthouse, this GH or hostel just raises it's prices and diminishes the quality automatically, as clientele is assured from then on.
That's what happens with Kedin's Inn: it's surroundings are beautiful, lovely garden and swimming pool but the rooms are not worth it at all. They're old, badly taken care of, really run down, dirty (especially the bedsheets), the a/c not working properly...and on top of that the service is unfriendly, unhelpful and the prices ridiculously high (250,000 a double room with a/c!).

Too bad as it has good potential.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadridLoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Oslo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Kedins 2 had a lovely garden and ok room with cold shower and basic interior. Fan wasn't working properly so we were in for a hot night.
Breakfast was very basic but will fill u up or a while. No towels included.
Paid 175000 r for a double room.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lise81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#15 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sorga Cottages
Hotel Sorga Cottages
#134 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Walon Hotel
La Walon Hotel
#132 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#109 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#42 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kedin's II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kedin's II

Property: Kedin's II
Address: Gang Sorga, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 281 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Kedin`s Ii Hotel Kuta
Kedin's II Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing