We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
7
30
14
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
30
14
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2011

I cant even believe there are bad reviews of this place! when i was there it was so nice. The location is ideal for backpackers, its right in the middle of the lanes, a 5 min walk to town or the beach and in the middle of loads of shops and restaurants. The staff were lovely, so helpful and friendly, when I was staying there I got quite ill and the staff did everything they could to make me comfortable. They had a lovely pool and patio area, they had their own restaurant with free breakie and films most nights. The room was basic but comfortable, better than a lot of places we stayed in - had a comfy bed, fan, wardrobe, lamps, our own patio and even dressing table! Every where in Kuta costs about the same, and this was worth every penny

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lko88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2010

close to main shopping area, have stayed here a few times, good value for money

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazysundaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

A great quiet location yet in the middle of everything in Kuta, Bali. Very friendly staff and usually full of other guest who also appreciate that staying in Kuta doesn't mean you want to stay up all night partying.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iloveindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Good place for a solo traveler. Compared to other places that I visited, this place was much better. The small pool and garden setting was nice. Each room has a small private patio. I paid 100,000 rupiah. You pay more if you are two people, so the cost may not be as competitive, though at 150k or 175k you still might not find a better place.

The room was spacious and the cleanliness was adequate. I enjoyed the location (between Poppies 1 and 2, down a small street called Gang Sorta. It was away from the noise of the main street, yet close enough to walk within 3 minutes. Just down the street on Gang Ronta are several small restaurants with dishes starting at 9,000 rupiah.

Breakfast is included which includes several choices. I had the fruit salad, which included papaya, watermelon, banana, and pineapple. I did pick the jaffle one morning.

If you are a backpacker looking for a quiet place in Kuta, this is a good choice. If you are looking for a hotel feel, than spend 300k or more.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnBoardSoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Lonely Planet is a great guide when you are backpacking through any country in the planet. However, it does have one huge negative side effect: when it highly recommends a guesthouse, this GH or hostel just raises it's prices and diminishes the quality automatically, as clientele is assured from then on.
That's what happens with Kedin's Inn: it's surroundings are beautiful, lovely garden and swimming pool but the rooms are not worth it at all. They're old, badly taken care of, really run down, dirty (especially the bedsheets), the a/c not working properly...and on top of that the service is unfriendly, unhelpful and the prices ridiculously high (250,000 a double room with a/c!).

Too bad as it has good potential.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadridLoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews