We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
7
30
14
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
30
14
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Myself and dad came here in April 2012. We booked in as the room was nice and clean from when we checked it before paying for the room. When we came in the room for 30 minutes we found hair on the floor, stains on the bed and the bathroom had hair on the floor and some of the mirror was broken.
The service was great though, the pool area was nice and clean. Pool was great fun!!
We came back to check the bungalows out for our last couple of nights but we rejected as it was right next to the pool and we saw grown man throw bottles to each other and yelling around the pool area just not worth the stay!!
We found another hotel up the road which had better standards and a bigger pool.
Stayed April 21st - 22nd
I must admit the internet service was cheap and very fast!!
But if you want a cleaner to clean your room I think the are better hotels out there!!

Room Tip: Dont chose the rooms where you go up the stairs as you will hear all the night noise and or the one bungalow next to the stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meccie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

After trying to find a good place to stay in Kuta, my fiancee and I ended up staying here. We were going to stay here for a total of 8-9 nights but ended up leaving the second night.

The pool area is really nice, and it looks the business! But the rooms were definitely not!! Dirty, old and very over priced. For 30$ you didn't even get a hot shower.. The breakfast was just laughable..

For 32 $ you get allot better, just up the road!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed for 10 nights at Kedins Inn.For $30 i couldn;t complain.Nice room on the second floor,although in would have like to have stayed in the ground floor bungalows.Rooms were nice and clean great a/c comfy beds,bad reception on the tv,not worth the $5 per day hire thats for sure.The place has a nice layed back vibe to it.The staff were always helpful and friendly.There is an attached restaurant and free pool table which is a bonus.Only ate at the restaurant 2 times,good service and not bad food.Great place to hang and have a beer,movies and people watching.I have stayed many times at Kuta Puri just down the road,Kedins in 1third the price and i feel almost as nice as kuta Puri.Enjoy.

Room Tip: Great budget hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank padangscotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Stayed here one night at the weekend...

Good points
- It is at the top end of Poppies 1, so close to the beach and far enough away from the main clubs & bars so very quiet
- Rooms are clean, and basic - air con is great!
- Have parking space outside
- Nice Pool & Friendly Staff
- Room was 300,000 Rph with air con. 200,000 with a fan
- Breakfast is included

Bad points
- We had one blanket (which was more like a beach towel) for the 2 of us, with the air con we were cold. But then, if you turn it off it is too hot. The blanket doesn't stretch across the whole bed, so when you are 5ft 3 and your boyfriend is 6ft 2, it's a bit of a problem!
- I wouldn't have liked to walk back alone up poppies 1, as it is dark and very quiet (but this was at 3am)
- The free breakfast, consists of a pancake, a banana pancake, or a fruit salad...but, the breakfast in the bar is cheap enough if you want to add on extras
- Lights in the rooms are very dim..not good for getting ready to go out, but great for keeping away mosquitoes as they can't see the light to become attracted to it!

Overall, I would recommend this accommodation, excellent location, perfect for the budget traveller

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed there 3 nights:
+ Best Taxy Driver - Norman!! (04/2011)
+ Near to partey & airport
+ Swimming Pool
+ Quiet room, even its pretty near to all that Aussi-Travellers

- Dirty and old rooms (5 people working there doing nothing?)
- Small Breakfast
- Too expensive for what they offer
- AC wasn`t working, even though I had to pay...

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews