We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i just keep on coming back here - if they have room!”
Review of Kedin's II

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kedin's II
Ranked #101 of 282 Kuta B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“i just keep on coming back here - if they have room!”
Reviewed 18 October 2010

A great quiet location yet in the middle of everything in Kuta, Bali. Very friendly staff and usually full of other guest who also appreciate that staying in Kuta doesn't mean you want to stay up all night partying.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iloveindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    30
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
2
21
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
US
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Good place for a solo traveler. Compared to other places that I visited, this place was much better. The small pool and garden setting was nice. Each room has a small private patio. I paid 100,000 rupiah. You pay more if you are two people, so the cost may not be as competitive, though at 150k or 175k you still might not find a better place.

The room was spacious and the cleanliness was adequate. I enjoyed the location (between Poppies 1 and 2, down a small street called Gang Sorta. It was away from the noise of the main street, yet close enough to walk within 3 minutes. Just down the street on Gang Ronta are several small restaurants with dishes starting at 9,000 rupiah.

Breakfast is included which includes several choices. I had the fruit salad, which included papaya, watermelon, banana, and pineapple. I did pick the jaffle one morning.

If you are a backpacker looking for a quiet place in Kuta, this is a good choice. If you are looking for a hotel feel, than spend 300k or more.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnBoardSoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Lonely Planet is a great guide when you are backpacking through any country in the planet. However, it does have one huge negative side effect: when it highly recommends a guesthouse, this GH or hostel just raises it's prices and diminishes the quality automatically, as clientele is assured from then on.
That's what happens with Kedin's Inn: it's surroundings are beautiful, lovely garden and swimming pool but the rooms are not worth it at all. They're old, badly taken care of, really run down, dirty (especially the bedsheets), the a/c not working properly...and on top of that the service is unfriendly, unhelpful and the prices ridiculously high (250,000 a double room with a/c!).

Too bad as it has good potential.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadridLoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Oslo
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Kedins 2 had a lovely garden and ok room with cold shower and basic interior. Fan wasn't working properly so we were in for a hot night.
Breakfast was very basic but will fill u up or a while. No towels included.
Paid 175000 r for a double room.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lise81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
Kedin's I
Kedin's I
#84 of 282 in Kuta
47 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#20 of 253 in Kuta
5,243 reviews
0.9 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kedin's II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kedin's II

Property: Kedin's II
Address: Gang Sorga, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Kedin`s Ii Hotel Kuta
Kedin's II Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing