We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of Un's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Un's Hotel
Ranked #9 of 345 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
belgium
Level 6 Contributor
828 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed for a week there and had a wonderful time...beautiful pool in a lush garden, big clean rooms, tastefully furnished, cable tv, excellent hot shower...the staff is very helpful and the receptionist is a very funny guy! Breakfast is excellent too, plenty of choice
Very good value, and location is perfect, both the beach and the main shopping street, jalan legian, are within easy walking distance
Something to be aware of though is that the pool is of equal depth all around (i estimate 1.60 m) so might not be fit for small children

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belgianguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    71
    27
    10
    4
See reviews for
33
59
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have stayed here several times with my children and have loved the pool, large verandah, breakfasts, decor, friendly staff, lush garden, security, bathrooms and location. I was delighted to come back and stay - this time on my own and after a numebr of years - this place remains a firm favourite. Internet great so I am able to continue to work from here. Highly recommmended

Room Tip: Quiet side of hotel and upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I liked this hotel. Asian style,big rooms, good beds, big bathroom, great garden with pool, nice people working there. Poor internet connection but who cares in Kuta bout internet ))if im on that island once again I ll definitely stay there .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalyia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Me and my friend decided to stay at Uns, she had stayed there before and knew the hotel was nice. The garden is beautiful, with a big swimmingpool. The staff is friendly and fun to talk to. The room was nice, and it was cleaned every day. We had a room on the street side, and I'm a light sleeper, but didn't have any big problem with noise. The bathroom however was not the best, but it worked. Breakfast is included, and is great! Its served at the hotels restaurant The Balcony. Never miss you breakfast at uns :) The location is perfect if you want to be close, but not too close to the action. Its a 7-10min walk to the beach and 10min to the nightlife. However, it might be a little overpriced to other places I've stayed.

Room Tip: Request a room on the upper floor and away from the street to get away from any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolangatta, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

This place is worse than a backpackers hostel gone wrong.
Filthy, smelly, mosquito ridden hell hole. There is no bathroom window, which backs onto overgrown swamp rubbish tip. The walls and floors were disgusting with black mould everywhere. They encourage cats, so the place stinks. The roof was leaking water onto our bed and we were asked to use a bucket, after I said that's not going to happen they moved us to another room. This time water was leaking onto our kids bed and we found prescription medication left in the room. When I confronted them about the medication we were told that it wasn't there fault. We decided that we were booking out early to never return again. This place is a hell hole that is overridden with a putrid smell.
If you do decide to stay there, I have warned you!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mons75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I am surprised to see so many negative reviews for this hotel, because I like nothing... but I liked this place. The included breakfast was scrumptious, the pool clean and warm, and the Front Desk staff funny and welcoming. I had concerns with housekeeping - like other reviewers have mentioned, housekeeping crosses the line and tries to extort money out of you - but after bringing this to the FD's attention this was resolved and the housekeeper was told not to speak to me. I thought that the price was very reasonable for what was a large, renovated room with air conditioning in a great location. I can't really fault it. I only take a star away from my overall rating of the property because of the housekeeper.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aferdeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Peaks, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Kuta itself is mayhem. Un's is a great spot to get away from it all while still being right by the action. Quick walk to surf break, quick walk to main street. Breakfast was really good and rooms were all solid. Super helpful and laid back staff. If staying in Kuta again, will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aidan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#21 of 338 in Kuta
639 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#19 of 338 in Kuta
699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
Best Western Kuta Beach
#132 of 338 in Kuta
743 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Un's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Un's Hotel

Property: Un's Hotel
Address: Jl. Benesari no. 16, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 345 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Un's Hotel is situated in a peaceful and quiet location close to shops, restaurants, and nightlife, only 200m from Kuta beach. Our friendly staff will ensure that your stay is enjoyable, and hassle-free. We have a total of 30 comfortable rooms, all with solar hot water, ceiling fan or air conditioning, IDD phone, room safe, and cable TV with 40 international channels. All rooms are gracefully furnished with antiques. We also have one fully air conditioned two-story bungalow, with kitchen facilities. Guests receive free breakfast from The Balcony restaurant, and can order room service from 7am until 11pm. Guests can also enjoy the use of our internet access facility and swimming pool, which is surrounded by a lush, tropical garden. We can help you with information regarding car rental, tours, money changers, laundry, and anything else you wish to know. All our prices listed on our website are nett with no hidden charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Un's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Un's Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing