We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Un's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$641
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramayana Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Bali(Kuta)
US$189
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bintang Bali Resort(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Febri's Hotel & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
57
76
28
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
76
28
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony restaurantkuta beachtwo nightsgreat poolthe hustle and bustleclean roomsminute walk to the beachhot showerpool area isair conditionerunssurfersfridgebalicloset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for almost a week. I think they had the friendliest staff on my trip to vietnam-thailand-bali. The guy at the reception was absolutely legendary! Rooms were nice but the mosquitos were a problem if you weren't paying attention on closing the doors immediately behind you. Location 5/5, close to everything but still completely away from the noisy and crowded streets of Kuta. The pool area and small library were great especially during Nyepi silent day. A bit over-priced but definitely would not stay anywhere else!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Artmafin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We spent a couple of weeks at Un's. The rooms are spacious and very pleasant, the garden is lovely and very well maintained, the staff is very caring. The rooms overlook a beautiful terrace and beautifully decorated. Un's is a haven of peace and tranquility in noisy Kuta, 5 minutes walk to the beach.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Sigfridekeops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The hotel looks pretty nice and the setting around the pool is good, but some details are a dissapointing for the price. The bathroom is partially outdoor which makes a lot of mosquitos come in, you constanly have to check yourslrf and close the doors. Besides that, we found the staff quite bad. When we made the reservation, they did not inform us that in was the nyepi festival. They also didn't inform us that on the nyepi day itself they didn't serve any breakfast. So when we arrived at 9 pm the day before, we had very little time to get food for the next day. And then on the day itself they didnt have supplies for us, like proper plates and such.....

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Roald22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at the Un's Hotel twice, for about a week in total, during our trip to Bali in Feb. The rooms were great, the location was perfect and most importantly, the staff were friendly and very helpful. I am sure we will stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street...they are probably a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caryn_n_olly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed for a week there and had a wonderful time...beautiful pool in a lush garden, big clean rooms, tastefully furnished, cable tv, excellent hot shower...the staff is very helpful and the receptionist is a very funny guy! Breakfast is excellent too, plenty of choice
Very good value, and location is perfect, both the beach and the main shopping street, jalan legian, are within easy walking distance
Something to be aware of though is that the pool is of equal depth all around (i estimate 1.60 m) so might not be fit for small children

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belgianguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews