We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better time time for you”
Review of Un's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Un's Hotel
Ranked #5 of 282 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Perfect time for you & enjoy . Discret service, calm place.
Hhhm mhm mmmmm mmm m - Unforgetable evenings on the veranda
Delicious pancakes with maple syrup - tasted breakfast - mhhmmhm nice surfers bar .

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filiposs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2010

Uns hotel is rated unfortunately the top pick by Lonely Planet. The family room we were given was poorly maintained. No light cover in the bathroom and lights in the room not working. The curtains were dirty, the air conditioner rattled and worse still we all got bitten by bed bugs!!!
Pool and gardens were lovely. Breakfast was mediocre.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relaxalot21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

I stayed in Un's based on the reviews on tripadvisor and because Tanaya B&B was fully booked. The a/c room was dark and gloomy. Bathrooms were quite filthy and there was no hot water despite their claims. Wifi connection was spotty. We were also being eaten alive by mozzies in the room and outside at the pool area. No amenities were provided as well (except for towels) Only good thing was that it was quiet and location is good. For the price you're paying, you can stay better elsewhere

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wyrsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

After reading so many crappy reviews of other hotels in the Kuta area around this price range it was nice to see that the room we got was good. Bathroom and room were clean. Decor average. Grounds and staff were great. Restaurant (The Balcony) also serves good food. Suited us perfectly travelling with two small children.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wandering_mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

overpriced hotel and a bit noisy but 10min from beach, nice staff and good restaurant

-> just average, i think can be found better place to stay around Kuta or Legian for the same price

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolo2374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Found Uns Hotel on Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. 5 mins walk to the beach and 5 mins walk to Legian Street. The hotel room was spacious (single deluxe) and very clean. A little bit of noise from the street but OK. The restaurant was terriffic and the pool area nice.
Good value for money

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dac55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

we recently stayed here for 2 nights on arrival in bali - the hotel was as we expected for the money. it was comfortable, the pool was nice, staff friendly, good breakfast. good location for getting out and about, near the beach etc. probably wouldn't stay in kuta again but if i did would be happy to stay at uns

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leahwestern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.7 mi away
Poppies Bali
Poppies Bali
#1 of 251 in Kuta
582 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bene Hotel
The Bene Hotel
#25 of 251 in Kuta
713 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
1,153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 251 in Kuta
754 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kuta
Wyndham Garden Kuta
#117 of 251 in Kuta
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Un's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Un's Hotel

Address: Jl. Benesari no. 16, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range: £23 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Un's Hotel is situated in a peaceful and quiet location close to shops, restaurants, and nightlife, only 200m from Kuta beach. Our friendly staff will ensure that your stay is enjoyable, and hassle-free. We have a total of 30 comfortable rooms, all with solar hot water, ceiling fan or air conditioning, IDD phone, room safe, and cable TV with 40 international channels. All rooms are gracefully furnished with antiques. We also have one fully air conditioned two-story bungalow, with kitchen facilities. Guests receive free breakfast from The Balcony restaurant, and can order room service from 7am until 11pm. Guests can also enjoy the use of our internet access facility and swimming pool, which is surrounded by a lush, tropical garden. We can help you with information regarding car rental, tours, money changers, laundry, and anything else you wish to know. All our prices listed on our website are nett with no hidden charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Un's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Un's Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing