We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay again at pondok sari”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pondok Sari Kuta Bali
Ranked #7 of 282 Kuta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Once again we stayed at Pondok Sari. The staff welcomed us with warmth and showed us to our well equipped room on the ground floor near the lobby which was what we requested. The room was clean and extremely well appointed. Breakfast was always fresh and plentiful and consisted of coffee, eggs, noodles, rice,vegetables, chicken and toast. We always enjoy our stay at Pondok Sari and will be returning again soon. Kind regards to all the gorgeous staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are great and so well equipped with DVD player, flat screen TV, coffee making, iron and bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

We arrived in to Bali after 8pm so we wanted a cheap hotel close to airport and we found one. This little hotel down a quiet street on way to Kuta is perfect for any traveler. Great service. Clean and large room. Bed is comfortable and bathroom clean and does not have that Bali smell.
We were impressed with the quality of this hotel and staff helpful both day and night time. Pool area is lovely. All I can say is good value for money.
The only down side and this is me saying when in Asia I eat local food. And because I am non Asian I was not asked what breakfast I wanted and given a western breakfast. So be nice to have a choice. But beside this as I like to eat Asian breakfast when in Bali. This hotel is well worth the stay if wanting a easy place to stay near the airport. And still many choices to eat at on the main rd.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was good for a breeze,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilbaragirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Garden, Manager at Pondok Sari Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

warmest greetings from Pondok Sari Hotel,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your holiday experience in Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our hotel.

We really appreciate your comments and constructive feedback which we are now working on taking the accomodation into a new level of services and standard.
Your note for the breakfast already we share and discuss to our team member to fulfill the guests satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and we hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Save travels.

Yours sincerely,

Eddy
(Asst Resident Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Pondok Sari has a small room but - in my opinion - almost has anything you need.
The location is 10 minutes to airport. Some reviews about room has ants,cockroach etc did make us worry at the first time but in the end all was just fine.

We stayed in the new Superior room on second floor (our request) and were quite satisfied. The bed is queen-sized, a flat screen television with international channels and DVD player, safety box, mini bar, tea/coffee maker. The bathroom is spacious, has shower with cold and hot water which is nice. It has an outside swimming pool,large parking area,24 hours in watch security, I mean, what else do you expect from this budget hotel that cost you only $25-35 per night include superb breakfast?

Recommended for travelers on tight budget but wanted star facilities. They have also new family room which is perfect for a short or long stay.Over all ,our stay was perfect except we noticed that the bath towel was a bit "old", the AC remote was not working,AC was noisy and not at maximum cold.

Room Tip: * Room on higher floor is better. Deluxe Room is larger and has a small sofa with only a few $ diffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryJC H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pondok B, Manager at Pondok Sari Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Pondok sari Hotel,

We are really appreciate on your great review regarding to our hotel. We really happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and had a nice experience.
We have no word to impress our greatest thanks for you had been choosing Pondok Sari Hotel to stay and for spending your time to share this review in which all of these are very valuable for us for our further improvement.

The excellent service for the guests always become our main concern neither regarding to the facilities nor the service from our teams.

We do hope that we have another chance to welcome you again in Pondok Sari Hotel in the near future.

We wish you great days ahead.

Yours sincerely,

Eddy Kusuma
(Asst Resident Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Pondok Sari is top value and only one Australian dollar via blue bird taxi, away from Kuta central. The property is easily found by cab drivers if you mention that it is located near Super Nova and Mandiri Bank. Yes the rooms are small but this didn't worry us because they are complete with ironing board and iron, new TV, DVD player, air conditioner, hair dryer, coffee making, fridge and a cleaned room daily. How good is that? Bathrooms are lovely with, in our experience, plenty of hot water. Breakfast is a super little buffet with fresh fruit, noodles, rice, omelette if wished and a meat dish. Also available is water, fruit juice, coffee, tea, croissants and small cakes. We communicated well with the staff who spoke adequate English for our needs. We after all don't speak a second language as they do. We are elderly and found the staff to be kind and considerate at all times. Pondok Sari is great for dropping off your luggage and exploring Bali. When you come back to the room you are hot as anything so you jump in the shower, turn on the air-conditioning, wander out to the sparkling pool and then relax in a freshly cleaned room. We love our stay at Ponkok Sari and hope to return for our third time. Kind regards to all staff including Mr Eddy, Mimi, Marni and Herman. Cheers Silvia

Room Tip: We are elderly and required a room on the ground floor. We were right next to the lobby and found n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pondok B, Manager at Pondok Sari Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

Dear Mrs Silvia Davidson,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding Pondok Sari hotel, Tuban, Bali.

We try always give the best services to our valuable guests and i shall convey the good news to the staffs mentioned.
We hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.
Once again, we highly appreciate your comments.

Yours sincerely,

Eddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This hotel is really great, with new refurbished rooms, the staffs is very friendly, the breakfast is really delicious and there is free wifi connection in this hotel.

The hotel also really near to the airport, just five minutesfrom the airport to this hotel.
Everyone is smile and greets to us, it is so Balinese. The room so modern with aircon, hot cold water, coffe tea maker, safe, iron and also the important thing Comfy Double Bed.

Definately will go back again to see eddy and his staffs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernardwill296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pondok B, Manager at Pondok Sari Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

Dear valued Pondok Sari guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Pondok Sari Hotel, Tuban, Bali.
Your constructive feedback is important to improve our services and facilities.

Again, thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to Pomdok Sari Hotel, Tuban in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Eddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We arrived late at night after a long journey and at midnight we decided to go to bed: surprise! beddings where dirty and full of hairs.... Two days later we were heading to the Temples when had to go back to the Hotel: surprise! 3 cleaning boys supposed to make up the rooms where in fact making up their eyes and lips with our make ups.... Hotel is definitely poor and dirty.

Fazit: disgraceful!

Room Tip: Look for another place where to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Innovation Sola... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pondok B, Manager at Pondok Sari Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear valued guest, we sincerely regret that your visit to Pondok Sari Hotel was not what you expected. I am very sorry that the inconveniences and service shortfalls you encountered marred what could have been a perfect stay experience.
We very much appreciate your candid and honest feed back which helps us to take the necessary corrective actions where they are needed. Please rest assured that all the relevant staffs are aware of your comments and continue to work hard to uphold the high standars of our products and services expected of the hotel.
Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the oppotunity of again welcoming you back to Pondok Sari Hotel, Kuta-Bali in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Was stressed after reading reviews on TripAdivsor but very surprised after check-in.
Hotel is located in small road which may a bit scare n the beginning, however next to Pondok Sari there is also Best Western located.

Room was very small - even tiny I would say but had everything: airconditioning (working fine;), TV, satelite set, minibar, large bed (clean), bathroom.

I think that some opinions may be affected by the style of the furnishing as this is kind of rustic like light wood with rustic - retro finishing. Floor was clean, bathroom small but comfortable.

The only thing which I could complain was not that hot shower. It was rather cool :( Anyway it is very hot in Bali so this did not make a problem for me.

Next thing which was surprised was WIFI. In my booking confirmation from booking.com there was info that it is payable $1,5 per hour - in fact it was for free.

Breakfast was tasty in very small restaurant next to the lobby. Unfortunatelly there were many other clients and when I came for breakfast at 9.00 they already ate all croissants :( I think it was not problem of too little food served, because when after my request of additional croissants staff gave to the plate...all those other clients jumped for them lstraight away. Do not know if they were that hungry or the croissants that delicious ;)
Generally there was a selection of different food so I would go for the second idea.

Staff in Lobby and reception desk was very friendly, when asked for a taxi cab they orderred blue bird for me for which I paid 30 000 Rp to the airport.

Someone complained here a bout pool. Well personally had no time to use it but saw that it was not a problem for other guests. Pool looked clean, water was clear...no green tint or sth like this.

Room Tip: Hotel is next to the large bank so it is very helpfull when no ATM in Kuta accept your card (which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Najlepsze_Nurkowania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
1.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
2 mi away
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
#8 of 88 in Legian
681 reviews
2.3 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#79 of 251 in Kuta
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
692 reviews
2 mi away
Rama Residence Padma
Rama Residence Padma
#3 of 88 in Legian
169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kuta EcoStay Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondok Sari Kuta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondok Sari Kuta Bali

Address: Jl. Nyangnyang Sari no. 7B, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range: £13 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pondok Sari Kuta Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pondok Sari provides comfortable and affordable accomodation and is located 10 minutes to the airport, Kuta Beach, Supermarket and various exotic restaurants and malls. It offers 30 well maintained and spacious rooms with a large swimming pool and perfect for short and long term staying guests. All rooms are fully air-conditioned, Hot & Cold Showers, International TV Channels, Wi-Fi and a large parking area. A very relaxing and a peaceful abode. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Zenrooms, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pondok Sari Kuta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pondok Sari Hotel Kuta
Pondok Sari Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing