We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and nice pool.”
Review of Tunjung Bali Inn

Tunjung Bali Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tunjung Bali Inn
Ranked #177 of 283 Kuta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I always stay on poppies street cos is convenience and safe. And no, no prior booking require cos poppies street always has rooms price range from 100k-200k.

Our room was on the first level right in front of the pool. For 165k a night, can’t really complain, and I tink the pool really pretty amazing for the price.
There’s 3 different room types to choose from, a/c with hot shower(375k), fan with hot shower(I don’t remember), fan with cold shower(165k aka the cheapest).
No towel given, bring your own. Breakfast provided 8am onwards. No safe in the room. FOC wifi in the reception. Door were old school kind and you need to lock them from the inside and also the outside with it. A LOT OF MOZZIES.
Rooms were rundown, beds were alittle hard, blankets and pillows were kinda old and look filthy. Its tolerable for me..

Overall experience was okie since im out most of the time. Like I say, you pay peanuts you get monkey. Maybe I will stay here again, and just because of the pool. : )

Room Tip: swimming pool right smack in the middle so basically all rooms face the pool. maybe get a room near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yvonnesher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

So this hotel has an amazing pool, that's the only reason i stayed there. Room are not very clean, old furnitures, stinky bathroom. Breakfast is ok, but nothing more than all guesthouse. And the most important : don't go there if you like silence! Very crazy drunk people coming back late at night, screaming and using swimming pool... And music (terrible) all day long from crapy speakers.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank lauryathailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

stayed here in may. the hotel is in a perfect location. it has a pool. great to meet other travelers. close to the beach and great restaurants. free breaky which was good. rooms where clean and tidy. definetly recoomend getting airconditioned room during summer.

Room Tip: aircon room during summers if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williamsmartin852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Tunjung Inn is located just in the middle of the beach and the bars. The street, poppies lane 2, is close to evrything. Warungs, restaurant, shopping, beach etc. The breakfast is ok and the pool was really clean and nice, so was the rooms. Great value for your money. I strongly recomend this place.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed here to times in october. This hotel is really cheap, clean pool and lots of sunchairs. Located in the heart of Kuta, 10 minutes walk from the beach. There is bo towels in the room though, but that you can buy on the street for 3 dollars.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamilla_stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I moved here for a few days during my visit because previous place wasn't up to much.
The rooms were clean & had air con, shower was ok. Staff where all friendly and helpful as are most people in Indonesia.
The swimming pool was great, space around it with loungers and a small area under shade to sit and socialise.
Would definitely stay here again as it cheap & cheerful, there may be better places in area but not at the price you get here.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank MarkK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed at this place for a good two weeks, even though i wasnt planning to stay in kuta that long i ended up longer just because this was great value for money. As a backpacker there are not many options to find a real hostel with shared dorms in kuta, unless far from centre. And everyone says stay at poppies lanes but half of the losmens there have no pool or are pretty shabby - i always ask to see a room first nd this one is defenately the best for its price. Its a traditional losmen , so pretty funky for photos, right in the middle of kuta, close to beach, has free breakfast and wifi, a good pool, nice maintained garden and a really relaxt vibe. Although its not a hostel you will find backpackers, surfers and young travellers mostly. The cheapest room with cold shower (fine if you dont sshower late at night) and double bed is 150 000rp a night for two ppl, 125000 if you are by yourself incl breakfast which is pancake or jaffle, fruitsalad and coffee or tea. A room with 2 single beds is 150000 too, which u can share with another traveller if you need to save some cash. They have airco hot shower and tv for higher price.

Theres a good local surfschool accros the street with blue windowseats where you can haggle to get 2.5hrs lesson and boardhire for the whole day for 200000rp.

For a cheap place like this the rooms are ok and basic. You can get extra sheets at reception, get them to put a bin in your room, or get them to clean something you are not happy about ( ie i got them to clean the dust of the fan, repair the mirror, asked for a bin and borrowed some plates ).
At a place like this just always check the room before paying, if something is broken get them to fix it or put you in another room that is better maintained.

About the stealing, i came with a macbook and slr didnt have anything stolen. There is no safe in the room but if you bring one of those cable locks you could easily lock up the wardrobe with valuables. Which i did after a week when someone told me about these reviews.

Noise is actually ok. Its located not directly at the street but behind a restaurant and other building and shops, clubs are further away. Most that you get is guests that go for a swim in the middle of the night or play music from their balcony ( so u know where the party is ).

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FDexplored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
5.4 mi away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
4.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
5.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 250 in Kuta
5,730 reviews
3.6 mi away
Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tunjung Bali Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunjung Bali Inn

Address: Poppies Lane II, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 283 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Tunjung Bali Hotel Kuta
Tunjung Bali Inn Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing